Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

18A Quan Su, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 427 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Erwin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Not the best 3 star yet.

1.Room house keeping excellent...2.Location well placed..3. 5th floor quiet, comfortable and no disturbances.
9.3
Averagely good value for money..bath towels at least 2/person..at times the bath cubicle clogs with water..key lock system should be upgraded to a security card system..arrangement of supplementary tours at the hotel is a bit on the high side and should give better discounts as compared to the offers outside. I went for the Sapa and Halong Bay tours.
Report this review
Cheng K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2015
nothign great

nothing
6
no so happy
Report this review
Alexandra W. Couples Austria, August 3, 2015
Beautiful Hotel, helpful Stadt, good value for mon

Clean, staff, location
9.7
Very nice stay. We first thought that Staff was little pushy in offering Tours. But when you tell them what you want to do, they are very helpful and organize exactly what you want. For breakfast you can choose from menue, food is OK. Rooms habe Bern cleaned every day. Unfortunately we Bad no window in room. We can recommed this Hotel and would stay again!
Report this review
Marisa C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Stay at the Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

value for money, friendly and helpful hotel staff named Tony, good hotel location
8
Pleasant stay. If not for Tony, we will not get a good tour package. It is the only hotel (among the hotels we stayed in even in other countries) that gave away gifts at the end of the stay. Highly recommended budget hotel, real value for money.
Report this review
Soteris I. Business travelers Cyphrus, June 23, 2015
Nic

value monney and good service
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Thank you to the staffs

Staffs, location and room
9.3
It was great! We came back from halong bay that day and it was my partner's birthday the next day. They surprised us with balloons and it was really nice of them. It was the perfect welcome after our long trip from halong bay. Everything else was good. Location, food and room was good. Although our bathtub, there was no stopper. It's a small issue as we were already leaving soon when we realized it. All in all, excellent stay thanks to the staffs!
Report this review
Duy T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 10, 2015
Clean

Clean
9.3
Report this review
Renee M. Groups Australia, April 29, 2015
Stay in Hanoi

the staff and room were nice, and great location
7.7
I stayed with a couple of friends, staff were nice and hotel was clean, easy walking distance to the cathedral, night market and lake. if your wanting to book a tour go through a tourist office on the street as the hotels pricing was over double and DO NOT book buses/trains through them, book it yourself. We booked three buses and 1 train and two of our buses werent booked at all!! We had to change days,times and pay extra to get where we needed to go.
Report this review
George I. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
hotel

helpfull staff goob location good tours
9.7
Nice place
Report this review
Damon A. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
A small clean hotel with great staff

staff, cleanliness, jacuzzi
8.3
The hotel was small clean and not far from the old quarter (though not that close to the area north of the lake which is more vibrant) . We arrived at 10.30am and had to wait 30 minutes for our room while we waited they kindly gave us a free breakfast. The staff were very helpful with a reasonable though not excellent command of English but they really bent over backwards to help whether it was carrying the bags, storing bags while we went to Halong Bay or when we lost some keys searching everywhere and finding them. Look its not perfect and if there are many people down for breakfast you might have to wait, it's clean but not modern but has good cable channels and a nice Jacuzzi bath. For the price we thought it was great value
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07