Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

wai L.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
Very helpful staff
Helpful staff, friendly staff, clean place
It was a great experience staying with Legacy. We forgot to request for early check in, the staff were so helpful and relocated us to another Legacy Hotel nearby so that we can take a quick shower and breakfast and catch up with our local tour. The staff were very helpful on the day we checked out as the taxi were late for pick up. They kept on calling the agency so that we won't miss the flight. Really great place to stay and value for money!!

Laurence C.
Singapore
September 12, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel
comfortable, clean, easy accessibility
Well good experience, staff were helpful overall rating 8/10

alan V.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Legacy
Location in old quarter,rooms,staff.
.Was not very happy as you can imagin

Edgar C.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Hotel Stay
Value, Location and Comfort
Great. Good value for money

Tet H.
Singapore
August 24, 2014
Nice boutique hotel
Location, service
We stayed at the family suite (with a huge balcony) and enjoyed out stay very much. like most hotels situated within the old quarters, Hanoi Legacy Hotel is a small modern boutique hotel with a nice charm. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast is nice, the kitchen will prepare yummy hot bowl of noodle. There are many interesting shops near the hotel and one could walk around the old quarters on foot.

Peter M.
Australia
August 18, 2014
Nice but needs work. The staff. Pool. Bed.
Pool. Staff. Bed.
Very good. I had a lot of interaction with the staff. They loved to talk English with me I was only too happy to talk to them. The new part out back is good but it needs work already. You have to slam the doors to get them to shut which in turn wakes everyone else up.

Li T.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
Friendly Staff, Great location
dong xuan night market just around the corner, good service, value for money
Knowing that we have only a short day in Hanoi, the staff gave us very useful information on where to visit, where to eat. Dong Xuan night market is just around the corner. A hotel with great location.

Duc T.
Vietnam
August 12, 2014
Clean hotel, good location, friendly staff
Clean, Location, friendly
It is good hotel and will come back to stay next time.

Teh S.
Malaysia
August 08, 2014
Strategic Location and Value for money
Friendly staff, Clean, Startegic location in Old Town
Pleasant and walking distance to food, sight seeing and shopping

Teh S.
Malaysia
August 08, 2014
Pleasant, Centrally Located in Old Town
Staff friendiness, Clean, Startegic Location
Pleasant, Friendly Staff, Clean room, centrally located and walking distance to food and entertainment places