Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi New Century Hotel

12B Hang Manh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suite Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suite Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suite Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Standard Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Hanoi New Century Hotel

-
3.7
I booked on Agoda.com five nights in most expensive accommodations out of three options - suite with double bed. At check in I was given ordinary room with two large beds and no room for anything. Worst was the condition of that room - walls were full of mold and mildew, room smelled bad and required renovation. After questioning assignment I was moved to the other room on fourth floor (no elevator). It was much better although not perfect. I had to defrost and clean refrigerator myself. First breakfast was a nightmare. Fried eggs with bread came first. Butter was hard like a rock impossible to spread it on the bread. I had to ask for salt and pepper. By the time it get to the table, eggs were cold. Coffee also came late and instead of fresh milk they offered very sweet condensed milk from the can. To avoid this to happen for next four days I brought this up to the manager's attention, who was present all the time. He loudly reprimanded servant at my presence, ruining completely already bad experience of this breakfast. My next destination from Hanoi was Sapa. Same lady from unfortunate breakfast worked there as a receptionist/travel agent. She showed me a booklet of overnight train with photos of very nice sleeping compartments, with stylish décor and four berths in a cabin. I purchased this trip with her. I should have tickets in two days. Four days later there was still no tickets in the morning. I've got them late afternoon, just hours before train departure. Worst still to come.tickets were for ordinary six berths cabin in very old, ugly and dirty sleeping-cars ran by Vietnamese Railways and not by any of the privately-run tourist sleeping-car as I requested. I was so frustrated by this situation, I couldn't sleep all night. But that's not all. I was aloud to stay in the room on check out day till 8 PM for the half of daily rate. To my surprise at check out time I was asked to pay full rate. Seems like this is common thing at this hotel.
Charlotte H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Cheap hotel, got what I payed for (very little!)

It was cheap and close to the centre of Hanoi
4.7
I had the room on the top floor, no lift and 5 flights of stairs. Sheets and towels were threadbare and a bit stained but clean. Bathroom was very old, rubbish shower and looked a bit grotty although I think it was clean despite that. I had a look in some of the other rooms and they looked a bit nicer to be fair, although I didn't see the bathrooms. Breakfast was terrible, poor choice and poor service, food was acceptable but not great. Hotel staff were friendly and spoke good English but were on a really hard sell for tours/hotels in Sapa/Ha Long Bay cruises, despite my insistence that I had already booked these myself. I ended up giving the guy at reception my email address and promising to email him when I was coming back to Hanoi just to get him off my back! I wouldn't stay there again but it was ok for a budget hotel
Loan N. Couples Vietnam, June 1, 2014
Good time for us to stay here.

Hotel locates in center so we can easily walk to local restaurants nearby. Room is clean. Helpful staffs.
6.3
Breakfast is really not good even it's just very simple.
Jesper B. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 28, 2014
Great hotel, very friendly staff, good location

Big clean rooms, very friendly staff, excellent location close to Hoan Liem Lake.
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, breakfast included, nice and clean rooms. It's location in the middle of the Old Quarter.
Hubert L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2011
Huge room but not ideal location

Hotel management easy going
6.3
i booked a suite room through agoda but was only given a superior room. when contacted agoda they moved me to the room i paid for. nothing speacial about this hotel except the suite room a big. the area is not really suited for tourist as most shops around the area are sell goods meant for local households. very limited food variety. everything closes at night. returned to the hotel at 11pm the doors were locked. will not stay in this area again
Amelia C. Groups Indonesia, July 23, 2011
great location and staff very helpful

staff very friendly and helpful, spacious rooms
9.3
I upgrade from standard hotel rooms to family rooms with extra pay VND. I use it only for a transit hotel and wait for my night train that will take us to sapa. hotel staff offered us to leave our luggage and doing our laundry at the hotel while we went to sapa. when we returned to Hanoi from sapa at 6 am, the hotel is still closed but the staff got up and served us to take the luggage, book a taxi and exchange money at the money changer, and lend us a toilet. really helped us tremendously, which at that much almost all the shops and hotels closed.
Restaurant Tip: try typical food vietnam called bun cha, which is available at the restaurant opposite the hotel is very crowded and tasty
Wong P. Families with older children March 24, 2011
Great location at center of hanoi city

clean rooms
6.7
very friendly and helpful receptionist to guide us to famous local food and tourist spots.
Lebire C. Couples Canada, January 14, 2012
Personnel accueillant et chaleureux

Accommodations avec forfait SAPA
8.7
L'hôtel, bien que petit et sans ascenseur, nous a permis de rencontrer des gens avenants, souriants, parlant facilement l'anglais... Organisé par eux, notre forfait à SAPA fut pur délice. On nous accompagne à la gare presque par la main jusqu'à notre wagon-couchette... L'hôtel Summit nous a servi des paysages sublimes et des rencontres inoubliables avec ces ethnies. Le retour fut bien encadré et on nous nous attendait à la gare, au petit matin (personnel de l'hôtel), pour nous ramener à l'hôtel nous offrant une chambre pour la journée à très peu de frais pour nous détendre avant notre retour au Canada!
Hotel Feature Tip: Petit hôtel de 5 chambres mais service impeccable. Le manque d'ascenseur pour nous conduire au 5e étage fut compensé par l'aide de ce personnel pour transporter nos lourdes valises.
Masumi A. Solo travelers Japan, June 15, 2014
一人旅の待ち歩きが目的な私はとても快適にすごせました。

値段が安いこと、スタッフが良い具合にフレンドリー、立地条件
7.3
スーペリアで予約していたのですがなぜかデラックスルームとワンランク下でした。 でもお部屋自体はそれなりに満足でしたし、スタッフの方も親切でした。 ホテル滞在目的ではなく、街歩きが目的だったら充分なホテルでした。 あ、ただホテルの場所がなかなか見つけれなかったです。
Kosuke O. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2014
場所は旧市街にあってよいがそれだけ。値段相応、期待できなかったが、その予測は当たっていた。

旧市街にある・価格安い・汚くはない
5.7
場所はよい。価格安い。各フロアに1室ずつのホテル。エレベーターはない。5階に泊まったため、荷物の上げ下ろしは少々大変だった。着いたときにいた女性スタッフはすごく一生懸命で好感が持てたが、夜勤(だろうか?)の男性スタッフはチャラい兄ちゃんで「はぁ〜」という感じだった。インターネットは入るが速度遅くfacebookへの写真のアップロードは不可能だった。メール確認等は問題できた。部屋は汚くはないが、シーツ等は何か湿っている感じがした。エレベーターがないため、泊まる場合には低層階をリクエストした方がいいと思う(低層階の部屋は料金が高いかもしれないが・・・自分は一番安い部屋だったので一番上の5階だったかもしれない)。朝食込みのはずだったが、朝チャラい兄ちゃんに聞いたところ「今はもうないよ」とヘラヘラ顔で言われた。たとえ出てきたとしても大したものは出て来ないと思っていたので、まぁいいやと思って何も言わなかった。ただし、Agodaに朝食込みとして予約させているのだから、筋は違う。言い争うことに無駄な労力を使っても仕方ないし、1泊だけだったこともあり、もう2度と泊まることはないと思っただけであった。おそらく同じ料金で、もう少しまともな対応、もうちょいいい感じのホテルはあると思う。それか、数百円上乗せして、もうちょっといいホテルにした方がいいと思う。今までのホテルで最低ではないが、スタッフの対応がいい感じでなかったので、また泊まることのないホテルのひとつとなった。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites roomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites roomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Suites roomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuiteHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuiteHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuiteHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuitesHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuitesHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - StandardHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi New Century Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05