or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel

18A Quan Su, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
George I. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
hotel

helpfull staff goob location good tours
9.7
Nice place
Damon A. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
A small clean hotel with great staff

staff, cleanliness, jacuzzi
8.3
The hotel was small clean and not far from the old quarter (though not that close to the area north of the lake which is more vibrant) . We arrived at 10.30am and had to wait 30 minutes for our room while we waited they kindly gave us a free breakfast. The staff were very helpful with a reasonable though not excellent command of English but they really bent over backwards to help whether it was carrying the bags, storing bags while we went to Halong Bay or when we lost some keys searching everywhere and finding them. Look its not perfect and if there are many people down for breakfast you might have to wait, it's clean but not modern but has good cable channels and a nice Jacuzzi bath. For the price we thought it was great value
Gladwin S. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Good value for money

Good location, comfort, cheap price
9.3
The location is good which is near Hoan Kiem lake. The rooms were clean and nice with comfortable beds though the building was quiet old. The free breakfast was great. Most of the staffs were friendly and helpful except for one rude male receptionist. During our stay the guy had scratches in his arms and face probably sustained from a motorbike accident. I hope the hotel management will give him proper training on customers service.
Carolina C. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Good location and Kind staffs

Hotel is in good location. Walking distance to souvenir stores, Cathedral, Lake and Water Puppet. The staffs are all kind and very helpful especially Jennie and Tony. Thank you very much!
7
Neville A. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 18, 2015
Amazing

Bed, Shower and TV
8.3
Very good service in the Hotel. But lots of criminality in the area. So thats to bad. The room is clean, big got a computer and the most comfortabel bed i had in asia. And im traveling for like 3 months now. Been to places people. Friendly staff, always helping. So its ok!
Pin-Tzu P. Couples Canada, March 17, 2015
great stay!

helpful staff and reliable air con!
9.7
Excellent! Would stay again!
Benjamin F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2015
Great location. Excellent service. Great breakfast

The three best things about were the service, location and breakfast
9.7
I had some initial troubles because I booked the wrong dates for my stay. But the staff accommodated me and helped me out right away. Tony and his staff made sure that my stay was very pleasant. I stayed for 4 nights and will come back for 2 nights next week.
Johnson O. Groups Mexico, November 26, 2014
great option

staff, location, room
10
Accommodation was clean and spacious, the wifi works very well and the breakfast menu is extensive and delicious as well as a buffet selection. The staff were always on hand and very helpful and happy, the front desk manager was always available and speaks very good English with a helpful professional approach .
Liliane L. Groups United Kingdom, November 14, 2014
Perfect service

Impeccable service, excellent organisation of trips, taxi transfers and general helpfulness.
9.7
We have stayed in this hotel several times and we cannot fail the service we have had every time: availability of shower facilities between trips, perfect transfers organisation, value for money, even room upgrade! Excellent!
Pei T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2014
ok

-
6.3
Superior rooms do not have window, actually.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Royal Room City View with BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View


AS-AGWEB-3C03