Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

18A Quan Su, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 424 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Marisa C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Stay at the Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

value for money, friendly and helpful hotel staff named Tony, good hotel location
8
Pleasant stay. If not for Tony, we will not get a good tour package. It is the only hotel (among the hotels we stayed in even in other countries) that gave away gifts at the end of the stay. Highly recommended budget hotel, real value for money.
Report this review
Soteris I. Business travelers Cyphrus, June 23, 2015
Nic

value monney and good service
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Thank you to the staffs

Staffs, location and room
9.3
It was great! We came back from halong bay that day and it was my partner's birthday the next day. They surprised us with balloons and it was really nice of them. It was the perfect welcome after our long trip from halong bay. Everything else was good. Location, food and room was good. Although our bathtub, there was no stopper. It's a small issue as we were already leaving soon when we realized it. All in all, excellent stay thanks to the staffs!
Report this review
Duy T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 10, 2015
Clean

Clean
9.3
Report this review
Renee M. Groups Australia, April 29, 2015
Stay in Hanoi

the staff and room were nice, and great location
7.7
I stayed with a couple of friends, staff were nice and hotel was clean, easy walking distance to the cathedral, night market and lake. if your wanting to book a tour go through a tourist office on the street as the hotels pricing was over double and DO NOT book buses/trains through them, book it yourself. We booked three buses and 1 train and two of our buses werent booked at all!! We had to change days,times and pay extra to get where we needed to go.
Report this review
George I. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
hotel

helpfull staff goob location good tours
9.7
Nice place
Report this review
Damon A. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
A small clean hotel with great staff

staff, cleanliness, jacuzzi
8.3
The hotel was small clean and not far from the old quarter (though not that close to the area north of the lake which is more vibrant) . We arrived at 10.30am and had to wait 30 minutes for our room while we waited they kindly gave us a free breakfast. The staff were very helpful with a reasonable though not excellent command of English but they really bent over backwards to help whether it was carrying the bags, storing bags while we went to Halong Bay or when we lost some keys searching everywhere and finding them. Look its not perfect and if there are many people down for breakfast you might have to wait, it's clean but not modern but has good cable channels and a nice Jacuzzi bath. For the price we thought it was great value
Report this review
Gladwin S. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Good value for money

Good location, comfort, cheap price
9.3
The location is good which is near Hoan Kiem lake. The rooms were clean and nice with comfortable beds though the building was quiet old. The free breakfast was great. Most of the staffs were friendly and helpful except for one rude male receptionist. During our stay the guy had scratches in his arms and face probably sustained from a motorbike accident. I hope the hotel management will give him proper training on customers service.
Report this review
Carolina C. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Good location and Kind staffs

Hotel is in good location. Walking distance to souvenir stores, Cathedral, Lake and Water Puppet. The staffs are all kind and very helpful especially Jennie and Tony. Thank you very much!
7
Report this review
Neville A. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 18, 2015
Amazing

Bed, Shower and TV
8.3
Very good service in the Hotel. But lots of criminality in the area. So thats to bad. The room is clean, big got a computer and the most comfortabel bed i had in asia. And im traveling for like 3 months now. Been to places people. Friendly staff, always helping. So its ok!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02