Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
657 reviews

477 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Koon L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Very friendly and helpful staffs, good breakfast
6.3
I was not staying in Hanoi Legacy -Hang bac as i was shifted to Hanoi Legacy - Ngo Gach. I was initially very unhappy with this because i wanted to stay at Hang bac, I think the location is better and the hotel design is nicer. However the staff especially receptionist are just too nice that i decided not to complaint. They are very helpful and responsible. One of the receptionist recommended us to try a very awesome buffet (Sen Tay Ho), it was really good. It was raining that time and it was hard to call a taxi, but the receptionist, even though his working hours had actually ended, went out with us to help us catch a taxi. I am truly impressed by the hotel staff, although I'm not satisfied with the room standard (because i booked for a higher standard room in hang bac), overall I'm satisfied with my stay at hanoi legacy.
Report this review
Koon L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast

Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
8.7
I was not staying in hanoi legacy hang bac as we were shifted to another hanoi legacy nearby dongxuan market. I was initially very unhappy with this but I am so satisfied with their staff performance that I decided not to complaint. The hotel staff are really friendly, helpful and responsible. Even though his working hours already ended, one of the receptionist still help us to catch a taxi (it was too hard to call a taxi as it was raining, demand for taxi was too high). I wanted to try buffet, the hotel receptionist recommended me to try Sen Tay Ho at west lake which turned out to be really good. Although the room is smaller than I thought( as I've booked a family room in Hanoi legacy hang bac, they shifted me to this hotel which actually degraded the room standard), they provided free airport transfer in return, most of all, I am more than happy with their staff performance, therefore overall I am happy with my stay at Hanoi legacy. By the way, the breakfast was really good, given what I've paid, the breakfast is better than what I've expected.
Report this review
Nara K. Families with young children Thailand, January 10, 2015
Great value

Service, location, and location
8.3
Report this review
Lynford M. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Great staff

Staff and location
8.7
Had a very enjoyable stay at the legacy can't complement the staff enough they were wonderful. A good location and a decent breakfast what more do you want, the room was also clean and well equipped. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Danielle T. Couples Canada, January 5, 2015
Loved this hotel!

Location, value, rooms
10
This was by far one of the best hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. It's not only a great value for money but the rooms and hotel are so beautiful! We were sad to stay only the one night here. The hotel staff were so friendly, professional and accomodating. The rooms are very modern, clean and big. We felt so at home in our room. Everything was perfect we couldn't say a bad thing about this hotel. The location was also very good and close to all the sites, markets, and restaurants/street food. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Christelle D. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Great location

Nice big rooms, with balcony and beautiful bathrooms in a great location.
9.7
Report this review
Bee M. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Value for money with great staffs

Beautiful design, location, value
8.7
Beautiful design, location, value. Staff performance was absolutely great. They will always try to help on any request given to them.
Report this review
Tien H. Couples Vietnam, December 20, 2014
Warmly wellcome Hotel

- Staff are very good & active; good equipment; reasonable price.
8
Happy to live here!
Report this review
Craig L. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
centrally located and stylish

centrally located near restaurants, transport and stylish
8.3
this is a nice quaint hotel, the manager was very helpful with directions and organizing tours and transfers. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was plain and bathroom tiny, but all good
Report this review
Rie H. Business travelers Japan, December 17, 2014
so so

hot water
6.3
-It was very cold in the room -The wall is too thin -Breakfast was not good -Sefety box was broken -The room was big and clean enough
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 477 reviews Next page
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac HanoiHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family living roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Seating area Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02