Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Old Town Hotel

95 Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Alexander B. Couples Belgium, August 31, 2014
Very friendly staff and cheap hotel

Cheap , Friendly staff , good location
10
We booked in this hotel as recommendation from agoda, which was a great choice. The hotel located in the old quarter so it was easy to visit some main interesting places. Staffs there were the highlight of this hotel, we booked tours to Halong bay and Tam Coc with them at very good price. The even upgraded us to stay in the deluxe room at no extra cost which was a bonus. Totally recommended.
Alison B. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
“Perfect little hotel near by Dong Xuan Market"

Best Location near by Dong Xuan Market, great staff , big room
10
The prices here are like a hostel, but it is a cut above the rest! It is two minutes walk from the lake and Old Quarter, the rooms are clean and well equipped and the a/c is powerful, but it was the staff that made our stay really excellent. They went out of their way to help us every day, from booking tours and trains for reasonable prices to getting up ridiculously early to cook (free) breakfast for us. Would recommend 100%!
Kenneth P. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
Friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
Very good value
Abraham P. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
dirty rip off

location
3.7
Horrible. My husband and I booked a double room on Agoda and paid in full before we arrived. However at check out the staff insisted we pay an extra for our stay as we had more than one person in the room, despite the fact it was a double room. This was not mentioned anywhere on Agoda when we booked the room. We felt ripped off and cheated. The hotel itself was very well located in the center of Old Town Hanoi. However the sheets were dirty on arrival, although new sheets where provided when we complained. The door to the room did not shut or lock properly so we did not feel secure leaving our thing there. The room was full of ants, gekkos and huge cockroaches. Despite travelling during the rainy season none of our other hotels in South East Asia have had am insect problem, so this must be preventable. Finally the electricity for our room went off frequently and was not turned back on unless we went down to complain which was a pain as it often went out during the night so we were woken up by the heat of an un-air -conditioned room. The staff were difficult and surly and the whole experience was thoroughly unpleasant. I would not go back.
Andrew L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Perfect perch atop Hanoi old town.

the balcony
8.3
I enjoyed my stay very much. Good staff. Good location. Good value. No hassle. I've booked additional nights with them when I am to be in and out of Hanoi later in my trip.
Welfred S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Best hotel ever at HANOI..

Good location.. Center of everything in terms of foods, night market and tourist spots..Feel safe at night..
8.7
Very good and the staff make us feel like home.
Su T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
I have the best care from the best staff

Staff, convenience and cleanliness
9.7
I have the best experience from the kindest staff ever
Anna M. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
Best Friendly Hotel

Friendly staff, good tour operator , central Location
10
I and my girlfriend picked this hotel through agoda because it is near by Dong Xuan Market (weekend night market ) We sent email to get pick up service and it is easy to see driver at airport . We arrived hotel with friendly welcome . The room is large and clean , Bathroom is very mordern with rainning shower . We also booked halong bay and Ha Giang trip with them . The manager is great man when he help me with the advise and we had unforgotable trip in Vietnam .I will come back one day we will choose this hotel again .
Long T. Groups Vietnam, February 8, 2014
Good location, friendly staff but a bit pushy with

The staff were quite helpful, efficient and nice.
10
The host was warm, friendly and forthcoming and arranged our halong bay tour, airport taxi etc at a good price and very efficiently. She tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. She spoke English which was great and a novelty in Vietnam. The breakfast was also good
Long T. Groups Vietnam, February 8, 2014
The staff were quite helpful, efficient and nice.

Bargain price, especially for the location and room size.
10
The Manager is one of the most friendly hotel staff members I've ever met. She made us feel welcome right from the start and was always on hand to offer any help - even organising excursions and train tickets for us when we faced difficult language barriers. In terms of customer service this hotel is definitely 5*.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Old Town Hotel HanoiHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Old Town Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01