Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
410 reviews

256 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Anna L. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel

Quite Room,Great Location,Best staff.
10
I enjoyed my stay in this very modern hotel in perfect location. My room was very quiet, spacious, good interior, nice bathroom with good toiletries and fresh towels; double bed huge and very comfortable; quiet aircon; nice desk to work at; reliable wifi. Minibar could be equipped with more than just water. Laundry service was very quick and good. Breakfast is a mix of Asian and Western, with ordinary decent quality.
Report this review
Stephanie G. Couples Mexico, April 12, 2015
Great Hotel

EXCELLENT ALL
10
hotel is really great. It is a bit old, but very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful, especially Jimmy. We stayed in the cheapest room, which was big enough with proper facilities and everything in working order. The breakfast was much better than expected, tasty food and plenty of..
Report this review
Tiong S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
excellent hotel

good location,staff,Room
10
An excellent hotel in a very good location! Rooms were clean, staff was very kind and helpfull. If you visit Hanoi you should stay here! At first we booked another hotel which cost almost the same money but was in awful condition. Fortunately, we found this hotel
Report this review
Wong F. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Recommended

Staff,Value for money.
10
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Room was sizable and clean. Good breakfast buffet. The hotel is dead center of old town.Recommended for some cosy days in Hanoi, and in walking distance of most of the things you want to see.
Report this review
Tumanako M. Couples New Zealand, April 10, 2015
Good hotel

staff are great location good buffet breakfast awesome
10
Great stay they helped us with our trip to halong bay helpful staff breakfast was good a nice spread my wife and I enjoyed our stay wish we stayed longer
Report this review
Rosales C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
We took home with us many nice memories

Manager,Hotel staff
10
This hotel is located in an excellent location, just right near the main Westerner street (Pho Ta Hien) in Hanoi Old Quarter. You can find everything you want at your doorstep: Shops and nice restaurants with good foods and reasonable prices. Very clean, quiet room. Very good daily buffet breakfast. Staff is very polite and helpful. We took home with us many nice memories about Hanoi. The Manager of the reception team and he will help you with any thing you need
Report this review
Davis R. Couples Netherlands, April 8, 2015
Perfect Value for Money

Room, Service,staff
10
I enjoyed my stay in this very modern hotel in perfect location. My room was very quiet, spacious, good interior, nice bathroom with good toiletries and fresh towels; double bed huge and very comfortable; quiet aircon; nice desk to work at; reliable wifi. Minibar could be equipped with more than just water. Laundry service was very quick and good. Breakfast...
Report this review
Pavel P. Couples Bulgaria, April 7, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

cleanliness, location, staff
10
Stayed only 1 night, but the hotel is really great. It is a bit old, but very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful, especially Jimmy. We stayed in the cheapest room, which was big enough with proper facilities and everything in working order. The breakfast was much better than expected, tasty food and plenty of choice. Located right in the center of the old city, great for tourists.
Report this review
Yulia R. Couples Germany, April 5, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Room,Staff, location
10
Excellent Hotel to stay in Hanoi old quarter.They can organize perfect transfers to the airport at any time, tours around town with english speaking guide.Rooms were standard but extremely clean
Report this review
Jane D. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2015
Great Location

Staff, Location, Comfort
9.7
Great Breakfast, uber friendly staff, comfortable and a great nights sleep.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 256 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06