Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Merci Hotel

32 Ly Thai To Street,Old Quarter,Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Groups Philippines, June 19, 2015
Clean hotel with friendly staff

Price, Location, Staff
9
Fabriann G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2015
Affordable location in old district

location, cheap
6.7
We stayed here for the first part of our trip in Hanoi. We decided to change hotels after reading a couple of reviews on tripadvisor for a hotel closer to the north part of the old town, where more restaurants are that we wanted to try. Nothing special, nothing terrible. Rooms are a bit small and there isn't a lift.
R L. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2015
Loyal Guest- earned because of service

Exceptional location; Exemplary staff
9
First of all, my warmest expression of gratitude to Ms. Lai, the conscientious manager and her always-smiling assistant, Ms. Lily, for their attention to the needs of me and my guest during our five day visit. They were exceptional during each of my three separate stays at The Hanoi Merci. Whether departing from or returning to the lobby, I always looked forward to seeing them and to our chats about generalities. And, if you require tour service, that too is easily arranged in an unpressured setting with good guidance to help with your selection. The location of the hotel is perfect. Turn LEFT upon stepping out of the hotel and you are within three minutes of the bustling Old Quarter; a minute more and you are at Hoan kiem Lake, also known as Sword Lake. Turn RIGHT and you are immediately at a beautiful urban park across from the lake and a short distance more, you'll be in awe of the beautiful Hanoi Opera House and some high end retail experiences. Ly Thai To Street is a scenic street. Regarding food service, I awakened too late to enjoy but my guest partook of items from the fixed menu and responded favorably. The rooms were comfortable, the mattresses & pillows were too. Housekeeping was diligent with its performance; its staff was prompt and friendly too. WiFi was fine--reliability and speed. The bathroom was ok; shower only and in my opinion (as mentioned before) the shower heads need improvement. If the venue compels showers, the water flow should be delivered uniformly! Hot water was plentiful and standard toiletries were provided. Overall, the Hanoi Merci has served my needs quite well and for that reason, I do not hesitate recommending it.
Bertrand F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Nice room but inconsistent service

Clean and comfortable room, great location, friendly female staff
7.3
Good: Great location near the lake. Clean and comfortable room. Quick check-in and check-out. Friendly female staff who speak excellent English. Pho offered for breakfast. Received a free upgrade to a better room. Airport pick-up service arranged speedily. Bad: Male staff with constant dour faces, weren't too keen on acknowledging your presence. Hotel padlocks it's entrance after midnight. Western breakfast option mediocre. Birthday went unnoticed by staff. Overall: Enjoyed my stay (to a point) but will not return.
Wong Y. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2015
Stay at the Hanoi Merci Hotel

Location and staff service
8
Good location with excellent staff service. Helpful and will answer your queries to the best of their knowledge
Jung-Pao C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 21, 2015
Not recommendation for this hotel

1. room fill with mosquito. 2. few choice for breakfast. 3. we stay 3 night, they did not change towel one day, and only provided free mineral water on first day
5
Not good memory for this staying
Cong H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2015
nothing

location
4.3
R L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2015
Delighted With This Discovery

Location, staff, ambiance
8.7
I happened upon this gem of a hotel while returning to my original one after a long walk in Hanoi. I subsequently decided to try the Merci and then extended my stay there. It was a very good decision. From the time I entered the small lobby, my experience was grand. The two young ladies managing the check-in process could not have been more personable----then and throughout my time there. Kudos to them! They also provided useful information aboutbHanoi and tours. The room was not large but ample for me; the pillows and bedding were comfortable; WIFI was reliable and its speed was fine. The bathroom was acceptable but desperately needed a new shower head. Promo keys instead of access cards were used. I did not eat breakfast component there but did notice that one orders from a menu and dines in a small area that is part of the lobby. The general vicinity is very safe and on a lovely street. Walking in either direction after stepping out of the hotel entry, one will quickly encounter many nearby attractions that make Hanoi the charming & elegant city it is. I give high marks to the Hanoi Merci and would return without hesitation.
Dovile M. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 27, 2015
average

Location was acceptable
4.3
My room had no window and one of their receptionists, older guy, tried to rip me off at every opportunity. Didn't really enjoy my stay as a result.
Christian T. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2015
5-star in service!

Staff, location, price
10
This hotel is along Ly Thai To Street, about a couple of minutes away from Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance to the tourist spots in the old quarter. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Our rooms were spotless, breakfast was more than adequate (we even tried requesting for more bacon and to our surprise, the hotel manager served us more!), and the staff -- oh were they the real asset of this hotel! Mr. Peter was probably the most helpful staff in all of the hotels I've stayed at. He helped us book our HaLong overnight cruise without being too pushy. Ms. Lai, the hotel manager was just as helpful and friendly -- always making sure that the guests were given everything they need. We will definitely book this hotel when we go back to Hanoi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Merci Hotel HanoiHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - LuxuryHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - LuxuryHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Merci Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08