or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Suite Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Suite Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Australia, April 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay

very central location, clean hotel with very attentive staff and friendly staff
8
David B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
Would stay here again

Very friendly and attentive staff, no request was a problem. Great location, its a quiet hotel that is right in the thick of Hanoi
8
Great location and an easy walk to everything. The hotel is surprisingly quiet despite its location in a busy city.
Mang J. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2013
Great service that really stood out!

Service from the crew, clean and comfy room, central location to attractions
7.7
Frans R. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2013
Great location

Friendly staff , convenient location , comfortable room
8
Samuel H. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
Amazing Little Hotel in the Heart of Older Quarter

Clean and Comfortable
8.7
We were worried when our taxi tried to drop us off at the wrong hotel (best arrive into Hanoi with a booking like we did) before he went to the correct location. Don't be afraid if the side street, Hanoi Romance Hotel is right next to Prince V Hotel only about 40 meters in. As with all hotels in the Old Quarter, it appears small but inside it is new and very clean complete with doorman. We weren't once badgered about taking a tour and the girl at the front desk spoke great English. I think another reviewer mentioned this but they hung onto our passports for a while, I assume to photocopy them but most places do it while you wait (no photocopier in sight). Apart from that it was all perfect! Rooms were clean! Bathroom good! I recommend anyone to stay here! Fantastic! Will stay here again if we ever come back to Hanoi...and am not really rich yet. Wifi is on and off. Breakfast was a bit cold but we got there right at the end, maybe more of those hot container things are needed. Coffee was fantastic though which is all I need in the morning! We were on the 2nd floor so easy to take lift or stairs, only problem with that is that there is lots of people making noise on the street in the night. One person even sounded like a cat...unless she was a cat that sounded like a person? Anyway, that can't be helped in the old quarter and although lots of tourists around, it's so crazy just trying to walk down the street with all the motorbikes/scooters and no footpaths that aren't blocked by people/plastic tables and bikes/scooters! Good fun though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Markets are only Friday - Sunday so make sure you catch them! They snake up and down a street a couple blocks away and must go for over a km maybe 2.
Siak S. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
Average. Uncomfortable beds.

Polite staff, reasonable breakfast, great location.
6
Geeta V. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Nice and relazing

Within the city, bars and shopping area
8.7
Really good. We reach there 4 am and asked for early check in which is good. The place is also near the lake which you must visit exp in the morning. Good food esp on the roadside and bars.
Johanes S. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2013
Great location but noisy on the second floor

great location and clean
8.3
The room on the second floor is very noisy early in the morning but the room is very clean and the staffs are very nice and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Should try to eat PHO (Vietnam Noodle) just in front of the hotel and at the corner we had snails which is very delicious.
Johanes S. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Great location but noisy

Staff is good and helpfull and the room is clean
8
on 1/26/2013 our room is on the 6th floor very quite but on 1/28/2013 we stayed on the 2nd floor the room was very noisy on early morning from the 1st floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We bought our Halongbay trip 2days 1night from Vietnam Travel in HoChiMinh in Ben Thanh cost usd159/person which she said a 4star cabin but we asked other guests they paid only usd109/person and our cabin is not a 4 star. Better buy from the hotel in Hanoi.
Ng S. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
pleasant hotel and great service

cleaniness and location
7.7
the hotel is ideally located in the old quarters of Hanoi with plenty of food and shops. as such noise is unavoidable but bearable since the hotel is such close to market area where the vendors are up and early selling their produces. the service is fantastic especially they tried their best to communicate in what little english they know. tho the hotel provided breakfast, it's miserably of little choices and cold, i supposed it's due to the occupancy of the hotel (not many guests). overall it's a nice hotel with good service and location.
Shopping Tip: food sold on the street is really 'cut throat', we paid 70,000 dong for 4 small pieces of steamed tapioca!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SuiteHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SuiteHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07