or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your request Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake View Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Locker Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Ensuite Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Margaret B. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2013
Great location, nice staff, highly recommend.

Staff, location, airport transport.
8.7
I have stayed at Hanoi Old Center twice this year and highly recommend it. It is a great location just 2 blocks from the Hoang Kim lake and right in the heart of the Old Quarter. Very easy to walk to many parts of the city to sightsee and eat. The staff will go above and beyond to make sure you feel welcome and comfortable. I have not had them set up tours but they are always willing. If you email them they will set up a driver for you from/to the airport for $18 (I believe this is the same as a taxi) without the headache you get from having to find your own taxi. I will keep recommending this hotel to friends and staying there when I visit Hanoi!
Meret W. Solo travelers Germany, March 20, 2013
I liked ist and would come back

Service, nice stuff, clean and room
8
Roisin B. Couples Ireland, March 7, 2013
Good location nice staff

Staff, breakfast , location
7
Nikki W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great Location with warm welcome

Great Location yet away from noisy street
8
We reached at the hotel quite late around 8pm. When we register at the counter, the staff inform us that our booked room (superior) is not available. However they are willing to upgrade us to family room which located at 6th Floor. The room was huge which consist of 1 double & 2 single beds. We can view the lake from the balcony of our room. Will definitely come back again because of the great location.
Tengku A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Warm & Friendly Service....Nice Location

Centrally Located
9.3
Room is very clean,neat and tidy.Very spacious for 3 persons. Breakfast just basic but OK. Very warm and friendly staff. Internet is very good and fast. Location is very ideal for shopping. Nice lake view from the room.
Barry M. Groups Canada, February 18, 2013
Called a Pension in Europe

Great staff
9.3
This hotel is a very nice change from the usual large hotels. It was convenently located and close to the kind of things my family and I wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and very useful helping to find the things we wanted to see and do. They got tickets for us when they were not available!! I wish them every success in this venture. My son and his family stayed in another family sized room and were also very pleased!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanoi is not really a city to visit with young children but is fine for adult couples. Women should not travel there solo!!
Christopher R. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
Staff were excellent, great location

Staff and location
8
Value for money but a bit noisy on the first three levels.
Elvira L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2013
Great budget hotel with professional staff

good location and cleanliness of the hotel room
10
I have stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, as I don't want to change hotel while I checked out for local tours, I can leave my luggage and valuables until I came back from overnight local tours, I am quite satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel room and friendly staff, my special thanks to Miss Thuy who made my stay a memorable one as well as her helped to arrange for my local tours. I would recommend this nice hotel for budget travelers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room has a balcony that you can relax to enjoy reading while having a cup of tea. Ask for higher floor if you don't like noises.
Elvira L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 29, 2013
Great location

clean and quiet
10
The hotel room is small but clean and staff are so friendly, the location is just few walks to Koan Kiem lake and busy Old Centre where you can find lots of good restaurants. it's worthy for budget travelers, I would surely recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend Rainbow restaurant just at the back of the same street if you are tired and don't want to go far, food is good and with reasonable prices.
Seow S. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Excellent, helpful staff

Value for money, excellent staffs, best location
7.7
The hotel is located right in the middle of Hanoi Old Centre and is within 1 min walk to the hoan kiam lake. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday night, the night market in Hanoi is a must see and the hotel is only 3 min walk from the night market, so make our shopping experience easy. The staff is very helpful, in fact I have to say I have never seen such helpful staffs in my life of traveling. They greet us on the road once the taxi pull over in front of the hotel. We felt very at home when we were there. The only down thing about this hotel is there is not a proper restaurant/ café, hence breakfast is served at the dining table at the hotel lobby area. We took 2 rooms, and one of the room is rather small. Overall we are very happy with the staffs for their excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We met a street seller who offered us to take a picture with her. So out of kindness we bought some fruits from her. But she demanded USD5 for one small pineapple and she charged us for the photo. We paid only USD2 at another fruit seller. So be careful when you are offered a picture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your requestHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake ViewHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LockerHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom EnsuiteHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B07