Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 160 reviews

495 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (160)
Sort by:
Helen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
A night in the Old Quarter
4.7
The staff were very friendly and proactively tried to help me - offering to point out where I was on the map etc. The room was spacious but seemed a little grotty and also smelt of smoke. I also had the sounds of some man coughing up flem all night - not sure if it was an adjoining room or what (I was on 6th floor) but it felt very close by and was quite a distraction. Arguably not the hotel's fault though! This is a great location for exploring the Old Quarter and getting to my favourite restaurants in Hanoi.
Bronnis B. Solo travelers Ukraine, February 22, 2016
Brilliantly comforting and in the centre of Hanoi

Location,Food,staff
10
I and my friend was in Hanoi Legacy Hotel for 2 nights. The room quiet good with the facilities and the price was good. The location was very nice, close to Old quarter and easy to get to the center of the streets. We impressed with the staff and their taken care. Hope to be back soon !
Fednando T. Solo travelers Mexico, February 22, 2016
Wonderful

Hotel,Location,shopping, staff
10
The room was really nice, modern , and everything was spotless. The staff cannot be faulted and extremely friendly. Like living at home. The location is very central to the old city . A block from the Hang Bac street, and the lake . Famous beer corner is one blocks away. The cost was inexpensive and competitive with other similar places we stayed at in Hanoi.Thank you !
Nakamura H. Solo travelers Japan, February 18, 2016
Great Location, staff , shopping

Location,staff,breakfast
10
I moved to Hanoi Legacy Hotel from another hotel which was noisy and grubby. I was delighted with how clean, quiet and friendly Legacy was. Breakfast and coffee are a great bonus and the bedrooms have everything you need. Staff are all great. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Meilissao L. Solo travelers India, February 18, 2016
Great hotel in Hanoi
6.7
We stayed at the Hanoi Legacy. When we arrived to the hotel, our room wasn't ready but they graciously offered us a room to rest in while our room was getting cleaned. This meant a lot to us since we just got off a long flight from Shanghai. The staff was very warm and friendly. They were eager to help us and wanted us to enjoy our time in Hanoi. The girl that works during the breakfast service was also very kind. Our room was on the quieter area of the hotel and was very clean.Overall, we enjoyed our time at this hotel and would choose to stay here again.
Chonnavee M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 23, 2016
Very Good

Service
10
Very Good
Sven M. Solo travelers Sweden, January 21, 2016
nice hotel

breakfast, staff, location
8.3
It was good but it is not so cheap. Nice clean rooms but nothing special. There was noise nighttime with doors slammed etc. You can hear everything from the corridor. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with good friendly staff.
Anh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel and service

Cleanliness, staffs, location
10
Tim C. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2015
Another great stay at the Hanoi Legacy Hotel

Staff, location, rooms
10
The staff is always friendly. The room always clean. Near the lake and close to lots of eating options.
Dahye A. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2015
I recommend this hotel

kind people, location, price
10
I was with my family and had a great time. They were nice and cared us. I'm really appreciate it. The location is cool. Because It's on travelers street. We hung out late and could come back to hotel in 10mins. I feel the price was reasonable for us. I hope you have a nice trip.
1 - 10 of 677 reviews Next page
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac HanoiHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family living roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Seating area Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04