Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

18A Quan Su, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
437 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Soojin L. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2015
worst hotel in the world
2
I booked last september and I traveld last december. When I arrived at the hotel, the hotel name was changed and they said the owner of the hotel was changed. But I didn't get any information about that until I arrived. But they have my booking information so they gave me a room another hotel without payment. But the room they gave was dirty and no elebater and no locker, also the window was not locked. I want to refund but they didn't. Be careful when you visit this hotel.
Report this review
Hoang T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 20, 2015
Good staff, old room furniture

Location, staff, price
7
So so
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2015
Horrible stay my last night.

Location, service and tv channels.
7
My last night here was horrible. They were painting the walls outside my room and knocked a fan out of place that served as a window. I had a strong smell of paint in my room all night. The worst thing was at 7am on a Saturday they were doing construction and since the fan that served as window was out I could hear all the noise. The workers were shouting and banging on the walls super loud. And the kitchen workers were super loud as well with no regard for the sleeping guests. I did not sleep at all my last night. Will not come back here.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
Decent place for the price.

Service,location and decent room.
7.3
My stay was pretty good the first 2 nights I was here. I had a 2nd floor room which was close to kitchen so i had to deal with some odors and noise. Other than that the room was ok and wifi was ok. I would definitely ask for a room above the 4th floor.
Report this review
Erwin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Not the best 3 star yet.

1.Room house keeping excellent...2.Location well placed..3. 5th floor quiet, comfortable and no disturbances.
9.3
Averagely good value for money..bath towels at least 2/person..at times the bath cubicle clogs with water..key lock system should be upgraded to a security card system..arrangement of supplementary tours at the hotel is a bit on the high side and should give better discounts as compared to the offers outside. I went for the Sapa and Halong Bay tours.
Report this review
Cheng K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2015
nothign great

nothing
6
no so happy
Report this review
Francisco C. Solo travelers Spain, August 14, 2015
Good Location

Location, staff
8
Report this review
Francisco C. Solo travelers Spain, August 11, 2015
Good Location

Location, staff
8
Report this review
Alexandra W. Couples Austria, August 3, 2015
Beautiful Hotel, helpful Stadt, good value for mon

Clean, staff, location
9.7
Very nice stay. We first thought that Staff was little pushy in offering Tours. But when you tell them what you want to do, they are very helpful and organize exactly what you want. For breakfast you can choose from menue, food is OK. Rooms habe Bern cleaned every day. Unfortunately we Bad no window in room. We can recommed this Hotel and would stay again!
Report this review
Joey J. Groups Canada, July 18, 2015
good experience

good wifi connection, informative and helpful staff, tasty breakfast
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 367 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01