Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

95 Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
155 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Jesus V. Solo travelers Spain, December 18, 2015
Convenience downtown

Deal, dedicated staff, location
8
Overall it was good and comfortable
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2015
Average Hotel

Wifi , breakfast , cleanliness
6
Its been not really the best time of us during traveling in vietnam stayed in this hotel.The lobby is a bit stink. This hotel should provide AC in the lobby and also our room was old and lack of maintenance.
Report this review
Shanna R. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
Lovely hotel

Comfortable beds, helpful staff, cool A/C
10
Report this review
Brendan B. Families with young children Canada, July 10, 2015
Nice hotel, amazing staff

The staff were amazing: friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very cool with high ceilings and beautiful wood furniture. it was also well located at the northern end of the Old Quarter.
9
We had a great time.
Report this review
Eva A. Groups Indonesia, April 23, 2015
good

location, staff, price
7.7
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Since this hotel only provided drinking water in the lobby & dinning room, better u bring ur own thumbler. They also providing the tour package with good price (after bargain). Keep up a good work!
Report this review
Raquel D. Couples Mexico, February 1, 2015
loved it

location, breakfast, value
10
Awesome place, very simple but cozy, breakfast is great (Vietnamese should order night before) great location, nice family owned hotel
Report this review
Ng E. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2015
THE BEST IN HANOI

BEST EMPLOYEE: MR CANH, GOOD LOCATION AND REASONABLE PRICE
9.7
A WONDERFUL STAY IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF VERY GOOD SERVICES OF A STAFF : MR CANH. I HOPE HE WILL BE PROMOTED TO BE THE HOTEL MANAGER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. WELL DONE, MR CANH!
Report this review
Timothy H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
Decent place to stay in Hanoi

Location, room size, wifi
6
Stay was good. What expected for the price in Hanoi. Staff does try hard to sell you trips and events.
Report this review
Carol B. Solo travelers Belgium, January 3, 2015
Amazing Location ,helpful staff , good tailor tour

Amazing Location ,helpful staff , good tailor tour
10
I was seeking tours in Vietnam. I gave Vinh Le a proposed itinerary of cities and sights I hoped to see in available time from Hue to Saigon. He made tour recommendations - we fine tuned it a touch. Then she arranged for tours, transportation and hotels from Hue to Saigon. Tours were definitely excellent, reasonable prices. I was well satisfied at any price. Hotels were great - better than I would have selected and reasonably priced too. Seamless transportation, hotels, tours - doesn't get much easier than how he lined it up!! Next time in Hanoi - and there will be a next time - I will see This hotel and make arrangements to tour spots I didn't have time to do recently.
Report this review
Jessce D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Nice Hotel , Near by night market

Nice Hotel , Near by night market, staff very friendly
10
This hotel is near by night market , you can go shopping on weekend . The breakfast is very good with so many choice . The staff is so friendly
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
Hanoi Old Town Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06