or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem

No 1 Ngo Gach street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : An Hung Hotel
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Executive Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2014
Nice stay

Staff. Location. Breakfast.
9.3
Great staff, excellent location
Keng L. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2014
Nice Stay

Friendly staff, value for money & location is easily assessible.
7.7
Overall the hotel is equipment with friendly staff and room is clean. Food is acceptable - value for money. Will recommend to friends. The only negative part is the wall is thin so was waked up by the neighbours when they returned at 3am in the morning and caused noise when shifting the bed.
Yvonne S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Staff performance need to be improved

Location, Cleanliness, Value for money
7
The room condition is okay but the staff are not very organised and quite unhelpful. Some of them can't understand English and they just don't care. We requested a twin bed room but it was not available the first day upon our arrival but they promised us a twin bed room for the second day. They asked us to pack our luggages so they would help to move them to the twin bed room when we were out to our day tour. We returned to the hotel in the evening and asked the staff at the reception counter for our new room number but he couldn't understand English so he was very lost. He asked another senior staff attended to our questions and the shocking thing was the hotel computer system had no record of our room number. So we followed them 2 to 3 rooms to check where our luggages were misplaced and finally found the room. Quite a mess. Not an enjoyable experience to stay here.
Anne M. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Good location

Location. Friendly staff. Free upgrade.
8
We were booked in this hotel. However they had a lot of English students staying. So without prompting they moved us to there sister hotel. A higher star hotel without charge.
Masami A. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, location, value for money
8.7
It was great. The staff are willing to help you when you need help. My bathroom pipe had some problem? But it was a bit smelly. Other than that great experience staying at Hanoi legacy hotel.
Anne M. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Room with a view.

Good location.
6.3
We booked a room with no view, but we were expecting a window with daylight. Instead we had a window looking out onto an internal wall with a picture of a garden painted on it! Therefore agoads description was misleading. So just be careful if you like to see daylight in your room. We had to pay 10 usd a night for an upgrade for a window that could see daylight. Staff very pleasant and helpful. A lot of hotels in Hanoi have rooms with no external windows but that wasn't made clear to us on this booking. So disappointed.
Josh M. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Cheap and nice staff but terrible rooms

staff, location
5.3
We can not recommend this hotel although staff working here was friendly and helpful plus good location. Beside if those, this is a bad hotel with very low standard for facility. Bathroom, towers, bed sheet, air-con... terrible and need getting repaired soon. Breakfast was cold and poor. Wifi 's for free but did not work all times or worked with poor signal so hard to access internet.
Jasmine S. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
great stay

great helpful
10
excellent
Kelsey S. Groups Canada, July 26, 2014
Pleasant stay at Hanoi legacy hotel

Location, cost and staff
7.3
Originally we had thought we would be at a different location for this hotel as there are three different Hanoi legacies...check which one you are actually at! However the deal was great so overall satisfied with our stay.
Dean T. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Great

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City viewHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - ExecutiveHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem Hanoi - Deluxe City View


AS-AGWEB-3A01