Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 194 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 194 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mark B. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
excellent hotel, great value - lovely staff
staff, spotless room, lovely area
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Greg B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Budget hotel, friendly staff, good location,
Friendly staff, location, breakfast choices
It is budget hotel but good value for money, have stayed here a few times, staff always friendly, good location and nice local feel
Reviewed January 14, 2014

LAI T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice
Centrally located
nice clean affordable friendly staff and high speed internet
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Chee C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Excellent location, superb service and great value
Location, service, price.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were super helpful and attentive. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are small and do not have much of a view or any windows for Superior rooms -- this expected of city hotels within Old Quarter. It is located on a quiet side street, within 5 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and many good restaurants.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Tamara H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Lovely hotel -Great staff
We loved the relaxed atmosphre of the old centre hotel. The stsff were so friendly and helpful. Twee could not do enough for us.
This was my second stay at the Old Center and it was just as enjoyable as it was in 2010. I have recommended it to several friends who also recommended it. The location is excellent as you can walk around the lake and to most of the markets and restaurants. The hotel arranged our trip to Sapa on the night train and escorted us to our carriage.Wed never have found it on our own. If you are visiting Hanoi do consider the Old Center Hotel:-)
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Eng O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Enjoyable and Fun
Clean, strategic location and excellant services
The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and their respond is fast while we were requested some bed adjustment in the room. We managed to get some city info easily from the hotel receipienist such as cheap and nice restaurant, how to get a right cab and places for shopping. The Hotel location is very strategic to us and the room are clean and complete with necessaries. I had never been that happy with the excellant services prior to this stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Tiet B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
location, nice staff, fair price
fair..
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Adrian L. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Budget hotel
Nothing special, small room and not clean
Just stayed 1 night and we found this hotel fine for budget travelers. Room small and not really clean. the tower and shampoo out of date and stain. standard breakfast serve in the morning. Wifi signal was not strong enough to access internet.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Zulkifli R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
comfortable
location, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Marco M. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
perfect stay
clean, friendly staff, central location
for a solo travelller just everything you want and need from a city hotel. clean, quiet, friendly.
Reviewed August 24, 2013