My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel

02 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - suite Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Spa Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Shane M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 30, 2013
Goog if on a budget

Staff
8
Overall I liked the hotel. One must consider for a small amount and the kind of location in an old part of a city in Vietnam a lot of places are outright dumps. This hotel is family run and they could not do enough to help us. We priced the halong bay tours locally in travel agents and they were a lot more competitive. We got AClass opera tour for 110 us dollars and were very pleased with it. The rooms would have been very luxurious years ago but are showing age but were still clean enough to put up with. The air con was good as was the wifi. Breakfast was eggs on toast or fried rice. Plenty places to eat within minutes walk though. The only gripe that I had in the whole experience was that we both had to move room on the second night and as we were leaving the room they just re made the bed without changing pillow cases or sheets for the next customer!!! Nice place for 1 or 2 nights
Kuan C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
The Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel offer great value

Jacuzzi in room, Fantastic service of the staff, great location
7.7
We had a great experience at the Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel - the service and attention of the staff were beyond compare, and we have stayed in many many and also fairly pricey hotels too. The hotel was well built, and considering that it was fairly close to the expressway, the room was amazingly quiet - we realised they had double-glazed windows! Amazing hotel with great location and excellent value for money. It needs a bit of a scrub though...
Ahmed E. Business travelers Morocco, November 18, 2013
wss perfect

reasonable price , large room , comfortable
9.3
The price was really reasonable , staff were friendly and services were efficient
Cheekwan N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Amazing

Friendly staff, cozy and homey
9.3
Is a comfortable stay and close to all the local shopping area. Great food and restaurant around the Hotel. Friendly staff and efficent.
Rebeeca M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Amazing city, sweet little hotel, wonderful staff

The staff were so friendly, the location was fantastic, easy trips to Halong Bay
8
It was wonderful; the staff were so sweet, attentive, friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable - although as the hotel is right on the edge of the Old Quarter, it was right next to a highway and pretty noisy throughout the day and early in the morning. This was nothing earplugs couldn't fix though. The location was amazing; five minutes walk to the Lake and all the attractions nearby, walking distance of all the best restaurants the OQ offers. Loved it!
Charles B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Clean, friendly, good price.

Clean, friendly, good price.
10
Would stay here again, cannot beat the price for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast is not buffet which is actually good because the food is fixed as you order it.
Charles B. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
Cheap, large rooms, clean, good breakfast.

Clean, free breakfast, cheap.
10
Clean, large rooms. Breakfast is very good and fixed to order. Friendly staff.
Mai N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 7, 2013
more than my expectaiton

staff , room , the view
8.3
I really enjoyed this hotel . I also feel very comfortable with the staffs . They are just so kind . The breakfast section is down stair at ground floor will be closed by 9 pm . THus i can not leave feedback for food here .
Charles B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Clean, large, cheap.

Clean, large, cheap.
10
Very friendly staff, breakfast is fixed when you order (also free). Very large rooms and cheap. Bathroom is huge.
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Short and simple

Location only.
6
Slightly disappointed. Rooms were grossly oversized. Tv was smaller than my Laptop! Staff performance was good, to compensate for it's lost of room lustre. Breakfast was a bowl of instant noodles with vegetables and an egg. Staffs were young, and inexperienced. Their youth make up for it's old hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SuiteHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - suiteHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A08