Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Luxury Hotel

No 2 Phu Doan Alley, Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Overview Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Services Charges Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Bedroom
Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Twin Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Bathtub
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Robertson J. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
a great night in luxury hotel

friendly, nice view and helpful staff
10
This was the first time I came here. The feeling was awesome because of wonderful view, natural conditional,they was free upgrade for us to deluxe room are very good room ... so I definitely come back soon. I think the service and space here will pleasure any visitor.
Maja K. Couples Germany, April 7, 2015
Never again!!! Terribke Hotel!!

The location is not that bad
2.7
The hotel is old, rooms are not very nice and the hotel stuff is very pushy to sell you a trip. Every time we were leaving the hotel or coming 2-3 of them would start questioning us about our plans. Very annoying!!! The breakfast is horrible: one drink in a dirty glas and an omlette swimming in oil. The room for the breakfast is old, dusty and diguasting
Alex E. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Flies!!
5
flies everywhere in the bathroom
Katerina L. Couples Czech Republic, March 2, 2015
Good

Quiet room, big room
6
Steven J. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2015
Overrated. You can find better.

Lots of good food options nearby
3
I decided to come here because of the good rating on Agoda, but was disappointed with so many things. The staff were dishonest (two different staff lied to me on separate occasions). The staff were being noisy when I was trying to sleep at night. Nobody came to clean my room, so I eventually had to make a special request for them to do so. The breakfast was poor (limited selection, no fruit buffet like pictured on Agoda, poorly trained kitchen staff, ants crawling on the table and walls, and the food delivered was inconsistent with the menu. Note that the restaurant is only accessible by climbing two flights of spiral staircases. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Room wasn't cleaned properly before I arrived, with other people's hair on the floor and bathmat. It's located centrally in Hanoi, but is tucked away on a small alley with poor signage, so it will be hard to find for some. Overall - poor value. Hanoi has so many other decent hotels - choose one of them.
Larry W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
Well located budget friendly choice

Great shower large room well located
8.3
It was fine the room was quite large with older looking furniture but well lit, great shower with very hot water and shower enclosure , older tv but worked fine with the usually cable channels. Mini bar and laundry prices were high but plenty of near-by places to buy drinks and snacks and many laundry places in the backpacker alley near by. Also you can get better prices on local tours. I used Love Planet tours had two nice tours through them but you can haggle prices with them as well. Easy walking distance down to the large lake in the city center.
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2015
Away from the crowds but still convenient

Near downtown, quieter than Ma May area, and close to airport shuttle
8.3
It's on the opposite side of the lake from the backpacker party area, so it was a little less crowded/touristy and still near the center of town. Bed was a little firm but the rest of the room was nice compared to the other places I stayed in Hanoi for the same price. 10 minute walk to cheap shuttles to the airport (40k).
Anisha A. Solo travelers India, February 10, 2015
Nice hotel with great staff

The staff, the breakfast and the location
9.7
The hotel is about 15 mins walk away from Hoan Kiem lake and close to the Cathedral and the "Hilton" Prison. There are lots of great local eateries around especially the Bun Bo Nam Bo and Pho 10 places. The room was good, I had a few issues with the WiFi reception in my room, but the staff were able to fix it in a day. The breakfast is also good, cooked on the spot by a lovely lady. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they were very helpful and friendly. They even invited me to have lunch with them on a rainy day!
Erin M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
fantastic location, service and style!

Staff, Location, Price
10
I loved staying there. The staff was knowledgeable and kind. Breakfast was delicious! My room was beautiful! The hotel is right near a great shopping area and beautiful lake. I hope to return again!
Ivy P. Couples Vietnam, January 25, 2015
Fine

Good service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Luxury Hotel HanoiHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Travel deskHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Hotel OverviewHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Services ChargesHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family BedroomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Bathtub


AS-AGWEB-3A07