Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 50 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (50)
Sort by:
Yue Z. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
Comfortable stay
6.3
Clean rooms, comfortable size. Bathrooms with hot water. Excellent location at old city with night markets, close proximity to food, shopping, and sight seeing. Welcomed with tea and snacks, breakfast had great selection and was pretty good. Staff very nice, professional, accommodating. We were able to leave our baggage with them after checkout for almost 10hrs, no problems. CONS: rooms can be a bit noisy in the day, some nights from surrounding Street. Saw a mouse scurrying across the lobby. The restaurant recommendations and tour options are overpriced. You can find better pricing by shopping around.
Report this review
Melissa M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
Thankful for wonderful stay

Location, location and the staff
8.7
Report this review
Bart M. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, staff, price
9.7
Stayed here before and after going to Sapa, and I really liked it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the location is amazing. Just around the corner of the lake and close by to many nice restaurants, bars and eateries. I actually think the cheaper rooms are better, i requested to change rooms once. The rooms on the streatside are a bit more noisy but have a balcony. The cheaper rooms do not but are more quiet and have a bigger shower area. Wifi here is excellent and so are the rooms in general. Clean and good beds. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Georgia W. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel in Hanoi

Location, breakfast, staff
10
Report this review
Michel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Best budget hotel in Ha Noi

Staff, cleanliness, location
6
Stayed there 5 years ago and was impressed. Now it even better. You feel like you are invited in your friend's home. Attention to details, smiles galore, they will go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay.. May is a gem, so are all the others Nothing bad to say and I defy anyone to contradict me. Thank you. I will be back
Report this review
Michel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Great

Staff, location, price
9.7
Perfect!
Report this review
Charlotte W. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2014
Great choice for small central hotel. Super staff.

Location, staff and price.
9.3
Very good.
Report this review
Cameron D. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Just book this one.

Information & assistance staff provided. There knowledge of the city & it's activities.
10
Everything from a great fresh breakfast to superb knowledgable staff. Great location in the old town.
Report this review
Joel M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2014
Good Value

Price, Location, Staff
9.3
They knew my name when I first walked in the door and the friendliness continued from there. It is not the biggest bathroom in the world but the price is right. Free fruit, coffee, tea and juice in the lobby. All of the staff are totally helpful!
Report this review
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Absolutely enjoyable

Friendly & attentive staff, great location and comfortable rooms
9
I arrived Hanoi early in the morning to friendly smiles and conversation, after a long grueling overnight bus trip. Location is great, literally 2 mins walk from the Hoan Kiem Lake and or the weekend night market. Breakfast served is not buffet, but still nicely varied and adequate. But plenty of bars, coffee shops, restaurants and street eats around. Despite being centrally located, it seem to be on a quieter street so sleeping in didn't seem a problem for me. Rooms were spacious and totally comfortable with all the basic facilities especially the decent wi-fi. They also offer tour recommendations and bookings at the front desk, and I am grateful for a wonderful trip to Halong Bay. Upon my return, they upgraded me to a bigger room with balcony! I was thrilled and did not want to leave the comforts and friendly service. But alas, they were booked out and cannot accommodate me for an extra night. However, they recommended to put me up at a sister hotel close-by at the same ridiculously cheap price and the stay was just as wonderful. They even threw in a complementary motorcycle shuttle between the new hotels. It was an unforgettable experience for me.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05