Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 472 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kok T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Strategic Location
locates right in the middle of the most happening places at Old Quarter. Nice scenery of Hoan Kiem lake. Many foods just around the corner
Thr aircon will take a while to bet the hot summer day. Overall it is quite a good choice in terms of location
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Johnny C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, staff
Friendly, helpful receptionists especially Lyn and Anna. Breakfasts were simple yet delicious, consisting mostly Vietnamese dishes such as fired spring rolls, fried rice, pomelo and mango salads, pho, etc. Thuy who serves breakfast was very friendly and helpful, readily making noodle soup and omelets for us when requested. So are the bellhops. Location is good as it is just minutes from Hoai Kiem Lake. One can stroll around the whole lake in about an hour. Traffic in Hanoi is horrendous, with motorcycles coming at you from all directions! Cross with care.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Shane K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great place.
Staff, value,Location
Always a great stay and the staff are excellent.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Neil M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Friendly Boutique Hotel
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, location, value
Reviewed June 27, 2015

seo G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
0n day 1 I was upgraded to suite room.
Near tourist attraction
Great
Reviewed June 11, 2015

francesca F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
really good hotel
amazing staff, good location, clean and nice room, good breakfast
Reviewed June 07, 2015

marcia C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Awesome accommodationi
localty, clean, friendly staff
Love our stay at Hanoi Romance...this is the only accommodation we stay at when we are in Hanoi...recommend to any traveller
Reviewed June 03, 2015

LYNN A. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Friendly staff and location near Hom Kiem Lake.
So closed to Hanoi Famous Hom Kiem Lake.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Shane K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Hanoi Hotel
Location, Staff, Value
Always good. Staff are great.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Benjamin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
one of the best 3 stars we stayed
clean, good location, best service.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff service was excellent with Lyn making every effort to assist us in every aspect of our travel in Hanoi. Hotel is clean and right in the old quarter where most of the action occur. My only suggestion is for the food to be labelled as to it's purpose. I took some fish and one of staff rudely told me, it's for soup. I may have taken some pieces in excess of what is needed for soup but How do I know when I am not familiar with Vietnamese breakfast?
Reviewed May 20, 2015