Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Morgans Hotel

44 Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
187 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Watcharakorn I. Solo travelers Thailand, January 25, 2016
Happy to stay in this fabulous hotel.

Staffs, location and room.
9
Fantastic
Report this review
Yekyung C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2016
Comport commodation

location, room condition, smart staff
9.3
I stayed 2 nights. Location is great, near Hoan Kiem and noodle street but quiet room. the view at roof top (breakfast room) was also great. Staffs in front speaks English very well and kind. I recommend you to stay here when you are in Hanoi.
Report this review
Carolyn D. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Best staff in Hanoi

Service was over and above what we would have expected
9.3
My boyfriend wasn't well whilst we were there. The reception team made him special teas, and even escorted me to the pharmacy to help me buy medicines. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Report this review
Julie S. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2015
Comfortable & Nice Hotel

Friendly & Helpful Staff. Comfortable and Clean Room. Awesome Breakfast
10
Morgans hotel felt us so welcome and at home. Very friendly and helpful staff. I love the modern with ancient room design. Its very clean and love the ambiance. It made me feel comfortable to stay and rest. Their breakfast is pretty nice and delicious. I will definitely miss this hotel and hopefully be able to come back to Hanoi and stay again at Morgans hotel. Thank you staff specially the receptionist for looking after us.
Report this review
Joanne C. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2015
Ok for its location and value for money

Location, value-for-money
6.3
We booked a tour to Ha Long Bay and the hotel charged us $50USD per person. However, the airport only charges $45USD for the same tour agency and exact same tour and on our trip we discovered that there were others who booked their tour for $40USD. I am not sure if the hotel gets a cut or the manager who recommended it to us gets a cut but it was not very nice to experience this especially as we trusted the hotel and hence tried to book through it. Also, the walks were very thin and we could hear alot of noise in the mornings. Still the location is good and I suppose it is value-for-money. The hotel does provide a good map of Hanoi and staff were helpful with our queries.
Report this review
Anthea L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2015
warm and personal services

the staff and the conditions of the room are the best i ever seen. Better than 5 star international hotel chain.
9.7
Awesome and 1st time in my life receiving a hand written thank you card from a hotel. Keep in up for the outstanding services!!
Report this review
Victor M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2015
Overwhelmed by the staff performance

The front desk staff, excellent breakfast, outstanding superior room
9.7
Just perfect! From my initial welcome by the front desk staff, explaining details about the hotel and best places to visit nearby, to the immediate help received in booking a tour to Halong Bay, the hotel performance was exquisite. I did not rate the location outstanding but it was extremely convenient to visit the many places that Hanoi offers from historic places to visit, to the beautiful Hoan Kiem lake to colorful places to drink fresh beer and people- watch. Many excellent restaurants nearby completed my delightful stay. Loved Hanoi but a great deal of this wonderful stay was due to the efficient and cheeful staff, especially Hannaa, Nancy, Jin and others that escape my memory. Definitely will stay here in my next visit to Hanoi.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2015
Clean Room, Friendly Staffs, Value for Money

Clean Room, Friendly Staffs, Value for Money
9.3
Clean Room, Friendly Staffs, Value for Money
Report this review
Roseanne P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2015
Perfect location amazing experience

Great customer service, prompt response to aircon issues and also very bubbly bunch which made the stay more enjoyable
8.7
It was perfect for a short stay and its conveniently located at the central of Hanoi which makes it easy to get around
Report this review
Sebastian L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2015
Hanoi Finest

Good location, friendly and helpful staff and squeaky clean
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
Hanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom AmenitiesHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - President SuiteHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Room InteriorHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Alarm ClockHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BathrobesHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BalconyHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Morgans Hotel Hanoi - Fruits


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08