Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Nick S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A hidden gem around Ngo Huyen
This hotel is one of the better ones. I stayed in 6 different hotels in my time in Hanoi (all around Ngo Huyen) and this was one of the better ones. It is great value money for what you're paying. My room (superior) was spacious, had a view (albeit not awe inspiring) and felt 'roomy'. The bed was quite hard, but it had everything you needed. The bathroom was quite big, but I'm sure the shower floor would be an issue in the summer time with mosquitos (it looks nice an' all, but I'm not sure it's so practical). Although the staff are friendly, every single time I went through reception I was asked "what are you doing", "where you go after", which became pretty tiresome (and I only stayed 2 nights!). Overall, I'd stay again. A great little hotel on a budget.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

wu C. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
good price and location
it was located near the lake , convenient , confortable , friendly staff. the price is really good .
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Igor E. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value for price
Nice hotel with spacious rooms and very cooperative and friendly staff
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Stephanie P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good choice
Clean an comfortable at a good price
Walk to any attraction in Hanoi. Good wifi. Working sitcom and heat. Elevator in building. Choice of Vietnamese or American breakfast. Staff helped with ticket to Sapa.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Rita S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
Great location and fantastic staff
Location staff value
A great little hotel with good sized rooms in the old city. Nothing was too much trouble for them. David the owner went out of his way to help a friend who'd been ripped off and she wasn't even staying at the hotel. He took her to the police and managed to get most of her money back. You're right in the centre of the old city so a great place to explore from. Really reasonable and good value for money. Can't recommend highly enough.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

HYOJIN L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
dirty...
two beds
The room was infested with cockroaches and I was trying to eat instant noodle but the electronic pot was not clean! It seemed they never cleaned the room! I was wonder if they even changed the covers. The staffs were nice but however they kept telling me to book Halong bay tour even before they showed me the room when I just arrived at the hotel and was so tired.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Chu N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Budget hotel with a heart to serve every customer
Staff performance, location, breakfast
Our four nights stay at the hotel was very memorable. The manager and his staff were kind and very helpful. When we arrived at the hotel late from the airport, one of its staff even came out to the main road to fetch us when the taxi driver called up. The breakfast was good and we were served with fresh fruit although it was not in the breakfast menu.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Cally C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Best stay in vietnam
Shower, cost and location
Chanced upon this hotel during one of last stops in the trip across Vietnam, and I was sold the moment I saw the shower. Very good value for the price paid: a superbly clean room with tv, aircon, a huge bed, great breakfast on the highest floor, a lift and very friendly staff! Location was good too as it is cut off from the main traffic, but with mini stores around.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

HANA P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
good location kind service
good price/ friendly service/clean room/ convinence located
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Des C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
great hotel
great location quiet, efficient staff
My stay was just fine got very good price online well below advertised price only downside air con struggled with the heat have not stayed in any other hotel in Hanoi so hard to compare
Reviewed June 28, 2015