arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 687 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 687 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 James L.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
Midscale Hotel in a Fantastic Location
Location, Comfort of Mattress and Air-Conditioning
Fantastic mid-scale Hotel in a great location. I liked the firm mattress and the adjustable air-conditioning. The room was very clean as well. Thumbs up for the service staff!

7.7 Tam K.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2014
Happy Halloween
Valuable, nice staff & Clean room

9.3 Tony W.
Finland
November 03, 2014
City holiday
Service, breakfast, location
We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Legacy.Great location, friendly service, clean hotel. I just don't like rooms without a window or balcony... But I guess that is normal in Hanoi with their type of architecture...

9.3 John W.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2014
Fantastic Stay at the Legacy Hotel Hang Bac
Decor, staff service, location
Beautiful majestic architecture and decor. The beds were sumptious and huge. The lobby is really beautiful with marble pillars and chandeliers and Louis style furniture. Despite this the staff were down to earth, very friendly and helpful. All were extremely friendly, whether it was the doorman, the front desk or the restaurant staff etc. The location in the Old Quarter is brilliant, a short walking distance to everywhere. The breakfast was good but some minor points to improve - the streaky bacon needs to be crispy to get away from that fatty rubbery texture and plates need to be cleared from time to time. It would also have been nice to have some French dressing and 1000 Island with the salad, as there wasn't any wetsern dressing anywhere and the salad really needed some. Apart from that, all was excellent.

8.7 SHIU L.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Amazing stay at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Batsu
Service by hotel staff, location of hotel and flexible in check-out time
Instead of staying at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, we wrote in to Hanoi Legacy Hotel group to have it change to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Batsu. They replied promptly and allowed us to change without any terms. The staff at Batsu were amazingly friendly, helpful and nice. They show you all the way to your room upon check-in and give good advise on places to go to. Great service! Thumbs up to all their staff!!

8.7 MASALIHA T.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Clean Room, Good Service, Friendly Staff
Our family stayed only one night there, we wish could stay longer to enjoy the lovely boutique hotel with clean room, bathroom with nice shower, good services, friendly staffs and the location was great.

8.7 Greg M.
New Zealand
October 04, 2014
Excellent location, staff, a must when in old Hano
Everything. Couldn't fault it.
Highly recommended. A perfect location as walk out the door & your in the thick of it. But rooms very quiet with no noise.

8 Yew L.
Singapore
September 29, 2014
Review
Staff friendly and hospitality, Room comfortable but only bigger room has window, Good location

8 meng W.
Malaysia
September 20, 2014
good n nice
service , clean, and location good
i like this hotel is near to the shopping n easy get alot of nice food n service good

8.3 wai L.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
Very helpful staff
Helpful staff, friendly staff, clean place
It was a great experience staying with Legacy. We forgot to request for early check in, the staff were so helpful and relocated us to another Legacy Hotel nearby so that we can take a quick shower and breakfast and catch up with our local tour. The staff were very helpful on the day we checked out as the taxi were late for pick up. They kept on calling the agency so that we won't miss the flight. Really great place to stay and value for money!!