Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
98 reviews

256 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (98)
Sort by:
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2016
New hotel and clean hotel.

New. Lift. Clean
7.7
Had a wonderful stay here. The hotel is rather new. Lift available. Adequate breakfast. Good room size. appreciate the windows facing the ventilation shafts as they try their best to provide this being in the old quarters where the houses are usually long with limited window space. Clean bathroom and house keeping do come in daily for replenishing stuffs in the room. Location in the heart of old quarters.
Report this review
Malcolm S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
Fantastic with very helpful and friendly staff

1. Staff. Ms Lynn in particular is an absolute gem. 2. The rooms are amazingly well equipped. 3. The location, right in the middle of the old quarter, with everything within walking distance.
10
I couldn't rate this hotel enough. This was my 2nd time staying here and I was not disappointed on either occasion.
Report this review
Wang S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2015
Romantic touch

1st breakfast 2nd location 3rd competent staff Lydna.
9.3
Responsive, helpful and polite staff . Touch of sincerity. Breakfast has variety and good. Opp hotel had good beef noddles and massage . Convenient location for shopping and F & B.
Report this review
Darryl P. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
An easy stay

The front desk staff were terrific, very helpful and friendly. There was very little outside noise for a location in the heart of the old quarter. The bed was comfortable.
8.3
I had a relaxed time and everything was very smooth. A good choice if you want to be in a busy location and quite easy to find being just off Dinh Liet.
Report this review
Joanne Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Hanoi Romance - good choice

Great value for money, very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and food..
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Cuong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 6, 2015
Good hotel. Highly recommended

Good location. Good service. Nice staffs
10
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is good so that it's very convenient to visit the old quarter by walking. There are a lot of good food around it such as Pho Suong, Bun Ca, Mien Luon, Bun Cha, etc. The rooms are clean. The staffs are very nice and helpful. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip :)
Report this review
Tarida R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2015
good hotel

good room clean hotel good staff
7.7
fantastic
Report this review
Daniel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
Stay in Hanoi

Location, the staff performance and comfort of the room
9.3
My flight to Hanoi was delayed and I arrived near midnight and the staff were there to greet me and offer me some local food that they had bought for free. The staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay, the room was comfortable which was helpful as it was over 40c during my stay and I needed somewhere I could escape the heat.
Report this review
Kok L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Strategic Location

locates right in the middle of the most happening places at Old Quarter. Nice scenery of Hoan Kiem lake. Many foods just around the corner
6.7
Thr aircon will take a while to bet the hot summer day. Overall it is quite a good choice in terms of location
Report this review
Shane K. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Great place.

Staff, value,Location
7.3
Always a great stay and the staff are excellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 410 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08