Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 10 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.8
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Jarungjit K. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2016
excellent hotel exceeding expectation
6.7
With all the facilities the hotel provides, they are beyond our expectation regarding hotel cleanliness, room space and friendliness of hotel staffs. The location is right at the old quarter area and within walking distance to walking streets and tourist places in Hanoi. I would recommend you to choose this hotel when visiting Hanoi. Two thumbs up.
Report this review
Jarungjit K. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2016
value of money, must come back
6
We didn't get the room we booked because the previous customers decided to lengthen their stay. It was the top room we booked, so we had to stay in the much smaller, lower grade room. But the staffs compensated our stay with free airport pickup and were very friendly and helpful. The room was good and we were happy.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Superb Location

Location, Friendly n helpful staff
9.3
Location near the Ho Hoan Kiem lake and within walking distance from the street shopping belt and many eateries nearby. Friendly n helpful staff who always never fail to assist. Is noisy if your room facing the road but they provide ear plug on request.
Report this review
Angela G. Families with older children New Zealand, December 21, 2014
Just book here !!

Excellent Hotel, Excellent staff and service, excellent food, Excellent location and clean. Awesome location!
10
I chose this Hotel based on other reviews. I was still a little anxious because it was our first time to Vietnam. However the staff emailed and responded to all my communication while I was still in NZ prior to coming. They helped me organise an airport pickup and a tour to Halong Bay. Knowing we were flying to this all booked made us more relaxed. They also booked our flights to Da Nang for us getting a good price! The previous reviews stated how helpful and friendly the staff were and this was more than true from our experience. This made our stay in Hanoi such an amazing experience. The staff gave us local knowledge of where would be suitable for us to eat and sights. They helped us with Taxis also so we get a good one! Thankyou to all the staff!!! You are all wonderful people and would like to Thankyou for making our first experience to Vietnam so amazing! Thanks Chef also.... The food was very nice! Can't go wrong with this one.
Report this review
Ila M. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2013
Feels like home

Friendly staff, great location, affordable
8.3
Our stay in Hanoi revolved around the great people of Hanoi old centre hotel. They have become a friend to us and have helped us in our tours and all other activities during our stay. They are very accommodating and took care of us well even when we arrived at 3 am in the morning. Everyone was ready to help with a smile. It really felt like home during our stay and I will definitely stay here again once I revisit Hanoi
Report this review
Tengku A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Warm & Friendly Service....Nice Location

Centrally Located
9.3
Room is very clean,neat and tidy.Very spacious for 3 persons. Breakfast just basic but OK. Very warm and friendly staff. Internet is very good and fast. Location is very ideal for shopping. Nice lake view from the room.
Report this review
Lisa A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Excellent location, very friendly central hotel.

Location was ideal, staff very helpful, good breakfast.
9.3
We booked this hotel after reading all the excellent feedback. The location is ideal, street noise levels off about 11ish and not much in the way of early morning traffic if you have a room facing the front. Small rooms,but all ok, clean and tidy with everything you need. A bedside lamp on both sides would have made it perfect. Choice of breakfasts cooked to order. We was a little concerened as it seemed such a good rate for the location but it was all ok, a real bargain!
Shopping Tip: Avoid the large 'indoor' market unless you want to bulk buy, this is only for the locals, tourists are pushed out of the way, plus it smells pretty bad in there!
Report this review
Ching C. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Very hospital and helpful

Helpful staff
10
hotel is very helpful with tour arrangements and pickups. the great breakfast service was great. the shower facility provided after checkout prior and after tours to sapa and halong bay was much appreciated. do take note about noise at sapa summit hotel (one of tour hotel options) as it is under renovation with a new building being built next door.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant 22 which is within walking distance was great with affordable and good food. the orange duck was simply delicious.
Report this review
Leland R. Families with older children November 27, 2011
Service with a smile, great location

Service, the staff were very eager to please. The breakfast was the best of our 2 weeks stay in south asia.
10
the location is excellent. on a little cul de sac so not as much street noise, but in the old part of hanoi and within easy walking distance of the major attractions. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. the deluxe room wasn't available at checkin and they refunded the difference without our asking.
Report this review
Joice M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Hotel dan layanan bagus, staff friendly , clean

staff friendly
8.7
Staff friendly, room and lingkungan hotel clean, lokasi strategis.
Shopping Tip: lokasi Strategis untuk shopping dan wisata.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Centre Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01