arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 451 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 451 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Phung T.
Vietnam
May 16, 2015
My second stay, still love it
Extremely friendly staff, good breakfast and clean
Always enjoyed staying there, warm atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. I love it

10 Michel A.
Netherlands
May 07, 2015
Great Hotel
Location,Staff,Clean
Great location tucked off one of the main streets in the old quarter not far from the lake. Rooms are lovely-spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again when I'm next in Hanoi

8 daniel P.
Spain
May 06, 2015
Nice spot in the heart of the beer street
location, price, clean

10 Ali W.
Australia
May 04, 2015
Value for money
All excellent
Stayed here for two time and quite satisfied with everything. Location is perfect, quiet inside the 36 Hang area close to pub street and Huam Kiem Lake.Staff were generally friendly and helpful. We booked two weeks in advance and got very good prices, although we were staying during the national holidays.

10 Loidon M.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2015
recommended
Best staff,Great location,Nice room
this is our second book in this hotel and as usual our stay was awesome. the room is clean, bed is comfy, good ac and shower, staff are helpful. breakfast is the best. we tried many hotels in hoan kiem lake area and old quarter area and this hotel is the best..

10 Setia W.
France
April 30, 2015
value for the money
Rooms,service and staff
We had a wonderful stay on a recent visit to Vietnam at the Hanoi Romance Hotel. I stayed there with friends and we all found the rooms to be very nice, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is situated in the center of the Old Quarter near the lake and also near bar street and some good restaurants.Jimmy was incredibly helpful and hospitable, and he helped us arrange a few tours while there. We had a slight issue with our bill, but he was able to sort it out right away. This hotel is an excellent value for the money and I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit Hanoi.

10 Gerard R.
Canada
April 30, 2015
Definitely choose to stay here again
All great
We had a great stay Romance Hotel in March 2015. We originally booked 2 nights at the hotel, however on arrival the hotel manager, Jimmy, helped us to book a 4 day trip to Sapa followed by a 2 night trip to Ha Long Bay.The facilities at the hotel are also great considering the cheap price of the hotel. Also, the Wifi actually works! We would definitely choose to stay here again and wish Jimmy and the team all the best

10 Elin S.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2015
Excellent Service
service,room and location
I stay at Hanoi romance hotel for 2 days. Very nice and quiet place. Excellent services. I will suggest my friends to stay here in Hanoi. You can see morning life of Hanoi city in the lane and walking though the old square

5 Alisa A.
Thailand
April 29, 2015
I only like a location at this hotel
Location and bed
I wasn't happy at the moment when I checked-in this hotel at all. After a long journey on my trip and reception staff try to sell me the trip for a day after instead of let me checking in the hotel and rest. Then during a morning time after breakfast hours and before I about to check out , the staffs knocked at my room and say that they need to check the light in my room. I just don't understand what a hotel policy of private for your guests and if this room is not ready for the guest to stay-in, why would you allow to give me that kind of room? Otherwise, just let me checked-out first. The location is good.

9.7 Jane D.
Australia
April 28, 2015
Great Location
Staff, Location, Comfort
Great Breakfast, uber friendly staff, comfortable and a great nights sleep.