Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 106 reviews
Good 6.5
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Xuan H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Awesome view and cheap price
Awesome view, cheap price, good location
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Anonymous from Australia
Solo travelers
Superb
Very helpful and courteous staff. Rooms very clean with great view of the West Lake. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast adequate chef most helpful. Location interesting with plenty of eating places. ...
very little
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Anonymous from Taiwan
Couples
Disappointing
We have booked two nights. We found the air-conditional leaked water to flood the floor after checked in. We have asked to replace same type room. But they didn't have any same type room ...
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Jane J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice to stay
Nice service, friendly staff, fabulous West Lake view
I was so impressed about customer service of the Maidza hotel. All of staffs were so kind and helpful. I will choice this hotel to stay again for the next time i go back Hanoi.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lin A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
good hotel with a fabulous view over West Lake
the view, the helpful staff, the pleasant room
very enjoyable. I'll be back.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Julianne from Australia
Solo travelers
Disappointing
The view over West Lake was beautiful. The room was spacious.
The staff appeared disinterested, the walls in the room were scuffed, the breakfast was unappetising. The bath leaked.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dloetscher from Germany
Couples
Einfach aber günstig und freundlich
Die Lage ist einfach Super. Die Zimmer zur Seeseite sind super ruhig. Persönliche Wünsche und Anfragen werden umgehend bearbeitet. Werde bei meiner nächsten Reise wieder in diesem Hotel buchen.
Die Einrichtung ist teilweise sehr abgenutzt, aber daher sind die Zimmer auch preiswert.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Kamphol S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Surprising goof
Location, Neat, Friendly
Nice and clean, more than expected from it's price.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

David H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
I will not go back !!!!!
Many of the staff are caring and friendly.
Terrible. We specifically booked the room in the picture, actually called to confirm we would get that room and the hotel confirmed yes we would. As it turns out the picture is a complete misrepresentation, that room shown in the picture does not exist in this hotel.The rooms aren't even close to what is shown. In addition the noise level from inside and out is terrible and the Internet service is spotty and painfully slow at best. The only upside is the price but there bust be better alternatives.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

得巧 from China
Solo travelers
Superb
服务和位置都很好,早餐也不错!
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Anonymous from China
Groups
位置便利、湖景秀美、员工友好、价格便宜、卫生状况很好
位置便利、湖景秀美、员工友好、价格便宜、卫生状况很好
员工英语有待提高
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Catherine B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Old looking hotel
Hanoi Maidza Hotel
A/C not working properly so we were hot all night, breakfast food quality was awful and only Vietnamese to choose from. Room was old looking and overall very disappointed with the quality
Reviewed August 31, 2015

MINHUA C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
The service of hotel staff is great
Service, food, outside view of room(I can review the west lake)
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Haemi from South Korea
Solo travelers
Exceptional
매우 친절한 스탭 아침식사 정말 맛있다 시내에 위치 Very friendly staffs Delicious breakfast - especially traditional vietnamese food!
욕조에 물이 샘 Bathtub flooded!
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Dmitry from Russia
Groups
Superb
В целом все хорошо.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Worawet S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
VFM is very high. The roomis very comfortable.
Location, clean and kake view
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Mai D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfortable stay with very nice view
Great view of West Lake, large room, helpful staff
We enjoyed the view of West Lake a lot since we were given the Suite room with large window though we only booked the Deluxe type. There is a coffee and pizza restaurant downstair which offers room service with good food at cheap price
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Hiow H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Lovely
Good View, Nice Food, Good Service
Really love the view of this hotel, feeling great and nice staying in this hotel, will come back again.
Reviewed July 07, 2015