My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your request Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake View Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Locker Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Elvira L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2013
Great budget hotel with professional staff

good location and cleanliness of the hotel room
10
I have stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, as I don't want to change hotel while I checked out for local tours, I can leave my luggage and valuables until I came back from overnight local tours, I am quite satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel room and friendly staff, my special thanks to Miss Thuy who made my stay a memorable one as well as her helped to arrange for my local tours. I would recommend this nice hotel for budget travelers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room has a balcony that you can relax to enjoy reading while having a cup of tea. Ask for higher floor if you don't like noises.
Elvira L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 29, 2013
Great location

clean and quiet
10
The hotel room is small but clean and staff are so friendly, the location is just few walks to Koan Kiem lake and busy Old Centre where you can find lots of good restaurants. it's worthy for budget travelers, I would surely recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend Rainbow restaurant just at the back of the same street if you are tired and don't want to go far, food is good and with reasonable prices.
Seow S. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Excellent, helpful staff

Value for money, excellent staffs, best location
7.7
The hotel is located right in the middle of Hanoi Old Centre and is within 1 min walk to the hoan kiam lake. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday night, the night market in Hanoi is a must see and the hotel is only 3 min walk from the night market, so make our shopping experience easy. The staff is very helpful, in fact I have to say I have never seen such helpful staffs in my life of traveling. They greet us on the road once the taxi pull over in front of the hotel. We felt very at home when we were there. The only down thing about this hotel is there is not a proper restaurant/ café, hence breakfast is served at the dining table at the hotel lobby area. We took 2 rooms, and one of the room is rather small. Overall we are very happy with the staffs for their excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We met a street seller who offered us to take a picture with her. So out of kindness we bought some fruits from her. But she demanded USD5 for one small pineapple and she charged us for the photo. We paid only USD2 at another fruit seller. So be careful when you are offered a picture.
Elvira L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 24, 2013
Great location and good service

good location
10
i've booked this hotel for one night first in the beginning as i was planning to visit some of other nice spots. after few days of email communication with miss "aftenoon" thuy who has great patience to recommend & arranged for my local tours, have finally decided to stay for 5 nights. the staff are so nice and helpful, i can leave my luggage and valuables during my local tours until i came back. i would recommend this hotel to budget travelers,good location and friendly service, their breakfast is good too.
Seow S. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Fantastic staff and near hoan Kiam lake

Clean hotel and helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is located only 1 min walk from the famous lake and it makes sightseeing very convenient. It's located at a quiet street with restaurants, art gallery and convenient store. The room is a bit small but comfortable. Staff is very helpful and willing to go extra miles with our request. The hotel also provides airport transfer and local trips. The breakfast was good, we get to choose from a list. Overall the stay was pleasant and its value for money.
Travel tip: If you plan to visit tam coc, please make sure you go for the premium tour (ie with buffet lunch) and get it from your hotel as they are accountable for the quality. As there are too many tours to tam coc, you may pay premium and get a lousy tour.
Kathe M. Couples Norway, January 11, 2013
super service. staff friendly and service minded

central
9.7
We arrived one day early. They had no vacancy but they booked a room in another hotel, booked us a taxi which they paid for. The next day a they paid the taxi back to Old CentrL Hotel. We had a great stay in Hanoi.
Xuan H. Couples Vietnam, December 30, 2012
Friendly services and convinience place

Very good service
9.3
I took a fly from ho ci minh city and departured at 1 am, took a taxi to city for 250 grands vnd,( must deal with taxi driver before getting in the taxi) The staffs were very please to see me although he was sleeping and it was very late, tell me a about the facilities in the room and said good night to me, very friendly The hotel is next to HoanKiem lake, a nice place to visit in ha noi, However, there is no free breakfast but the hotel serve breakfast with very good price. Around the hotel you can find the local food with is very Hanoi. The room was clean and convenience for us. It was fair to this price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With 100 grand vnd, you can easy find a cyslor for 1 hour signseeing around the hoankiem lake and 36 old district , but remember have a deal with the driver before get on the cyslor
Lisa A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Excellent location, very friendly central hotel.

Location was ideal, staff very helpful, good breakfast.
9.3
We booked this hotel after reading all the excellent feedback. The location is ideal, street noise levels off about 11ish and not much in the way of early morning traffic if you have a room facing the front. Small rooms,but all ok, clean and tidy with everything you need. A bedside lamp on both sides would have made it perfect. Choice of breakfasts cooked to order. We was a little concerened as it seemed such a good rate for the location but it was all ok, a real bargain!
Shopping Tip: Avoid the large 'indoor' market unless you want to bulk buy, this is only for the locals, tourists are pushed out of the way, plus it smells pretty bad in there!
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Good hotel

The service is wonderful
8
We arrived very late, but the service was very good! Good buffet breakfast and the room is large!
Clyde B. Couples South Africa, December 22, 2012
Recommended

Good location, very well kept
8.7
The hotel is very well kept and a fine example of a Vietnamese independantly run hotel, with old fashioned roots and values. The furnishings are quaint, the rooms in good condition and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for accessing the lake and the nightlife, restuarants and coffee shops are all to be discovered nearby and in walking distance. The entire area is teaming with activity in the evenings but the hotel itself is nestled in a fairly quiet street and a little away from the revelry - perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your requestHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake ViewHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LockerHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom EnsuiteHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06