or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

95 Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Patrzia T. Solo travelers France, November 14, 2014
Beautiful Hotel , Nice Staff , Good Location

Beautiful Hotel , Nice Staff , Good Location
10
This is excellent Hotel .I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The hotel is strategically located next to the night market and near tourist sites. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff as they go all the way out to guide us to the best food, shopping and tourist spots. The room is comfortable. Value for money. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be in the midst of where the actions are. I loved the breakfast which was prepared hot upon request. Very highly recommended for travelers who is budget conscious yet wants something comfortable, hygienic and excellent service .I recommend you book tour with them to avoid scam from travel agency and get best price.
Brian G. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Great staff help

Central to everything
9.3
Most enjoyable
Andres P. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2014
Small but cozy hotel with nice elegant touches

breakfast , , staff , location
10
Good hotel for the price, clean room, friendly service. Its located central of the old quarter. One thing about Hanoi, there are loads of places to eat on the streets, some cleaner than others, but we found it difficult to stumble across a descent restaurant. They are about, but you need to have a plan before you leave your Hotel as you may find yourself walking around the back streets all night. (Its safe though) I would recommend this Hotel and would stay here again. Hanoi is a great City, by the way 2-3 full days there is enough though also, take a trip out to Halong for either a day or over night.
Alexander B. Couples Belgium, August 31, 2014
Very friendly staff and cheap hotel

Cheap , Friendly staff , good location
10
We booked in this hotel as recommendation from agoda, which was a great choice. The hotel located in the old quarter so it was easy to visit some main interesting places. Staffs there were the highlight of this hotel, we booked tours to Halong bay and Tam Coc with them at very good price. The even upgraded us to stay in the deluxe room at no extra cost which was a bonus. Totally recommended.
Alison B. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
“Perfect little hotel near by Dong Xuan Market"

Best Location near by Dong Xuan Market, great staff , big room
10
The prices here are like a hostel, but it is a cut above the rest! It is two minutes walk from the lake and Old Quarter, the rooms are clean and well equipped and the a/c is powerful, but it was the staff that made our stay really excellent. They went out of their way to help us every day, from booking tours and trains for reasonable prices to getting up ridiculously early to cook (free) breakfast for us. Would recommend 100%!
Kenneth P. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
Friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
Very good value
Hemam P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2014
Quaint and quiet

Quiet surroundings, friendly and accommodating staff.
8.3
I had a pleasant experience at Hanoi Old Town. The breakfast was fair but I won't complain as I like a simple breakfast. They location is up a hill so it's quite a walk up from the main food/shops street but walking down is not a problem and its good exercises for your legs too! I'll recommend this place for couples and certainly not for groups looking to party the night away!
Andrew L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Perfect perch atop Hanoi old town.

the balcony
8.3
I enjoyed my stay very much. Good staff. Good location. Good value. No hassle. I've booked additional nights with them when I am to be in and out of Hanoi later in my trip.
Welfred S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Best hotel ever at HANOI..

Good location.. Center of everything in terms of foods, night market and tourist spots..Feel safe at night..
8.7
Very good and the staff make us feel like home.
Su T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
I have the best care from the best staff

Staff, convenience and cleanliness
9.7
I have the best experience from the kindest staff ever

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Town Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple roomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple roomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08