Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

yong Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good place and new
Good location
Reviewed November 17, 2014

James L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Midscale Hotel in a Fantastic Location
Location, Comfort of Mattress and Air-Conditioning
Fantastic mid-scale Hotel in a great location. I liked the firm mattress and the adjustable air-conditioning. The room was very clean as well. Thumbs up for the service staff!
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Tam K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Happy Halloween
Valuable, nice staff & Clean room
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Tony W. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
City holiday
Service, breakfast, location
We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Legacy.Great location, friendly service, clean hotel. I just don't like rooms without a window or balcony... But I guess that is normal in Hanoi with their type of architecture...
Reviewed November 03, 2014

John W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Stay at the Legacy Hotel Hang Bac
Decor, staff service, location
Beautiful majestic architecture and decor. The beds were sumptious and huge. The lobby is really beautiful with marble pillars and chandeliers and Louis style furniture. Despite this the staff were down to earth, very friendly and helpful. All were extremely friendly, whether it was the doorman, the front desk or the restaurant staff etc. The location in the Old Quarter is brilliant, a short walking distance to everywhere. The breakfast was good but some minor points to improve - the streaky bacon needs to be crispy to get away from that fatty rubbery texture and plates need to be cleared from time to time. It would also have been nice to have some French dressing and 1000 Island with the salad, as there wasn't any wetsern dressing anywhere and the salad really needed some. Apart from that, all was excellent.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

SHIU L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Amazing stay at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Batsu
Service by hotel staff, location of hotel and flexible in check-out time
Instead of staying at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, we wrote in to Hanoi Legacy Hotel group to have it change to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Batsu. They replied promptly and allowed us to change without any terms. The staff at Batsu were amazingly friendly, helpful and nice. They show you all the way to your room upon check-in and give good advise on places to go to. Great service! Thumbs up to all their staff!!
Reviewed October 14, 2014

MASALIHA T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Clean Room, Good Service, Friendly Staff
Our family stayed only one night there, we wish could stay longer to enjoy the lovely boutique hotel with clean room, bathroom with nice shower, good services, friendly staffs and the location was great.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Greg M. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Excellent location, staff, a must when in old Hano
Everything. Couldn't fault it.
Highly recommended. A perfect location as walk out the door & your in the thick of it. But rooms very quiet with no noise.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Yew L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Review
Staff friendly and hospitality, Room comfortable but only bigger room has window, Good location
Reviewed September 29, 2014

meng W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
good n nice
service , clean, and location good
i like this hotel is near to the shopping n easy get alot of nice food n service good
Reviewed September 20, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: