arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 460 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Loidon M.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2015
recommended
Best staff,Great location,Nice room
this is our second book in this hotel and as usual our stay was awesome. the room is clean, bed is comfy, good ac and shower, staff are helpful. breakfast is the best. we tried many hotels in hoan kiem lake area and old quarter area and this hotel is the best..

Setia W.
France
April 30, 2015
value for the money
Rooms,service and staff
We had a wonderful stay on a recent visit to Vietnam at the Hanoi Romance Hotel. I stayed there with friends and we all found the rooms to be very nice, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is situated in the center of the Old Quarter near the lake and also near bar street and some good restaurants.Jimmy was incredibly helpful and hospitable, and he helped us arrange a few tours while there. We had a slight issue with our bill, but he was able to sort it out right away. This hotel is an excellent value for the money and I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit Hanoi.

Gerard R.
Canada
April 30, 2015
Definitely choose to stay here again
All great
We had a great stay Romance Hotel in March 2015. We originally booked 2 nights at the hotel, however on arrival the hotel manager, Jimmy, helped us to book a 4 day trip to Sapa followed by a 2 night trip to Ha Long Bay.The facilities at the hotel are also great considering the cheap price of the hotel. Also, the Wifi actually works! We would definitely choose to stay here again and wish Jimmy and the team all the best

Elin S.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2015
Excellent Service
service,room and location
I stay at Hanoi romance hotel for 2 days. Very nice and quiet place. Excellent services. I will suggest my friends to stay here in Hanoi. You can see morning life of Hanoi city in the lane and walking though the old square

Alisa A.
Thailand
April 29, 2015
I only like a location at this hotel
Location and bed
I wasn't happy at the moment when I checked-in this hotel at all. After a long journey on my trip and reception staff try to sell me the trip for a day after instead of let me checking in the hotel and rest. Then during a morning time after breakfast hours and before I about to check out , the staffs knocked at my room and say that they need to check the light in my room. I just don't understand what a hotel policy of private for your guests and if this room is not ready for the guest to stay-in, why would you allow to give me that kind of room? Otherwise, just let me checked-out first. The location is good.

Jane D.
Australia
April 28, 2015
Great Location
Staff, Location, Comfort
Great Breakfast, uber friendly staff, comfortable and a great nights sleep.

Donnawat K.
Thailand
April 21, 2015
Great location in Hanoi
Location clean comfort

lars P.
Denmark
April 17, 2015
Great value for the money
Staff attitude and location are the 2 main reasons for choosing this hotel
We used the hotel for as a base for trips in Sapa and Halong Bay and kept the room for the whole periode. (14 days) We ended up buying all our trips from the hotel. No issues and everything was taken care off professional.

Adam N.
Australia
April 17, 2015
average
Staff, clean, cosy
Staff were very helpful

Yulia S.
Germany
April 16, 2015
Nice and clean hotel
Nice,clean room & great staff
Stayed only 1 night, but the hotel is really great & very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful, especially Jimmy. We stayed in the cheapest room, which was big enough with proper facilities and everything in working order.