or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Maidza Hotel

52 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior lake view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior city view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake view Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior West Lake View - late check out 2pm Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - View from balcony Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Honey moon Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Honey moon Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Conference room Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Conference room Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Warm restaurant Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Warm restaurant Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Triple City View Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe West Lake View - late check out 2pm
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Jennifer R. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Ordinary and over priced
4.7
I selected the Maidza because I wanted to be relatively close to the airport for an early flight, and reviews of airports much closer to hotel suggested that I might as well look closer to town. The Noi Bai Taxi Company charged the same priced as a trip into the old quarter (350,000 VND), and the hotel arranged the return trip for only marginally cheaper (320,000 VND), so it didn't turned out to be economical in terms of travel. I probably only saved around 15 minutes each way in time. The rooms were dated and didn't feel very clean. Nothing like the nice photos! The TV didn't work and the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor (the water was nice and hot though). The breakfast buffet was ordinary too. The balcony view over the lake was very nice but at this time of year (July) the sky isn't very clear so you can really only see to the lake's edge. For the price, you might as well go into town and find something nicer and spend an extra 15 minutes in the taxi. I would not recommend this hotel. Time for renovations
Daravan P. Families with young children Laos, April 17, 2014
Nice view of the Ho Tay lake from our rooms

Wide room, nice view of the lake, quick check in out.
8.7
We chose this hotel because it is in the area from where we can reach the airport easily in the morning. Hanoi is just one stop, not our goal of visit. I didn't expect to have a so good view of the lake from our rooms. One danger: the door to the balcony can be unlocked easily by a 3-year old kid. It's too tough to switch from shower to tap and back, in the bathroom.
Jeannette K. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
Absolutely Incrediable!!

Staff, Staff, and Service!
10
I loved this hotel. It offered everything I needed, close to the Old Quarter and major sites, great breakfast, beautiful room with an excellent view of West Lake, peaceful, and great staff. A great place to stay when you are in Hanoi and you can't beat the service and care of the staff. I am going back to the Maidza Hotel when I return to Hanoi.
Claudio D. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2014
nice view of west Lake

location is good with nice view
6.7
Good location with nice view but price slightly steep for hotel standard, overall good experience.
Jeannette K. Solo travelers Canada, December 16, 2013
Excellent....Great Service and very comfortable

Staff - Room View - Comfort
10
I loved my stay at the Maidza Hotel. The staff were great, friendly and service was excellent.
Narun P. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2013
No frills. Great stay for any short business trips

Friendly and attentive staff, relatively clean, quiet and safe neighbourhood
8
We were in Hanoi for a conference and chose to stay here over the nearby overpriced conference hotel. We didn't disappoint. The hotel was relatively clean (although it looks rather tiring and may need a facelift soon. Wifi was great. We had no issue with anything in particular. We went out without having breakfast so cannot really comment on that. The location is by the West Lake outside the tourist quarter but you can easily get there by taxi cabs which cost about 80,000 dongs.
Boerge E. Solo travelers Norway, October 27, 2013
Disappointed

Nice Balcony view
4.3
I stayed at the Maidza hotel for 2 nights, i got there early in the morning so i had to have an early check in, they took 30 %, many hotels do this for free to be nice to the guests, but not this hotel, they even took 19 dollars for the taxi pickup at the airport, all other hotels i stayed in in Hanoi has only charged med for 15 dollars, i took this issue up with the manager and he said the taxi from the airport to the city is more expensive then the trip going to the airport, one would thought that they might have an nice car waiting for me for that price , but no, this was an old with with bad suspension. After I checked in they took me to my room, after an long overnight flight the first thing you want to do is take a hot shower before you go to sleep, but no, this room only had cold water, besides that the room ewas dirty, one pillow even had the smell of some old ladies perfume left on it, urgh ! I was so tired that before I could complain about this I fell asleep, when I woke up I was fast to address the issues I had with the hotel manager, they then let me change to another room, which had hot water and was a little less dirty. The next morning I went down to the basement to have breakfast, what was on display was not appetizing and the location was not inviting, but the ladies working there was nice and friendly. This hotel need an renovation badly, it left me with the feeling I sometimes get with similar hotels in Vietnam the owners are more interesting making money then to care for the customers, leaving the hotel with a lot of bad solutions which could easily fixed if they put some of the money back into the business, it’s the small detail that makes an hotel stay bad or good, unhappy guests are not returning customers.
Hammil J. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2013
3 star hotel with 6 star service

Staff, location and sightseeing
10
The hotel is located close to the beautiful west lake with great view from the balcony of our room. Breakfast with a variety of choice, dedicated service staff. But the especially thing makes me vote for this 5-star hotel is Mr Tran, he's really professional, very knowledgeable and funny also. We had to wait nearly 9 hours to the train station to go to Da Nang and he took us to scenic the West Lake, having coffee, chatting and recommend restaurants for our dinner. Time therefore has passed so quickly. Very Impressive!
Joon K. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2013
Short stay

Good view, good location to move around city
7.3
Very good. Nice room although the equipment in the room is a bit old. There is a hidden cafe at the hotel. Need to walk thru the basement carpark. Walk up the stairs. If not for my local colleague, i would not know about it.
Inga P. Solo travelers Poland, July 21, 2013
It is good value for money but much too nisy

Nothing really special about this hotel.
5.7
My room 601 (6 floor) faces the lake. It was extremely noisy from the road which is very nearby. The worse was in the morning. Between 5 and 8:30am, disco music was played loudly on one of the boats on the lake. Plus, the stuff started cleaning the facility before 8 am. The hotel also does not have power plug adaptors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe West Lake View - late check out 2pmHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior lake viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior city viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe lake viewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior West Lake View - late check out 2pmHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Hanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - View from balconyHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Honey moonHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Honey moonHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Conference roomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Conference roomHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Warm restaurantHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Warm restaurantHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Triple City ViewHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe West Lake View - late check out 2pmHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe West Lake View - late check out 2pmHanoi Maidza Hotel Hanoi - Superior West Lake View - late check out 2pm


AS-AGWEB-3B06