or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel

02 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family suite Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family suite Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite room
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - View from King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive room Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
To M. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2014
Very uncomfortable experience

Nothing nothing and nothing
5.3
Toby C. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
great location and staff but bit shabby

staff, location, staff
6
For what we paid it was OK, staff were excellent but its looking shabby and in need of a return. Great location in old quarter, noisey at night though and from about 5am. We did not open the shutters of our room as very close to wall so no view. if you are looking for hotel that was top notch 20 years ago then its great value
Yang M. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2014
people over at the hotel is really fantastic.

polite, smiling face n very courtesy
8.3
Can recommend worth for vaule no doubt 3star hotel
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2014
Good hotel, best staff ever

Staff, location, price
9.3
Everyone talks about the staff at the OQ. I wish I could get my family to treat me as warmly and considerately as the staff here does. The manager Linh (he tells you to call him "Steven", but if I wanted to call people Steven I would have stayed in California), the desk clerks Buu (I think -- she told me to call her "Clouds") and Phương (I wanted to call her "Phoenix", which is phượng in Vietnamese, but the other guests were agitating for "Flora" or "Felicity"), and the bellman Trương (pronounced, Phương explained, as "Chom") all went over the top to keep me happy. The location is very good -- right at the edge of the Quarter, so it's convenient to all the shops and restaurants, but still accessible to transport. Some of the rooms are a little faded-elegant, but Linh assures me that since the ownership change last week (late October, 2014), substantial renovations are in the short-term plans.
Alan M. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
A quirky hotel that keeps drawing me back

The quirkiness of the rooms...you never know what you are going to get, the staff and especially Phuong, an value for money
9
We really enjoyed staying here. This is my second trip in 2 years in Hanoi and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great staff and location, I never fail to be amazed at the variation in the rooms. I had warned my wife that I had no idea what kind of room we would get. What we got, we loved. Definitely stay here again
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
large rooms, free breakfast, unbeatable price!

see title!
10
Winston T. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Is big and staff are friendly

It is big and staff are friendly I think that all
8.3
Beside the furniture abit 'old' and there is lizard the rest I actually ok with it
Justin M. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

Staff, clean room, nice breakfast, nice location, quiet
9
Our stay at old Quarter Hanoi was perfect! Only problem was they were fully booked on the third night we wanted to stay so we had to move to a less desirable place
Hans S. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2014
One of the best

staff helpful. in every way. ,Easy to get round, Just like coming home.
10
geat like coming home staff are great and will go out of there way to help you, rooms are large good bathroom great bed. One of the best we have stayed at.
Elijah T. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
Old Quarter Hotel

Staff Friendliness, Value for Money,
8.7
It was a pleasant stay overall, the only downside was that the hotel faced a major highway. Throughout the night you could hear a periodic traffic horns. Other than that, the staff was friendly and showed us good food to eat around the area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites roomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family suiteHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family suiteHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite roomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - View from King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King Executive roomHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - King ExecutiveHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Old Quarter Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04