arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

marcia C.
Australia
June 03, 2015
Awesome accommodationi
localty, clean, friendly staff
Love our stay at Hanoi Romance...this is the only accommodation we stay at when we are in Hanoi...recommend to any traveller

LYNN A.
Myanmar
June 02, 2015
Friendly staff and location near Hom Kiem Lake.
So closed to Hanoi Famous Hom Kiem Lake.

Shane K.
Australia
June 01, 2015
Hanoi Hotel
Location, Staff, Value
Always good. Staff are great.

Benjamin B.
Australia
May 20, 2015
one of the best 3 stars we stayed
clean, good location, best service.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff service was excellent with Lyn making every effort to assist us in every aspect of our travel in Hanoi. Hotel is clean and right in the old quarter where most of the action occur. My only suggestion is for the food to be labelled as to it's purpose. I took some fish and one of staff rudely told me, it's for soup. I may have taken some pieces in excess of what is needed for soup but How do I know when I am not familiar with Vietnamese breakfast?

Taimany S.
Laos
May 19, 2015
Close minded. I woder if people book room and req
Location, price ok if staff not cheat
Stressed that when check out they will charts me more

Phung T.
Vietnam
May 16, 2015
My second stay, still love it
Extremely friendly staff, good breakfast and clean
Always enjoyed staying there, warm atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. I love it

Michel A.
Netherlands
May 07, 2015
Great Hotel
Location,Staff,Clean
Great location tucked off one of the main streets in the old quarter not far from the lake. Rooms are lovely-spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again when I'm next in Hanoi

daniel P.
Spain
May 06, 2015
Nice spot in the heart of the beer street
location, price, clean

Ali W.
Australia
May 04, 2015
Value for money
All excellent
Stayed here for two time and quite satisfied with everything. Location is perfect, quiet inside the 36 Hang area close to pub street and Huam Kiem Lake.Staff were generally friendly and helpful. We booked two weeks in advance and got very good prices, although we were staying during the national holidays.

Loidon M.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2015
recommended
Best staff,Great location,Nice room
this is our second book in this hotel and as usual our stay was awesome. the room is clean, bed is comfy, good ac and shower, staff are helpful. breakfast is the best. we tried many hotels in hoan kiem lake area and old quarter area and this hotel is the best..