Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family living room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Seating area Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby Attraction
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (40)
Sort by:
Janette C. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2015
Great location.

The location is great, right in the Old Quarter. Easy walking distance to restaurants and Hanoi attractions. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
6.7
We stayed twice at Hanoi Legacy. The first time we were on the 2nd floor and the room was ok, but had no window. There was laundry lying in the hall. The second time we stayed on the 3rd floor, much better and bigger room, with balcony overlooking the street. The location is great for exploring Hanoi.
Simon L. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff

Great location, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
9.7
Really enjoyed our stay here! Room was comfortable, staff were very friendly, and great location. Definitely recommend this great hotel.
Kok Y. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2015
Review of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel

1. The staff were very helpful and kind. 2. The rooms were very comfortable. 3. The shower was very good.
9.3
Our stay was a good stay. Everything was good besides the food for breakfast, most of the food was cold and the drinks were usually quite empty. Overall it was agood stay and I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Koon L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Very friendly and helpful staffs, good breakfast
6.3
I was not staying in Hanoi Legacy -Hang bac as i was shifted to Hanoi Legacy - Ngo Gach. I was initially very unhappy with this because i wanted to stay at Hang bac, I think the location is better and the hotel design is nicer. However the staff especially receptionist are just too nice that i decided not to complaint. They are very helpful and responsible. One of the receptionist recommended us to try a very awesome buffet (Sen Tay Ho), it was really good. It was raining that time and it was hard to call a taxi, but the receptionist, even though his working hours had actually ended, went out with us to help us catch a taxi. I am truly impressed by the hotel staff, although I'm not satisfied with the room standard (because i booked for a higher standard room in hang bac), overall I'm satisfied with my stay at hanoi legacy.
Koon L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast

Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
8.7
I was not staying in hanoi legacy hang bac as we were shifted to another hanoi legacy nearby dongxuan market. I was initially very unhappy with this but I am so satisfied with their staff performance that I decided not to complaint. The hotel staff are really friendly, helpful and responsible. Even though his working hours already ended, one of the receptionist still help us to catch a taxi (it was too hard to call a taxi as it was raining, demand for taxi was too high). I wanted to try buffet, the hotel receptionist recommended me to try Sen Tay Ho at west lake which turned out to be really good. Although the room is smaller than I thought( as I've booked a family room in Hanoi legacy hang bac, they shifted me to this hotel which actually degraded the room standard), they provided free airport transfer in return, most of all, I am more than happy with their staff performance, therefore overall I am happy with my stay at Hanoi legacy. By the way, the breakfast was really good, given what I've paid, the breakfast is better than what I've expected.
Ramananthan M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, good quality and easy for shopping and food
9.7
Very good hotel and friendly
Tony W. Families with older children Finland, October 25, 2014
City holiday

Service, breakfast, location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Legacy.Great location, friendly service, clean hotel. I just don't like rooms without a window or balcony... But I guess that is normal in Hanoi with their type of architecture...
Masaliha T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel

Clean Room, Good Service, Friendly Staff
8.7
Our family stayed only one night there, we wish could stay longer to enjoy the lovely boutique hotel with clean room, bathroom with nice shower, good services, friendly staffs and the location was great.
Greg M. Families with older children New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Excellent location, staff, a must when in old Hano

Everything. Couldn't fault it.
8.7
Highly recommended. A perfect location as walk out the door & your in the thick of it. But rooms very quiet with no noise.
Tia J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 20, 2014
breakfast location and staff

breakfast location and staff
6.7
breakfast location and staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac HanoiHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family living roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Seating area Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06