arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 116 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 116 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Stephen P.
New Zealand
June 09, 2015
Great little Hotel
Location, Friendly staff
Nice rooms very comfortable hotel, staff are great, esp if you want to go on tours anywhere and great prices...All and all a great little hotel at a great price..

10 CHOONGIL K.
South Korea
June 06, 2015
perfect hotel
location.

6.7 ahmed M.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Not Bad
location, staff, and nothing else
Below average and the only compensation is the staff friendliness

8.7 Gek N.
Malaysia
March 19, 2015
Proximity Hotel to all Major Places to visits
Attentive staff, location and cleaness
We stayed here after our 2 days 1 night tour at Ha Long Bay. Our first night stay is at Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel which I found overall is much newer than this hotel. This hotel have good location but due to the fact it is facing the main road we have sleepless night for 1 day. We booked for Family room but was told due to the renovation/painting of the room we were requested to downgrade to smaller room at 2nd floor as the hotel has FULL on the 1st day. This is nightmare as it is quite noisy overnight as the hotel is facing the main road and located at Old Quater. We were then moved to 7th floor on 2nd night after complaint to the staff. Anyhow, the good thing made us feel better is they compensates us by providing the free transport to airport on the next day.

10 pandey C.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2015
Go straight - get best ever!
staffs, service, tours around
Room looks like others, but the best thing of this hotel is STAFFS who always took good care and paid attention on us. They were so friendly to offer us amazing tours to discover around.

10 shetty R.
Canada
February 05, 2015
A great hotel i stayed
Staffs, tours, service
It was very good trip of Vietnam. Staffs made it perfectly such as: beautiful room, tours around, ...

10 castilo F.
Singapore
February 05, 2015
So wonderful hotel
Staffs, tours, location
We just stayed here for 1 night, then we traveled by their package tour along Vietnam. All were well organized with much cheaper price than others with real service. It was amazing trip in Vietnam.

8.7 Hee S.
Singapore
February 02, 2015
Friendly & Helpful Staff
Clean, friendly & helpful staff and convenient location
It was a wonderful experience.

5.7 rushnara K.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2015
hostel Standard hotel in great lication
location, staff
The pictures on the website and agoda are not of the actual hotel or if they are, must be very old photos. I booked a deluxe double room and upgraded at time of booking to the next one up with city views. However when I was given my room it was a small dark room overlooking an alley. Absolutely nothing deluxe or 3 star about it. The bed was hard, the lighting poor, extremely noisy but this is be expected due to location. The toilet was very old and rundown and the bin had not been cleared out since the last guest left. Breakfast was included but very poor as they served chips and noodles, cutlery and crockery was dirty with a leak in the resturaunt roof. I must stay the staff are very pleasant, helpful and friendly almost makes you feel awkward about being negative. The location is perfect for if yoy want to be very central. Whilst I didn't pay alot I don't think its a good price considering i have stayed at other much nicer hotels for cheaper. This hotel is extremely rundown and basic and suitable for a base to store your luggage shower and sleep. The best thing about the hotel is its staff and location

8 James L.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
Good Location Hotal in Hanoi
Convenience, Town Center and Good Food
It was a pleasant stay and I must specially credit the good attitudes of the staffs; especially Ms Hannah who is mots caring and helpful. There is another Mr Winter who is very helpful and friendly.