Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your request Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake View Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Locker Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Ensuite Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Alan M. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Great Value for the money

Cost, staff and location
6.7
The room was small but so was the cost of the room. My biggest complaint was the coffee at breakfast. Terrible coffee as Vietnam in known for fantastic coffees and I have never been this put off by any coffee. I told the staff and they said they would try to remedy the problem. The good was the price of the room and fast internet!
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Returned for second visit and received an upgrade

Huge room, amazing staff, great breakfast
10
We returned unexpectedly to the hotel having pulled out of the second day of our halong bay tour having received threats from the owner of The Real kangaroo Cafe for complaining that the tour was not up to the promised standards. The staff at the Hanoi Old centre were so kind and helpful when we arrived and gave us an upgraded room. The next day we were getting the train to Sapa and the bell boy escorted us to the train station on his moped, not leaving the side of the taxi the whole way, changed our tickets for us and escorted us into our room on the train. I have never received service such above and beyond expectations. Upon our return from sapa despite the fact that we were going to the airport the staff offered for us to come to the hotel for a shower to freshen up. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
Melissa M. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2013
Friendliest staff!!

Location and riendly staff
8
This is a great hotel, I've stayed a few times. I keep returning because the staff is very attentive, super friendly and very helpful organizing anything you need! One time, I got an upgrade to one of the nice rooms. I would suggest paying a bit more to stay in one of the nicer rooms.
Wen J. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2013
Big rooms for groups

Clean room, Spacious room, Big bathroom
9.3
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
Wonderful staff made this stay just perfect

Staff, Breakfast, Quiet Rooms
10
We had just one night in Hanoi before a trip to halong bay, the staff were amazing and helped us get our laundry done with an express service and also helpede us upgrade some train tickets that we had been sold in HCMC to tourist class soft sleeper. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, Thuy Morning and Thuy Afternoon are just exceptional receptionists.
Ila M. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2013
Feels like home

Friendly staff, great location, affordable
8.3
Our stay in Hanoi revolved around the great people of Hanoi old centre hotel. They have become a friend to us and have helped us in our tours and all other activities during our stay. They are very accommodating and took care of us well even when we arrived at 3 am in the morning. Everyone was ready to help with a smile. It really felt like home during our stay and I will definitely stay here again once I revisit Hanoi
Melissa M. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

Great location, simple but yummy breakfast, Friendly staff
8
Great! We were there for 2 nights. 1 night before a Ha Long Bay trip and 1 night after. on the first night we were upgraded from a standard twin room to a deluxe room with a view of the lake. It was a much nicer room with lots more space. The smaller room, that we had on our pas night in Hanoi was a comfortable place for sleeping. Don't need much with its great location! Breakfast was great- you could choose from a menu of items- simple but good! Highly recommend!
Jarred H. Couples Australia, May 15, 2013
A great stay

location, amazing staff and great room
8
Staff at the hotel are amazing. So friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also very good.
Jarred H. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Excellent location and great hbotel

location, friendly staff and great room
9
Stayed here on two occasions. Both times the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Our room was great. Big size and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. Value for money. Fabulous location. Highly recommended.
Eyal Y. Couples Israel, April 24, 2013
Good.

Location, stuff, Internet
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your requestHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake ViewHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LockerHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom EnsuiteHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B06