Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Salad Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffet Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
41 reviews

255 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (41)
Sort by:
Allan L. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2015
poor customer service!!!!!

value for money, location, room comfort
6.3
not recommend to try to book to this hotel!!!!! poor customer service! me & my friends checked-in last november 11, 2015. during the check-in process, i already informed the guy staff (i forgot his name, lucky you) that the next day i will be checking-out early because i have 6am flight going to saigon & my friends will be checking-out by 12pm. i tried to ask him if i can have just a sandwich & water for my take-awa because i will be leaving 4:30am. i said to him if it is okay & if it is possible. if it is not, no worries. it will be acceptable if the guy just let me know in advance that they cannot provide me what i requested for but the worst thing is he promise & he make sure he will prepare for it. 4:30 am november 12, 2015, check-out. i went down to the receptionist. i know it is still early & the staffs were still sleeping & even yawn in front of me. i greeted them and ask them if my take-away breakfast is now ready. the staff guy (i'm pretty sure he is not the guy receptionist yesterday) tried to look for something in the kitchen and in the restaurant and got back to me said no breakfast too early. from that moment, i got mad already because i'm expecting for the take-away breakfast. so, i accepted no more take-away breakfast for me. i just asked for a bottle mineral water. the guy replied to me, money first and i need to pay for the water. i said i just need complimentary water but i think he cannot understand me at all. not to argue with the stupid guy staff of the hotel, i just turned my back and said i will be leaving the hotel and can please open the gate for me. they just open the gate and did not even bother to help me with my luggage at all. i just went outside by myself carrying my luggage! what a poor customer service from hanoi romance hotel! and i cannot consider your hotel as a 3-star ranking here in agoda! only 2-star!
Report this review
Mildred L. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2015
Everything great

Friendly hotel staff, great location, cleanliness of room
9.3
Everything was great!
Report this review
David W. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2015
Great stay in Old Quarters

Location is quite nice in the middle of Old Quarters but a little bit hidden which is great. The staffs are nice and friendly. The deluxe room is comfortable and nicely decorated.
8.3
I love my stay here. The deluxe room is fantastic and has everything I need (Air Con, flat screen TV, refrigerator). It does have window to outside but directly to a wall so there is no possibility to get sunlight. But that is what makes it so quiet). The staff is really friendly and helpful especially one girl who takes time to explain the surroundings and interesting places to see. They offer us some tour options but don't force us to buy from them. The breakfast is superb with plenty of options. For me personally you get more from what you pay.
Report this review
Hannah M. Groups United States of America, July 8, 2015
Highly Recommended Hotel

The cleanliness of the rooms, the helpfulness of the staff, and the location
8
Hanoi Romance hotel is a hotel that I would go back to if I returned to Hanoi. It is affordable, clean, and the staff are very friendly. They have a big buffet breakfast and the beds are large and comfortable.
Report this review
Neil M. Groups United Kingdom, June 23, 2015
Friendly Boutique Hotel

Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, location, value
9.7
Report this review
Emijati E. Groups Indonesia, February 5, 2015
good hotel

near market -
8.3
good near market
Report this review
Trung N. Groups Vietnam, August 4, 2014
The hotel rate

clean , new and in the central of city
6.7
The hotel is nice and new style ......But it is not a three starts hotel . I did not any starts in that hotel and the car could not get in the hotel .So everybody have to take there luggage from the main street walk to the hotel . I book it for my friends he has given me a complain :"are you cheating me ? is this a 3 starts hotel ?"
Report this review
Then P. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Good stay

Cleanliness, Strategic Location & Good breakfast
8
Overall good. Only my other room mate burned the socket when they tried to plug in. Supposedly this is not the guest fault but the reception asked for a fine of few dollars of it. It is not about the money problem but reception shouldn't put the responsible to the guest. The socket might being used for ages and it is not new. We had an early flight on 6am and they tried to cook the breakfast for us. That is a very good treat and thank you to all of them.
Report this review
Ma X. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2014
good hotel for budget and backpackers

centrally located, very accomodating staff, high speed of internet
8
the staff team have been very helpful and made it easier for us to move around and explore Hanoi. We had a great time.As for the hotel, our stay has been very satisfactory specially the hotel's cleanliness. There is however, one comment would like to raise for improvement. There are times that room 203 smells like cigar smoke probably because it is located near the stairs and am not sure if that is a smoking area.Probably they could improve on that for future customers.
Report this review
Jacquelyn C. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
Right on the Budget!

Location, Cleanliness and Staff
8.7
It's a great hotel for a quick weekend get-a-way! This hotel is very close to Hanoi's famous weekend Night Market areas which was what we went to Hanoi for.. It has got a cozy rooms, clean toilets and we got ourselves a free upgrade to one of our rooms. Which was really great coz we all get to hang-out as a group in one roomm. It is super close to a lot of food options as and a few other sight-seeing spots of Hanoi. Would recommend this hotel to other friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 409 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06