Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 43 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (43)
Sort by:
Rittirong K. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2016
Good Location , Good Staff
5.7
Value of money, Good Location , Good Staff.
Report this review
Jason F. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
Best staff in Viet Nam

The staff, the breakfast, the location
9.3
Bellman went way above and beyond to retrieve my iPhone that accidentally fell down 4 floors into an air conditioning passageway. Breakfast was good, location is excellent. Only weak point was the bed was a bit hard. But at this price point and comparing to many other local hotels, the Hanoi Romance is a winner!
Report this review
Phung D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 1, 2016
Nice hotel with great location

Lovely boutique hotel. Staff are very polite. Great location
9.7
I stay at Hanoi Romance hotel every time travel to Hanoi for business. Nice hotel with great location just few steps from Hoan Kiem lake. Excellent staff, good breakfast, clean. I love this hotel.
Report this review
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, December 26, 2015
Staff will rip you off read the fine print

Not the staff
6
Hotel itself was good but IF you book a trip read and re read the fine print otherwise they will rip you off
Report this review
Phung D. Business travelers Vietnam, May 15, 2015
My second stay, still love it

Extremely friendly staff, good breakfast and clean
10
Always enjoyed staying there, warm atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. I love it
Report this review
Quan V. Business travelers Vietnam, April 3, 2015
hanoi romance hotel

good service, nice staffs , great location
10
Report this review
Ong K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Good Service

Good Service, Great Location & Clean Room
6.3
Report this review
Tohru B. Business travelers Japan, March 21, 2014
Valuable Hotel for just sleeping.

Central location, Car arrangement to airport, kind staffs
6
It was just to sleep. The room is not large and equipments are minimum standard but it is valuable cost just to sleep.
Report this review
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, January 16, 2014
room temperature was too cold

free wifi,breakfast included,not many rooms
5.3
the aircon in the room doesn't have heating function, so, during the night time, the room was very cold. The hotel should provide some more blancket or some heating systtem during the winter in Hanoi.
Report this review
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 29, 2013
I've been disappointed with that hotel service

Location, near oldquarter, clean room
6.3
I dot not want to say anything about it . That receptionist of the hotel is very unhospitalble and non professional. In general, i have decided that never stayed here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 438 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05