Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Pearl Hotel

Number 6, Bao Khanh Lane, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Room facilities Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Spa Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Gym Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
508 reviews

331 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Jo T. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2015
Hanoi Pearl

Location/Room Size/Window
9.7
Amazing
Report this review
Lok K. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Friendly staff

Clean, walking distance within the night market
7.7
Good, can be better:)
Report this review
John D. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2015
Great location

Location, comfort,
8.7
Wonderful. We didn't want to leave. Our only suggestion would be to have a more Vietnamese "flavour" as it is very international style currently. E.g greetings in Vietnamese first.
Report this review
Eugene N. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Great Service staff

The Staff, room
9.7
Great Service Staff, patiently explaining our routes and introducing us places for food.
Report this review
Eileen H. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2015
Nice, clean and big spacious room

Location near to the lake, big room and clean
7.3
It was a small hotel among other buildings but it has nice big spacious and clean room. The hotel is about 3 mins walk to the lake and surroundings alot of shops and morning market stores too. The staff was not too honest anyway when we want to book our tours and we went to other tour agents instead.
Report this review
Chistopher H. Couples Australia, October 29, 2015
Expensive Hotel in a great location. Some issues.

Great Location, Clean and English speaking staff
6.3
Great location, minutes to central lake, right in the heart of the old quarter. Decent, clean rooms. English speaking staff. The dining room is very small which means I couldn't get breakfast, as there were many more guests than seats. As I had paid for breakfast this made me unhappy. The staff are "overhelpful" that is they try to help you too much, which is a bit annoying, having to tell them to relax and leave you alone at times.
Report this review
Tracey R. Groups Australia, October 27, 2015
Great location

Location near lake. Hotel staff. Cleanliness
8.7
We stayed here with another couple. Reception and dining staff were great. Location to lake is three minute walk. Is in old quarter so close to many places of interest and many cafes. We were catching the train to Sapa at 9.30pm so they kindly gave us a later checkout. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lay K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2015
We always stay here when we visit Hanoi

location, breakfast, staff
8.3
This is the 3rd time we stayed at Hanoi Pearl an it did not disappoint. We recommended to our friends and all 5 couples stay here before and after our trip to Sapa. The location next to Hoam Kiem Lake is the main draw.
Report this review
Louise D. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2015
Excellent find tucked away ....

Reception staff, location, comfortable rooms
9.3
James and Anna were extremely accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stsy again.
Report this review
Channa G. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2015
Smells like Cigerettes

Location to Old Quarter/Lake
7
We stayed 3 nights (2 nights and then another night following a Halong Bay cruise). Overall the hotel was pleasant but I didn't feel it had good value for money for Vietnam 4 star hotel standards. When we returned from our Halong Bay cruise the room we were put in reeked of cigarettes. I requested to change rooms and the staff member that came up to inspect the first room told me he couldn't smell anything. I don't really appreciate being told I'm wrong when both myself and my friend could distinctly smell cigarettes. The replacement room wasn't much better but the staff member told us to crank the AC and open the window. Overall the staff attitude and lack of cleanliness let the hotel down.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 331 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Pearl Hotel HanoiHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Hanoi Pearl HotelHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Room facilitiesHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - GymHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Pearl Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05