Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Romance Hotel

19 Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Str, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 23 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (23)
Sort by:
Keng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Clean, Friendly, great Location and Value for mone

1. The hotel is clean, bed soft and comfortable. Staff very friendly, breakfast really good. Location perfectly strategic, right in the most popular part of the old quarters. Plenty of shops nearby.
10
It was one of the most pleasant stay with the friendly staff always making sure all your needs are quickly taken care of. They will help out in everything you need such as air port transfer, tour arrangement and advise on shopping and eating. Really hard working staff committed to making sure you had a pleasant stay. The rooms are really clean, bed comfortable and quiet Air Cond and hot running water all the time. The free wifi was really fast, the flat screen tv with satelite channels such as discovery channel, BCC were really useful. The strategic location of the hotel right in the most popular section of the old quarters means just a few steps into the midst of joy and the best entertainments the old quarters offers. The Thang Long Water Puppet theater is just round the corner. Plenty of restaurants recommended by Trip Advisor, with balcony and great view of the Hoan Kiem Lake. You can't ask for a more strategic location. Everything you need for a great stay, this hotel can help you get it. Its really value for money.
Report this review
Keng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Clean Friendly Strategic Location, Value for Money

Clean, Very Friendly Staff and very Strategic Location
10
Very Satisfying Stay, Clean Room, Very friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for money...Look no further.
Report this review
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Hanoi romance hotel review by Tan family from KL

Value for money, fantastic location & friendly staff.
9
Memorable and definitely worth staying in. Suite room is well designed & spacious. Toilet is clean & comfortable.
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Very good location hotel

Good location, clean and friendly staff
8.3
Air conditioning not cooling, told the reception about this but still the same. The location of the hotel it's very good, outside the hotel has one stall selling pho beef very nice, must try! Nearby the hotel also have another shop selling noodles, very nice and cheap also.
Report this review
Taimany S. Families with older children Laos, May 17, 2015
Close minded. I woder if people book room and req

Location, price ok if staff not cheat
5.3
Stressed that when check out they will charts me more
Report this review
Jane D. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2015
Great Location

Staff, Location, Comfort
9.7
Great Breakfast, uber friendly staff, comfortable and a great nights sleep.
Report this review
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Awesome Stay! Friendly Staff !

staff, cleanliness, location
9.3
The hotel is located just around the corner of the streets of Old Quarter, but in a small back alley away from the noisiness. The staffs here are very caring and friendly especially, treated us like friends. when we first arrived, they led us to a restaurant for a delicious lunch, they also arranged our transport to Halong Bay. When we left, they even gave us a box of G7 Vietnam coffee as a souvenir.. :) Well, the room was nice and cozy, clean too. And there's wifi on every floor, it's fast. The breakfast was ok, not terrible, and not too great. Just average, but fine. Well, i would say our overall stay here was pleasant and satisfying definitely, mostly because of the great service they provide. I would recommend this hotel to others. :)
Report this review
Telly F. Families with older children Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Visiting Hanoi during Chinese / Lunar New Year

Big room, big bed, bright
8
Report this review
Telly F. Families with older children Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Unforgettable Hanoi

Staff, locatiob
8
Report this review
Huyen P. Families with older children Vietnam, August 26, 2013
Very good

Clean room, Central location, friendly staff
8.3
I am comfortable with this hotel, clean room, friendly staff, central location so easy to walk around Ha Noi. I will be back here if I have chance to come back Ha Noi again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 432 reviews Next page
Hanoi Romance Hotel HanoiHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - SaladHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast  buffetHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Romance Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03