Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
188 reviews

256 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (188)
Sort by:
Stephen Q. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Good Hotel

Staff at Front office, Location, Room
9.3
We were greeted on the street near the hotel by the concierge and the manager they took us to the hotel and showed us on the map where things are located and where to go and see. We were impressed with the staff the whole time they were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Teo D. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2015
Cozy and comfortable rooms

Cleanliness, Value for Money and Room Comfort
7.7
It was pleasant and value for money
Report this review
Wang S. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Good service

Service. Speak English & helpfulness .
8.7
Customer service staff ie Lynn was responsive to my request . Efficient and reliable . Meet my needs.
Report this review
Charlotte A. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Perfect location, clean, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, clean room
9.3
The hotel is round the corner from the lake. Such a perfect location, surrounded by restaurants. The staff were all very smiley and helpful. We booked a Halong bay tour and a night train with the receptionist there Lyn. She was great and gave us an amazing deal and good advice. The rooms were very clean. We were amazed at how cheap this hotel was, and would stay again if we return to Hanoi. The breakfast was average, me and my partner were still happy and full up when we left though!
Report this review
Tom N. Couples Norway, October 24, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of old quarter

Superb location. Very friendly staff. Nice size room
8
We rented a suite for eleven nights and were not disappointed. Room was always clean and AC worked good. No shortage of hot water. Breakfast among the better in Old Quarter. Would I come again? Most certainly if I got the chance to rent one of the two suites they have. Thumbs up from me.
Report this review
Phuc T. Couples Vietnam, October 20, 2015
A hidden gem

Location, value, cleanliness.
9.7
I and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Ta Hien street, Hoan Kiem lake, and all other places are within just 5 minutes walking. Very silent at night even it's at the center. A truly hidden gem.
Report this review
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Very nice

good place, good staff, cheaper
9.3
enjoy
Report this review
Jagath K. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2015
Our one night stay at this hotel

location, staff, staff
7.7
It was ok and for the money we paid, I can't Complaint much. The location was great and the staff were fantastic. Hotel rooms are lot smaller than what it looks in photos. But o.k. The only major complaint would be the breakfast (no variety and dry) and apart from that it was good value
Report this review
Jagath K. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2015
our stay in Hanoi

staff, location, location
8
It is ok for a one night stay. Rooms are lot smaller than the pictures suggests. Greta location though and friendly staff. Worst breakfast we had on our Vietnam Holliday.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Best Value Hotel Under USD 30

Walking distance to night market; Hoan Kiem Lake and Traditional House
8.7
Value Stay Hotel and served local Vietnamese breakfast
Report this review
1 - 10 of 409 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07