arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 451 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 451 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Tom N.
Norway
October 25, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of old quarter
Superb location. Very friendly staff. Nice size room
We rented a suite for eleven nights and were not disappointed. Room was always clean and AC worked good. No shortage of hot water. Breakfast among the better in Old Quarter. Would I come again? Most certainly if I got the chance to rent one of the two suites they have. Thumbs up from me.

9.3 CHEUK L.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2015
Very nice
good place, good staff, cheaper
enjoy

9.3 Mildred L.
Malaysia
October 22, 2015
Everything great
Friendly hotel staff, great location, cleanliness of room
Everything was great!

9.7 Phuc M.
Vietnam
October 21, 2015
A hidden gem
Location, value, cleanliness.
I and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Ta Hien street, Hoan Kiem lake, and all other places are within just 5 minutes walking. Very silent at night even it's at the center. A truly hidden gem.

8 Jagath W.
New Zealand
October 20, 2015
our stay in Hanoi
staff, location, location
It is ok for a one night stay. Rooms are lot smaller than the pictures suggests. Greta location though and friendly staff. Worst breakfast we had on our Vietnam Holliday.

9.3 WARIS C.
Thailand
October 19, 2015
Close to shopping area and Hoan Kiem lake
Room, Location, Staffs

7.7 Jagath W.
New Zealand
October 15, 2015
Our one night stay at this hotel
location, staff, staff
It was ok and for the money we paid, I can't Complaint much. The location was great and the staff were fantastic. Hotel rooms are lot smaller than what it looks in photos. But o.k. The only major complaint would be the breakfast (no variety and dry) and apart from that it was good value

8.7 Mark K.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Best Value Hotel Under USD 30
Walking distance to night market; Hoan Kiem Lake and Traditional House
Value Stay Hotel and served local Vietnamese breakfast

10 Cuong H.
Vietnam
September 14, 2015
Good hotel. Highly recommended
Good location. Good service. Nice staffs
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is good so that it's very convenient to visit the old quarter by walking. There are a lot of good food around it such as Pho Suong, Bun Ca, Mien Luon, Bun Cha, etc. The rooms are clean. The staffs are very nice and helpful. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip :)

8.7 Bethany D.
Australia
August 30, 2015
Great location and staff
It's in a fantastic location and staff are great. The bed is firm but comfortable, good after a long day on your feet
Stay was good. Someone else was staying in the room we book so they downgraded us the first night. The room was tiny and there was a gap in the door to the bathroom...it was only an issue when one of us wanted to use the toilet. After 24hrs travelling, we were happy to have a bed. To compensate, they upgraded us for our other two nights which was really nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us book a trip to having bay, recommended restaurants and helped us exchange money. They even patiently taught me some Vietnamese. I would recommend this place for a cheap, clean hotel in a good location. It's good for people who spend most of their day exploring and want a quiet place to rest at night