Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your request Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake View Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Locker Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Ensuite Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Saw L. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
Well-positioned in Hanoi, the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hanoi City. 500m from the excitement of the city, provides access to the city's biggest attractions.
Nic V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 3, 2012
Average hotel but good location

location
6.7
The hotel has good and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good though nothing special. The only downside is that when the weather is bad (as it was during my stay) people in the neighbourhood light woodfires to stay warm and the smoke of those fires comes into the room.
Busaraporn C. Groups Thailand, November 19, 2012
Good service and location

Location
8.7
The staffs were very accomdating to arrange an early check-in for us since we got back from Sa pa at 6.30 am. Concerning to the location, it's located in great location, near night market and yummy restaurants. If we travel to Hanoi, we'll stay in Hanoi Old Centre again for sure.
Shopping Tip: you must ask for at least 30% discount and on weekend they have night market near Hoan Kiem Lak. Must visited!
Dylan G. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great location, good stay

Location
9
Off the main strip, very quiet. Kind staff, good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here, despite the room being a little cramped. It is walking distance from both the tourist zone, and the much nicer Vietnamese side of the city. Don't pass this one up, it's great value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip the old quarter and explore the streets where the Vietnamese live and work, much friendlier and more interesting.
Judith M. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location.

Exceptional staff, comfortable room, located near the lake
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel which is located in a quiet street near the lake. Our room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the little extras such as being greeted with a cold drink on arrival, flower petals on the bed and free snacks provided in the room. The staff are exceptional. I had left a book at our previous hotel and I spoke to the girl at reception at the Hanoi Old Centre and asked her if she could phone the hotel and check if they had found my book. Fifteen minutes later a staff member delivered my book to me having walked there to collect it. What service! I highly recommend this wonderful little hotel.
Emma S. Groups Australia, November 3, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff cannot do enough for you
9
We were very impressed with the service of this hotel. We arrived after only booking one night's accommodation and we needed another night. The hotel was fully booked but arranged our accommodation in a near by hotel. They also arranged tours and flight and train tickets for us and were very helpful with local information including what we should expect to pay in taxi. The location of the hotel is great !
Nguyen M. Business travelers Vietnam, October 26, 2012
Good location & clean hotel

Good location, clean hotel and nice staff, reasonable price
8.3
Hotel locates quite near Hoan Kiem lake, so it is very convenient for transportation. It is clean and good price too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near old quarter and Hoan Kiem lake.
Rebecca C. Families with young children Australia, October 20, 2012
Great Location, Rooms, and service!

Location. Lovely Rooms, Yummy Breakfast, Great Staff
9.7
this was probably my favourite of the accommodations we stayed in in vietnam. the staff were accommodating, the complementary breakfast was one of the best we had had in all of vietnam and the rooms were beautiful. the location was great being a short stroll to hoam kiem lake and on the edge of the old quarter. the street was one of the quieter ones in hanoi but in the heart of it all, which was great. the cafe across the road (buono artisian) made pretty decent italian style coffees and flat whites (australia style). the view of the lake was there, but the balcony was a little too small to really take it in (width of a person or thereabouts). my only real issue, which wasn't major, was that the tv had only static sound on some of the channels (only an issue because we liked putting on cartoons for our 4yr old in the evening just before bed to help sooth him). other than that, very happy with our stay.
Nightlife Tip: Head to the street in the old quarter where the Bia Hoi places are set up (ask hotel reception for location). Take a stool and join in a couple of lagers with the locals and some tourists. The beer is cheap, the service is quick and the food tasty. From there, end the night with a bevy at Legends Beer Restaurant (great lager and dunkel) near the lake and a large roundabout. This is a great spot for watching traffic chaos unfold!
Kathlyn H. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great Location
10
Very comfortable hotel, excellent location, easy access to the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. Staff could not do enough for guests. Nice choice at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Chose a room with a balconey, great to sit out on and watch the very busy street below.
Kathlyn H. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great Hotel, would certainly stay here again

Fantastic Location
10
Fabulous hotel, very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, excellent location. Value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Family Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Balcony or City View on your requestHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lake ViewHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LockerHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom EnsuiteHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A07