Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 473 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 473 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Cynthia K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Bang bang for the buck
Clean hotel with friendly staffs. Staffs are helpful and patient when explaining places of interest. Special mention to one staff; Sally. Look for her when you're there
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Yen-Hsun C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Could be better
Clean but changed my friends to other hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Stephan S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice stay in the heart of the Old Quarter
It is a bit difficult to find the hotel because the building is in a small street. Staff was very friendly and also prepared a small breakfast for take-away because our flight was very early in the morning. The rooms was good and clean. I can recommand that hotel.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Wong B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice location
The location is nice and very near to the central. Staff is funny and nice, and the room is clean and tidy, though not big. Feel comfortable in it with low price!
Reviewed June 21, 2016

JIYOUNG Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
The location is so fantastic!
Also room was clean and nice.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Tan K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Everything is perfect
The staffs are friendly, location is good, room is clean, no much noise though it's in the heart of old quarters. The price is reasonable. We wish you success ^_^
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Hieu D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good service
Good service. Clean. Reasonable price. Thanks
Reviewed June 02, 2016

thi C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent hotel with amazing staff
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. When we arrived, they gave us a double bed room when I thought I had requested for a twin room. The staff fixed the issue and gave us a twin room. They looked after our bags when we went to sapa for 2 nights. They even offered us a room to shower and breakfast when we arrived back from our night bus from sapa. This would have to be one of my favourite hotel in Vietnam. Love love love the staff, especially Sally, Linh and Loi, those guys are amazing
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Katherine W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Adequate, not a top choice
For the money Hanoi Romance is a fine place to spend a night and a decent value, but the little details that set other guest houses apart in the same price range are lacking here. That being said, staff was great and made the stay as pleasant as it could be. The property itself is just a little beat up.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Thanh V. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Recommended hotel
Create
Reviewed May 26, 2016