Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2

95 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
105 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Li W. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2015
We were told that it was overbooked and we were transferred to it's sister hotel Lotus Boutique Hotel (old name: Royal Palace Hotel 1) which is a total disaster - super bad breakfast, no housekeeping, flooded bathroom, poor service. We went to Little Town Hotel instead and it was fabulous!
Report this review
Thuy D. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 2, 2015
small room, the lift is very small, old

Report this review
Marylou A. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2015
Hanoi royal palace hotel 2- family

the staff. Location. Budget
We stayed here with my 3 year old daughter. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, since its just a few minutes walk to old quarters,french quarter and hoan kiem lake.clean and budget friendly.
Report this review
Vanda T. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2015
The rooms were older than expected

Location, Staff, pricing
The rooms were older than expected. The staff were very helpful and friendly though :)
Report this review
Chris E. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2015
acceptable place to sleep in

just a place to sleep in, nothing really fantastic, not renovated like what it claims
Report this review
Choongil K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 5, 2015
perfect hotel

Report this review
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2015
Great little Hotel

Location, Friendly staff
Nice rooms very comfortable hotel, staff are great, esp if you want to go on tours anywhere and great prices...All and all a great little hotel at a great price..
Report this review
Isabel M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2015
Good location

Very good location, staff are very friendly and helpful, room rates are affordable
Report this review
Ahmed M. Business travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Not Bad

location, staff, and nothing else
Below average and the only compensation is the staff friendliness
Report this review
Gek T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Proximity Hotel to all Major Places to visits

Attentive staff, location and cleaness
We stayed here after our 2 days 1 night tour at Ha Long Bay. Our first night stay is at Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel which I found overall is much newer than this hotel. This hotel have good location but due to the fact it is facing the main road we have sleepless night for 1 day. We booked for Family room but was told due to the renovation/painting of the room we were requested to downgrade to smaller room at 2nd floor as the hotel has FULL on the 1st day. This is nightmare as it is quite noisy overnight as the hotel is facing the main road and located at Old Quater. We were then moved to 7th floor on 2nd night after complaint to the staff. Anyhow, the good thing made us feel better is they compensates us by providing the free transport to airport on the next day.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.