Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2

95 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 116 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Sherwin A. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2016
Value for Money and Great Location
6.7
Near the lake, Near the Night Markets. Great for people heading to Hanoi to shop!!!
Report this review
Foo M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Comfort Stay

Good location, Friendly Staffs, Clean Room
8.3
Report this review
Tay Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Great and friendly staff

staff , location, value for money
8.3
I had a great stay at Royal Hotel. Good location. And I want to mention a good great staff of the hotel, Mr. Hung. He is really handsome young and helpful staff. Even we reached the hotel in the early morning 5 am to wake him up for just to wanna wait at the hotel there to wait for pick up to Halong bay on that day without checking in, he still willing to help us. And most important is, we had left our Passports in Sapa hotel, and without passports, we are unable to check in the cruise, but with the help of Mr.Hung, we managed to check in to cruise and got our Passports sent back to Royal hotel the next day. Once again, Thankfully to Mr.Hung.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Excellent affordable place to stay

affordable, great staff, good location
8.3
I am pleased I chose this hotel. Staff were warm, friendly and obliging always. The room was fine, shower hot and bed comfortable. It was cleaned well each day. Tea & coffee available all the time in the foyer, a kettle in the room also. The room was spacious. Breakfast was good, a choice of eggs or noodles, plus some fruit, bread, jam, tea, coffee, etc. Plenty to eat. The hotel is helpful for booking things and I felt at home for my 5 nights. The location is close enough to Hoan Kiem lake and main tourist spots. Plenty of eateries nearby. I'd stay again.
Report this review
Li W. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2015
Disappointing
6
We were told that it was overbooked and we were transferred to it's sister hotel Lotus Boutique Hotel (old name: Royal Palace Hotel 1) which is a total disaster - super bad breakfast, no housekeeping, flooded bathroom, poor service. We went to Little Town Hotel instead and it was fabulous!
Report this review
Thuy D. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 2, 2015
small room, the lift is very small, old

servive
6.3
Report this review
Marylou A. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2015
Hanoi royal palace hotel 2- family

the staff. Location. Budget
9.7
We stayed here with my 3 year old daughter. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, since its just a few minutes walk to old quarters,french quarter and hoan kiem lake.clean and budget friendly.
Report this review
Vanda T. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2015
The rooms were older than expected

Location, Staff, pricing
6.7
The rooms were older than expected. The staff were very helpful and friendly though :)
Report this review
Chris E. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2015
acceptable place to sleep in

0
3.7
just a place to sleep in, nothing really fantastic, not renovated like what it claims
Report this review
Choongil K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 5, 2015
perfect hotel

location.
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Business CenterHanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Business CenterHanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03