arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

nichakarn O.
Thailand
February 17, 2015
good location
location , bathroom , friendly staff

Oleg O.
Canada
February 16, 2015
good hotel for money
location

Jane D.
Canada
February 13, 2015
Location, location, location
Location. Front desk staff, room
We had a very nice stay for 5 nights. Our only peeve would be the breakfast. Limited fruit choices, yogurt not available every day. Breakfast staff very slow to notice and to refill coffee pot, jam dished, bread and butter when they were depleted. The breakfast is an area where there is rom for improvement. Also laundry is very slow. Our clothes were submitted before 9am but not returned until 9:30pm the same day.

Benjamin G.
United States
February 07, 2015
Adequate but I wouldn't rate it at 4 Stars
location, staff helpfulness, arranged transport from airport
The connection to the wifi was poor. Other than that, it was adequate in all respects.

Andrew Y.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2015
This hotel we would highly recommend fantastic
Warm friendly staff they could not do enough for us. Me and Ming were two of the lovely staff Me arranged Halong Bay which was wonderful. Hotel spotless and location perfect.
Great value for money loved location room lovely and staff were so attentive

Brian H.
New Zealand
February 03, 2015
Great Hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter
Small, very friendly and central to Hanoi Old Quarter
Very friendly Hotel. Staff very helpful and obliging. Small size with rooms of very good quality, cleanliness and furnishings. You step out of the Hotel directly into the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter with its narrow and very busy streets. Breakfast was very good as a buffet with some additional items cooked on request. Stayed here at the beginning and end of our week in North Vietnam, They stored our bulky luggage while we were away in Halong Bay.Would definitely stay there again.

Simon L.
Australia
February 01, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff
Great location, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
Really enjoyed our stay here! Room was comfortable, staff were very friendly, and great location. Definitely recommend this great hotel.

Pick L.
Singapore
January 29, 2015
Nosiy and air con is not working
Friendly staff, helpful and know English
My stay is horrible as the air con was down after 1030pm. Asked the staff to fix the air con and he just reset the main switch. However the air con was shut down hourly and I have to get up every hour to reset the main switch...grr.

Ying L.
Singapore
January 25, 2015
Functional and value for money
Location, value for money, cleaniless
We booked this from a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed with it at all. Upon arrival, we had someone attending to us immediately and got upgraded to a family room that is really big and comfortable. Shower facilities were pretty top notch and the bedding/linens/pillows were all comfortable. Breakfast spread was limited but you can get the chef to prepare pho and eggs in the kitchen behind. The staff was very helpful in sharing what we can do around the area. The hotel is well located in the heart of the old quarters, very accessible. We see this as a functional hotel and they got everything right. Even without the upgrade it's definitely very value for money.

Claire T.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2015
Great location great staff
The staff were very attentive welcoming and helpful. The entrance was very cheerful and great location
Excellent. Would recommend.