arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

WARIS C.
Thailand
October 19, 2015
Close to shopping area and Hoan Kiem lake
Room, Location, Staffs

Jagath W.
New Zealand
October 15, 2015
Our one night stay at this hotel
location, staff, staff
It was ok and for the money we paid, I can't Complaint much. The location was great and the staff were fantastic. Hotel rooms are lot smaller than what it looks in photos. But o.k. The only major complaint would be the breakfast (no variety and dry) and apart from that it was good value

Mark K.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Best Value Hotel Under USD 30
Walking distance to night market; Hoan Kiem Lake and Traditional House
Value Stay Hotel and served local Vietnamese breakfast

Cuong H.
Vietnam
September 14, 2015
Good hotel. Highly recommended
Good location. Good service. Nice staffs
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is good so that it's very convenient to visit the old quarter by walking. There are a lot of good food around it such as Pho Suong, Bun Ca, Mien Luon, Bun Cha, etc. The rooms are clean. The staffs are very nice and helpful. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip :)

Bethany D.
Australia
August 30, 2015
Great location and staff
It's in a fantastic location and staff are great. The bed is firm but comfortable, good after a long day on your feet
Stay was good. Someone else was staying in the room we book so they downgraded us the first night. The room was tiny and there was a gap in the door to the bathroom...it was only an issue when one of us wanted to use the toilet. After 24hrs travelling, we were happy to have a bed. To compensate, they upgraded us for our other two nights which was really nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us book a trip to having bay, recommended restaurants and helped us exchange money. They even patiently taught me some Vietnamese. I would recommend this place for a cheap, clean hotel in a good location. It's good for people who spend most of their day exploring and want a quiet place to rest at night

DAVID W.
Indonesia
August 18, 2015
Great stay in Old Quarters
Location is quite nice in the middle of Old Quarters but a little bit hidden which is great. The staffs are nice and friendly. The deluxe room is comfortable and nicely decorated.
I love my stay here. The deluxe room is fantastic and has everything I need (Air Con, flat screen TV, refrigerator). It does have window to outside but directly to a wall so there is no possibility to get sunlight. But that is what makes it so quiet). The staff is really friendly and helpful especially one girl who takes time to explain the surroundings and interesting places to see. They offer us some tour options but don't force us to buy from them. The breakfast is superb with plenty of options. For me personally you get more from what you pay.

Hadri H.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
Good location, acceptable customer service
Good location, location location
Food is not very good.

Jeffrey H.
Australia
August 05, 2015
Hanoi old town three star
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. The room was clean, comfortable and equiped with all essential amenities.
The hotel was a little hard to find and we were a little concerned as the taxi driver left us in the middle of a busy market pointing down a narrow lane. The hotel is comfortable and the staff were always friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was basic but sufficient enough to keep most people content. We had a delux room with a city view. The room was spacious and comfortable but we were on the third floor facing the lane and it was a bit noisy from 6am through to late in the evening. Our "city view" consisted of another hotel window about 3 meters from our window.

PHUOC L.
Vietnam
July 23, 2015
Good location
Location, clean, equipments
The hotel is located at the center of Hanoi, easily walk to the center, there are many lical restaurants, shop bear by. The room is clean, good size for a city hotel in old quater, friendly staff, good wifi. Breakfast is quite good. Room rate is reasonable.

Tarida R.
Thailand
July 19, 2015
good hotel
good room clean hotel good staff
fantastic