Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Luxury Hotel

No 2 Phu Doan Alley, Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
199 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Stephanie P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
good choice

Clean an comfortable at a good price
9.3
Walk to any attraction in Hanoi. Good wifi. Working sitcom and heat. Elevator in building. Choice of Vietnamese or American breakfast. Staff helped with ticket to Sapa.
Report this review
Rita S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Great location and fantastic staff

Location staff value
9
A great little hotel with good sized rooms in the old city. Nothing was too much trouble for them. David the owner went out of his way to help a friend who'd been ripped off and she wasn't even staying at the hotel. He took her to the police and managed to get most of her money back. You're right in the centre of the old city so a great place to explore from. Really reasonable and good value for money. Can't recommend highly enough.
Report this review
Hyojin L. Solo travelers South Korea, December 30, 2015
dirty...

two beds
4.7
The room was infested with cockroaches and I was trying to eat instant noodle but the electronic pot was not clean! It seemed they never cleaned the room! I was wonder if they even changed the covers. The staffs were nice but however they kept telling me to book Halong bay tour even before they showed me the room when I just arrived at the hotel and was so tired.
Report this review
Chu K. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2015
Budget hotel with a heart to serve every customer

Staff performance, location, breakfast
9.7
Our four nights stay at the hotel was very memorable. The manager and his staff were kind and very helpful. When we arrived at the hotel late from the airport, one of its staff even came out to the main road to fetch us when the taxi driver called up. The breakfast was good and we were served with fresh fruit although it was not in the breakfast menu.
Report this review
Des C. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2015
great hotel

great location quiet, efficient staff
8.7
My stay was just fine got very good price online well below advertised price only downside air con struggled with the heat have not stayed in any other hotel in Hanoi so hard to compare
Report this review
Richard D. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2015
Great Hidden Hotel

Hidden, Quiet, Staff
6
This hotel is well hidden, cant really find it even by taxi. Its tucked away into a small alley, but its good for privacy and it is walking distance from Hoan Kiem lake. Good for tourists on a budget. The staff are nice and friendly.
Report this review
Robertson J. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
a great night in luxury hotel

friendly, nice view and helpful staff
10
This was the first time I came here. The feeling was awesome because of wonderful view, natural conditional,they was free upgrade for us to deluxe room are very good room ... so I definitely come back soon. I think the service and space here will pleasure any visitor.
Report this review
Maja K. Couples Germany, April 7, 2015
Never again!!! Terribke Hotel!!

The location is not that bad
2.7
The hotel is old, rooms are not very nice and the hotel stuff is very pushy to sell you a trip. Every time we were leaving the hotel or coming 2-3 of them would start questioning us about our plans. Very annoying!!! The breakfast is horrible: one drink in a dirty glas and an omlette swimming in oil. The room for the breakfast is old, dusty and diguasting
Report this review
Alex E. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Flies!!
5
flies everywhere in the bathroom
Report this review
Cally C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2015
Best stay in vietnam

Shower, cost and location
9.7
Chanced upon this hotel during one of last stops in the trip across Vietnam, and I was sold the moment I saw the shower. Very good value for the price paid: a superbly clean room with tv, aircon, a huge bed, great breakfast on the highest floor, a lift and very friendly staff! Location was good too as it is cut off from the main traffic, but with mini stores around.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - lobbyHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Floor PlansHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Hotel building Hanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Services ChargesHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Twin RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BathtubHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Guest roomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Room servicesHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Bath-tubHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Working DeskHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - HoneyMoon SuiteHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteHanoi Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07