Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sally A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great hotel
1. Staff 2. Location 3. Cleanliness of modern style rooms
My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at this hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic; friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and modern, and extremely clean. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends. The only negative thing I can say is that the breakfast could have had a bit more variety, other than that it was perfect.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Chua B. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
safe choice for hotel stay
Location Is at the center of old quater , accommodation was clean and comfortable and staff are friendly and approachable. May day restaurant offer reasonable and delicious local foods.
One of the best budget hotel in hang bac.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Leigh R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Quiet stay in a busy area
location, restaurant, helpful staff
We enjoyed the large room and the location of this hotel. It was close to everything, yet once we stepped inside it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was fine - nothing fancy, but good food. We ended up eating dinner with friends at the hotel one night and were very glad we did. Our food was really good at a good price. We seemed to have questions each time we walked through the lobby and the staff was always very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

hu J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
good hot
hotel is clean. staffs are helpful and courteous too. location is in old quarter near to lake
this hotel is clean and comfortable. staff are helpful and courteous too. location is in old quarter near to lake
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Annabel J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Brilliant hotel, fantastic location!
Lovely rooms, very clean, huge king sized bed. Great location, right in the centre of the Old Quarter but quiet rooms. Only downside is the tiny windows which only look out into another room.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Janette C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location.
The location is great, right in the Old Quarter. Easy walking distance to restaurants and Hanoi attractions. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed twice at Hanoi Legacy. The first time we were on the 2nd floor and the room was ok, but had no window. There was laundry lying in the hall. The second time we stayed on the 3rd floor, much better and bigger room, with balcony overlooking the street. The location is great for exploring Hanoi.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Marietta P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Worth every penny!
cheap, beautiful, friendly staff
Loved it!
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Venessa G. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Central
Location, helpful staff
Hotel manager also serves as tour booking agent. Do not book your tours through the hotel. Way more expensive. We were told we had booked and paid for a 4 star Halong Bay 3 day trip. Found out it was 3 star. Came back and complained. To her credit she gave us back $50 each which was the difference we had paid for 4star so not really a discount. Night doorman went with us to the Police Station to report a stolen walker after bag was slit in the nearby night market. Another staff member walked with me to find an ATM. Hotel room had no windows, damp smell in room, torn towels. Room was cleaned daily. Staff were friendly and always tried to be helpful. Other hotels in the area are cheaper and also have the similar services. The staff make the difference to this hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

David W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Hotel - Bad booking site - over charged by 30
Hotel good - see below
Agoda charged me $225 / night for this hotel. When I arrived I noted that the rack rate was more in the region of $50 / night. This was discussed with the Hotel who stated that this was Agoda's mark up. So much for Agoda advertising at 50% discount, more like 300% mark up.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Helena A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location
Location, price
Location in the Old Quarters is very good. We had a room without window and a bed was too big to so small room. Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 11, 2015