or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Buffet
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Michel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Best budget hotel in Ha Noi

Staff, cleanliness, location
6
Stayed there 5 years ago and was impressed. Now it even better. You feel like you are invited in your friend's home. Attention to details, smiles galore, they will go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay.. May is a gem, so are all the others Nothing bad to say and I defy anyone to contradict me. Thank you. I will be back
Michel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Great

Staff, location, price
9.7
Perfect!
Charlotte W. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2014
Great choice for small central hotel. Super staff.

Location, staff and price.
9.3
Very good.
Cameron D. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Just book this one.

Information & assistance staff provided. There knowledge of the city & it's activities.
10
Everything from a great fresh breakfast to superb knowledgable staff. Great location in the old town.
Joel M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2014
Good Value

Price, Location, Staff
9.3
They knew my name when I first walked in the door and the friendliness continued from there. It is not the biggest bathroom in the world but the price is right. Free fruit, coffee, tea and juice in the lobby. All of the staff are totally helpful!
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Absolutely enjoyable

Friendly & attentive staff, great location and comfortable rooms
9
I arrived Hanoi early in the morning to friendly smiles and conversation, after a long grueling overnight bus trip. Location is great, literally 2 mins walk from the Hoan Kiem Lake and or the weekend night market. Breakfast served is not buffet, but still nicely varied and adequate. But plenty of bars, coffee shops, restaurants and street eats around. Despite being centrally located, it seem to be on a quieter street so sleeping in didn't seem a problem for me. Rooms were spacious and totally comfortable with all the basic facilities especially the decent wi-fi. They also offer tour recommendations and bookings at the front desk, and I am grateful for a wonderful trip to Halong Bay. Upon my return, they upgraded me to a bigger room with balcony! I was thrilled and did not want to leave the comforts and friendly service. But alas, they were booked out and cannot accommodate me for an extra night. However, they recommended to put me up at a sister hotel close-by at the same ridiculously cheap price and the stay was just as wonderful. They even threw in a complementary motorcycle shuttle between the new hotels. It was an unforgettable experience for me.
Stanley T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
A Fabulous Hotel

Centrally located, Friendly, Attentive & Honest Staffs, Clean & Comfortable Rooms with Wifi
10
I have been a traveller (business & leisure) myself and the service I got from this hotel exceeded my expectations. Staffs are honest, friendly and accommodative always. I felt welcomed from the moment I arrived at the hotel and until the day I depart. Staff speaks good English. Room was kept clean daily. Bed was comfortable. Menu selection for breakfast was good. Wifi at the lobby and room are good. This hotel's location is plus - near to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the central of the Old Quarters, and close to the Weekend Night Market. This hotel also provides family rooms, lake view rooms, etc. This hotel does provide tour arrangements and I wasn't aware. Despite that I didn't take any tours from them (booked them online), they remained friendly and helpful at all times. This is definitely a plus point from me. This is also a learning for me - buying tours online doesn't necessarily mean that they are good and there are many agencies out there. What you read online and what you get can be very different. On the other hand, the hotel has a reputation to keep, and they know best what tour is good and who are the better tour operators. Just get the tours from the hotel whether you are looking for a budget or luxury tour. Honesty is key. On one occasion, I overslept and was rushing out of the room to catch a tour. I accidentally left my ring in the room and only realised it after leaving for the tour. I called the hotel and they were honest to have kept my ring in their safekeeping until I returned. Not many hotels I have stayed have exhibited such level of honesty. This is indeed another plus point from me. Lastly, I would like to say thank you to Thuy, Vincent, and Trung for making my stay a memorable one. They have been very accommodative during my stay. I would certainly stay here again in the near future.
Masud M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
Convenient stay

Big rooms, warm and attentive staff
9
I arrived from sapa at 5am and they were closed but a quick call later, they opened the doors allowed me to rest and shower, i was also allowed to have breakfast before i depart to halong bay. The hotel is near hoan kiem lake: literally turn around and cross a road..and theres the lake. Plenty of shops and eats around the corner. My room has a radiator, a fan and airconditioning! But i used the radiator as it was 18 degrees in hanoi! Balcony is lovely to waste time and people watch! The hotel can also arrange a taxi to the airport. Rates are abt 12-15usd and they arrive promptly too!
Chee K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Excellent location, superb service and great value

Location, service, price.
8.7
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were super helpful and attentive. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are small and do not have much of a view or any windows for Superior rooms -- this expected of city hotels within Old Quarter. It is located on a quiet side street, within 5 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and many good restaurants.
Zulkifli R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
comfortable

location, clean, friendly staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01