Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Trong T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice location
Location, friendly staff, big bed
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Hoang N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Convenience area
Clean, near city central
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Ahmad O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
small clean hotel with friendly staff
centrally located in old quarters - near hoan kiem lake, dong xuan mkt, 20meters away fr sun nite mkt n few mins to the bustling city ctr.
Pleasant. Probably due to low season we were upgraded to a family room. Very spacious comes with 1 queen bed n 1 sgl bed complete with seating furniture set next to bedroom. Shower facilities were good with strong water pressure. The aircon was working well. Stayed thr for 2 nites before going to halong bay for 2day 1nite tour. However we decided to rebook this htl again for 1 more nite whn we came bck fr halong bay. The htl is only abt 5mins walk to hoan kiem lake whr most of the daily activites are centred here (pubs, lounge, coffee houses, rstnts etc etc). Hotel staff speaks english well so no problem of getting info fr thm. For muslim visitors no worries abt halal food bcos thr a few halal outlets walking distance fr this htl. Overall it has bn a pleasant stay for me.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Rafael V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Vietnam 2015
Staff, location, service.
It was more than OK.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Ho-hin C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
boys
Service, friendliness, cleanliness
Amazing!!! Especially hugh and hom.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

sunny Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Misleading information on website.
location, breakfast, front desk service
Hotel needs renovation. TV came out poorly, room amenities were dirty. Need to improve on cleaning. Found out hotel over charged on tours.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Matthew R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
fantastic hotel, clean, cheap and great location.
location, staff and cleanliness
We paid £19 for the night here and it was well worth the money. The location is fantastic and the rooms are huge and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast basic but no complaints. Highly recommend!
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good hotel
location , staff and food
My stay in this hotel was goos
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Zion J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
a nice respite
great location, staff is very knowledgeable everything is first class
Very nice. Only the refrigerator wasn't cold. They bouhht our tickets for entertainment and helped us ask for exactly what we wanted at the market.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Sushant K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location, great staff, value for money
Great location, great staff, value for money
Smooth from start to finish. Was landing late at night, so used the hotel airport pickup. Emails were answered promptly. The driver was there on time with a signboard and Checkin was a breeze. They upgraded me to the king suite with a balcony, which was a great. Great location, great staff, average breakfast, with a good egg station. Highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed April 23, 2015