Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 432 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (432)
Sort by:
Malcolm S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
Fantastic with very helpful and friendly staff

1. Staff. Ms Lynn in particular is an absolute gem. 2. The rooms are amazingly well equipped. 3. The location, right in the middle of the old quarter, with everything within walking distance.
10
I couldn't rate this hotel enough. This was my 2nd time staying here and I was not disappointed on either occasion.
Report this review
Wang S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2015
Romantic touch

1st breakfast 2nd location 3rd competent staff Lydna.
9.3
Responsive, helpful and polite staff . Touch of sincerity. Breakfast has variety and good. Opp hotel had good beef noddles and massage . Convenient location for shopping and F & B.
Report this review
Wang S. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Good service

Service. Speak English & helpfulness .
8.7
Customer service staff ie Lynn was responsive to my request . Efficient and reliable . Meet my needs.
Report this review
Allan L. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2015
poor customer service!!!!!

value for money, location, room comfort
6.3
not recommend to try to book to this hotel!!!!! poor customer service! me & my friends checked-in last november 11, 2015. during the check-in process, i already informed the guy staff (i forgot his name, lucky you) that the next day i will be checking-out early because i have 6am flight going to saigon & my friends will be checking-out by 12pm. i tried to ask him if i can have just a sandwich & water for my take-awa because i will be leaving 4:30am. i said to him if it is okay & if it is possible. if it is not, no worries. it will be acceptable if the guy just let me know in advance that they cannot provide me what i requested for but the worst thing is he promise & he make sure he will prepare for it. 4:30 am november 12, 2015, check-out. i went down to the receptionist. i know it is still early & the staffs were still sleeping & even yawn in front of me. i greeted them and ask them if my take-away breakfast is now ready. the staff guy (i'm pretty sure he is not the guy receptionist yesterday) tried to look for something in the kitchen and in the restaurant and got back to me said no breakfast too early. from that moment, i got mad already because i'm expecting for the take-away breakfast. so, i accepted no more take-away breakfast for me. i just asked for a bottle mineral water. the guy replied to me, money first and i need to pay for the water. i said i just need complimentary water but i think he cannot understand me at all. not to argue with the stupid guy staff of the hotel, i just turned my back and said i will be leaving the hotel and can please open the gate for me. they just open the gate and did not even bother to help me with my luggage at all. i just went outside by myself carrying my luggage! what a poor customer service from hanoi romance hotel! and i cannot consider your hotel as a 3-star ranking here in agoda! only 2-star!
Report this review
Charlotte A. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Perfect location, clean, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, clean room
9.3
The hotel is round the corner from the lake. Such a perfect location, surrounded by restaurants. The staff were all very smiley and helpful. We booked a Halong bay tour and a night train with the receptionist there Lyn. She was great and gave us an amazing deal and good advice. The rooms were very clean. We were amazed at how cheap this hotel was, and would stay again if we return to Hanoi. The breakfast was average, me and my partner were still happy and full up when we left though!
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Very good location hotel

Good location, clean and friendly staff
8.3
Air conditioning not cooling, told the reception about this but still the same. The location of the hotel it's very good, outside the hotel has one stall selling pho beef very nice, must try! Nearby the hotel also have another shop selling noodles, very nice and cheap also.
Report this review
Darryl P. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
An easy stay

The front desk staff were terrific, very helpful and friendly. There was very little outside noise for a location in the heart of the old quarter. The bed was comfortable.
8.3
I had a relaxed time and everything was very smooth. A good choice if you want to be in a busy location and quite easy to find being just off Dinh Liet.
Report this review
Joanne Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Hanoi Romance - good choice

Great value for money, very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and food..
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Tom N. Couples Norway, October 24, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of old quarter

Superb location. Very friendly staff. Nice size room
8
We rented a suite for eleven nights and were not disappointed. Room was always clean and AC worked good. No shortage of hot water. Breakfast among the better in Old Quarter. Would I come again? Most certainly if I got the chance to rent one of the two suites they have. Thumbs up from me.
Report this review
Mildred L. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2015
Everything great

Friendly hotel staff, great location, cleanliness of room
9.3
Everything was great!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 264 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01