Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
19 reviews

256 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Peter C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Great value and location

Location, comfort and value
8
Other than the 1st night prior to a break to Halong Bay, the remaining 2 nights stay were great. Ms Lyn ensured that all our needs were taken care of. Location is fantastic and room was clean and comfortable. It's definitely well worth the price paid for. Try out the Pho Bo (beef noodle) right about opposite the hotel on the same lane, almost the best pho bo ever tried while in Vietnam.
Report this review
Peter C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Transferred to another hotel
4.7
We initially stayed 1 night before resuming for 2.more nights after Halong Bay cruise. To our dissappointment we were transferred to another nearby hotel, Lefoyer, which is way smaller and uncomfortable. Then this hotel arranged for a taxi for a short ride to Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum which was overcharging us to the tune of VND 550000, about 10 times more! We made a complaint to them after resuming our stay and they took it to heart and tried their best to compensate us by upgrading our room and arranged for our departure to airport by paying only half of taxi fare. All in it was a bad initial experience but good management had quickly compensated the situation.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2015
very good hotel

Staff name :Lyn very best service
8.7
very good !
Report this review
Lynn H. Families with young children Myanmar, May 29, 2015
Friendly staff and location near Hom Kiem Lake.

So closed to Hanoi Famous Hom Kiem Lake.
8
Report this review
Peter H. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2015
Amazing service, We will going back.

Excellent all
10
We stayed three nights as well as booking a tour of Halong bay & Sapa with them. The rooms were lovely and clean food was good. What made the trip was the staff. Very friendly, willing to go out of their way to help you. the service was wonderful,I will definitely going back there again,
Report this review
Karen S. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2014
Good location, rooms clean but basic

Location
6
Stayed at hotel for 2 nights with 2 children, rooms modern but small. Breakfast was terrible.
Report this review
Torben M. Families with young children Denmark, March 31, 2014
Nice stay at a hotel with super location

Location, price, room quality
7.7
Our stay at Hanoi Romance was generally good. Only downside was that they forgot the pick up from the airport, which we had ordered by Email some weeks in advance. Anyway, as we were coming for a 2nd time we knew the location of the hotel so we just jumped into a taxi so no big deal. If we visit Hanoi again, we will be staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Shang I. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
nice price but poor service

nice price, ok location, fair room
6.7
breakfast time until 10, but when we sat down at 9, most of the food "disappeared".(we ate the breakfast earlier the day before) and even we asked them for something, they were not refilling for us. The service was poor.
Report this review
Shang I. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
fair

fair location, fair room, ok price
6.3
Report this review
Fai C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Small rooms

Breakfast, internet, location
6
The rooms are small. Breakfast is nice but limited. Some staff hard-selling expensive tour packages to Halong Bay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 410 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04