or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

18A Quan Su, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Patrick O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
Short, Comfortable

Friendly Staff and Close to Local Restaurants, 10 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake
6
The Hotel itself is not well designed and luxurious at all. The rooms however are very spacious. The hotel seems old, but it is good enough if you will be spending most of your day out of the hotel. Overall, its good value for money as the hotel comes with free internet, even with a desktop computer in the room.
Jason D. Couples India, March 23, 2014
Great Hotel, Superb Staff, Welcoming attitude

Great Staff, Good Location
7.7
very Satisfied with the customer attention and great support and information given by staff on attractions to be seen. Also left with a thank you parting gift from the hotel.
Fransisca M. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Near many tourism spot

Friendly staff, near many tourism spot, many local food near hotel
8.3
I stayed at Hanoi Royal Palace hotel for 2 night. I came to this hotel in the morning (I came from Sapa by night train), and its only shortwalk from train station. The staff is very friendly, they offer me to stay in their friend hotel cause their check-in time is 12 noon and at that time (09.00 am) they still no avaliable room for us. But we refused cause we already had an appointment with other in this hotel. They give us a map and show nearest tourism spot and restaurant to us. They give us room at 4th floor and unfortunatelly the free wifi at my room was poor, so I have to go down at lobby for wifi, but the computer (with free internet) was good and the internet can run fast. But overall I like my stay at this hotel. They even give us a souvenir (vietnamese coffee) for us when we check-out.
Duong C. Couples Vietnam, March 22, 2014
Much worser than it's presented

nothing
5.7
almost nothing makes me happy. No car park, room is small and not clean, towel and sheet seems not hygiene, shower is not work properly...
Addy C. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Basic hotel

location.
6.3
not happy with the room. we book a royal suite and there give us a family room with 3 beds.
Addy C. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Basic hotel

Only location was great.
6
Not happy with the room. The bath room does not even have a proper shower holder. The hot water came and go all the time.
Anton L. Solo travelers Russia, February 1, 2014
Nice

Very friendly stuff and good rooms
9.7
Mark H. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Staff, Staff, Staff

Staff, Staff, Staff
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before heading to Halong Bay (booked on our arrival through the front desk)before returning for 2 more nights.From the moment we arrived the staff were exceptional, being friendly & helpful with all staff we met taking a genuine and personal interest in our stay both before our trip to Halong Bay & immediately on our return. They recommended places to eat & helped with directions to others we picked. The room was clean & comfortable but the biggest asset is by far all the staff.
Bas V. Couples Netherlands, October 5, 2013
good location, superb staff

staff, quiet, location
8.7
our stay was really pleasant. We were picked up at Hanoi airport for a nice fee, the staff was waiting for us after the customs check. The hotel itself is decent, do not expect high luxury, but for this price its pretty good. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, always willing to help, and in a very pleasant way. We would recommend this hotel to everyone who is staying in Hanoi for a couple of days of sightseeing and is looking for a good priced hotel.
Judy R. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
A budget hotel, with the bare minimum requirements

We arrived expecting a something different after reading the reviews. The hotel did provided a clean room, with basic needs. No water in rooms, but if you had your own bottles you could fill up in ar
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - RoyalHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - RoyalHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06