Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

95 Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Eva A. Groups Indonesia, April 23, 2015
good

location, staff, price
7.7
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Since this hotel only provided drinking water in the lobby & dinning room, better u bring ur own thumbler. They also providing the tour package with good price (after bargain). Keep up a good work!
Raquel D. Couples Mexico, February 1, 2015
loved it

location, breakfast, value
10
Awesome place, very simple but cozy, breakfast is great (Vietnamese should order night before) great location, nice family owned hotel
Ng E. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2015
THE BEST IN HANOI

BEST EMPLOYEE: MR CANH, GOOD LOCATION AND REASONABLE PRICE
9.7
A WONDERFUL STAY IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF VERY GOOD SERVICES OF A STAFF : MR CANH. I HOPE HE WILL BE PROMOTED TO BE THE HOTEL MANAGER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. WELL DONE, MR CANH!
Timothy H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
Decent place to stay in Hanoi

Location, room size, wifi
6
Stay was good. What expected for the price in Hanoi. Staff does try hard to sell you trips and events.
Carol B. Solo travelers Belgium, January 3, 2015
Amazing Location ,helpful staff , good tailor tour

Amazing Location ,helpful staff , good tailor tour
10
I was seeking tours in Vietnam. I gave Vinh Le a proposed itinerary of cities and sights I hoped to see in available time from Hue to Saigon. He made tour recommendations - we fine tuned it a touch. Then she arranged for tours, transportation and hotels from Hue to Saigon. Tours were definitely excellent, reasonable prices. I was well satisfied at any price. Hotels were great - better than I would have selected and reasonably priced too. Seamless transportation, hotels, tours - doesn't get much easier than how he lined it up!! Next time in Hanoi - and there will be a next time - I will see This hotel and make arrangements to tour spots I didn't have time to do recently.
Jessce D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Nice Hotel , Near by night market

Nice Hotel , Near by night market, staff very friendly
10
This hotel is near by night market , you can go shopping on weekend . The breakfast is very good with so many choice . The staff is so friendly
Oscar L. Solo travelers Mexico, December 28, 2014
Hanoi Old Town Hotel

location, value for money, staff
7
ok for the money
Ee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Complete disappointment
2.3
Location is right in old quarters but very noisy and dusty. Our room was just next to the kitchen, which was very dangerous. We were woken up due to the clanging of cooking utensils from the kitchen. Cleanliness really need improvement as there were ants crawling on the bed nearest to the door while there are spider webs at the window. Breakfast was disappointing as one of our pancakes was burnt. Staff was crude and tried to insist we take Halong Bay tour with them.
Patrzia T. Solo travelers France, November 14, 2014
Beautiful Hotel , Nice Staff , Good Location

Beautiful Hotel , Nice Staff , Good Location
10
This is excellent Hotel .I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The hotel is strategically located next to the night market and near tourist sites. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff as they go all the way out to guide us to the best food, shopping and tourist spots. The room is comfortable. Value for money. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be in the midst of where the actions are. I loved the breakfast which was prepared hot upon request. Very highly recommended for travelers who is budget conscious yet wants something comfortable, hygienic and excellent service .I recommend you book tour with them to avoid scam from travel agency and get best price.
Brian G. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Great staff help

Central to everything
9.3
Most enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Town Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple roomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Tripple roomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05