Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 432 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (432)
Sort by:
Phuc T. Couples Vietnam, October 20, 2015
A hidden gem

Location, value, cleanliness.
9.7
I and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Ta Hien street, Hoan Kiem lake, and all other places are within just 5 minutes walking. Very silent at night even it's at the center. A truly hidden gem.
Report this review
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Very nice

good place, good staff, cheaper
9.3
enjoy
Report this review
Jagath K. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2015
our stay in Hanoi

staff, location, location
8
It is ok for a one night stay. Rooms are lot smaller than the pictures suggests. Greta location though and friendly staff. Worst breakfast we had on our Vietnam Holliday.
Report this review
Jagath K. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2015
Our one night stay at this hotel

location, staff, staff
7.7
It was ok and for the money we paid, I can't Complaint much. The location was great and the staff were fantastic. Hotel rooms are lot smaller than what it looks in photos. But o.k. The only major complaint would be the breakfast (no variety and dry) and apart from that it was good value
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Best Value Hotel Under USD 30

Walking distance to night market; Hoan Kiem Lake and Traditional House
8.7
Value Stay Hotel and served local Vietnamese breakfast
Report this review
Cuong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 6, 2015
Good hotel. Highly recommended

Good location. Good service. Nice staffs
10
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is good so that it's very convenient to visit the old quarter by walking. There are a lot of good food around it such as Pho Suong, Bun Ca, Mien Luon, Bun Cha, etc. The rooms are clean. The staffs are very nice and helpful. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip :)
Report this review
Bethany D. Couples Australia, August 29, 2015
Great location and staff

It's in a fantastic location and staff are great. The bed is firm but comfortable, good after a long day on your feet
8.7
Stay was good. Someone else was staying in the room we book so they downgraded us the first night. The room was tiny and there was a gap in the door to the bathroom...it was only an issue when one of us wanted to use the toilet. After 24hrs travelling, we were happy to have a bed. To compensate, they upgraded us for our other two nights which was really nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us book a trip to having bay, recommended restaurants and helped us exchange money. They even patiently taught me some Vietnamese. I would recommend this place for a cheap, clean hotel in a good location. It's good for people who spend most of their day exploring and want a quiet place to rest at night
Report this review
David W. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2015
Great stay in Old Quarters

Location is quite nice in the middle of Old Quarters but a little bit hidden which is great. The staffs are nice and friendly. The deluxe room is comfortable and nicely decorated.
8.3
I love my stay here. The deluxe room is fantastic and has everything I need (Air Con, flat screen TV, refrigerator). It does have window to outside but directly to a wall so there is no possibility to get sunlight. But that is what makes it so quiet). The staff is really friendly and helpful especially one girl who takes time to explain the surroundings and interesting places to see. They offer us some tour options but don't force us to buy from them. The breakfast is superb with plenty of options. For me personally you get more from what you pay.
Report this review
Hadri H. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Good location, acceptable customer service

Good location, location location
6
Food is not very good.
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Hanoi old town three star

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. The room was clean, comfortable and equiped with all essential amenities.
8
The hotel was a little hard to find and we were a little concerned as the taxi driver left us in the middle of a busy market pointing down a narrow lane. The hotel is comfortable and the staff were always friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was basic but sufficient enough to keep most people content. We had a delux room with a city view. The room was spacious and comfortable but we were on the third floor facing the lane and it was a bit noisy from 6am through to late in the evening. Our "city view" consisted of another hotel window about 3 meters from our window.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 264 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06