My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Christine O. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Easy walk to the attractions

Location, price, friendly staff
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location was an easy walk to the lake, water puppet theatre and other attractions. The dining room was small and when we tried to have breakfast there was a group wanting to eat at the same time. We ended up eating what was left of the buffet in the lobby. A bit disappointing but no one's fault. The food on the streets is cheap..so we brought breakfast. Affordable, handy hotel for a sightseeing trip.
My L. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2013
Pleasant and convenient

Nice rooms, private transport from the airport was reasonable, and staff is very friendly and helpful.
8.3
My friends and I enjoyed our two nights stay in Hanoi at the Hanoi Royal View Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There's a lift in the hotel which is helpful since I stayed on the top floor. The location is ideal. It is near the Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shopping. Although it is right in the old quarter, it is quiet. Breakfast is not excellent but good. A variety of fruits, breads, noodles, and juices. The manager is very good about answering questions via email. I get a response on the same day. Thank you Hanoi Royal View!
Ng L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2013
Nice n comfortable stay

Friendly staff , great location and room equip with free wi-fi
9.7
Nice and comfortable stay in our 4D/3N stay. Attend my friendly & helpful staffs . Definitely would recommend friend to stay at this hotel if they visit Hanoi
Ng L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2013
Comfortable stay at Hanoi with good location

Hotel was near to the shopping area, equip with fast internet service in the room and come with excellent friendly staffs
9.7
Booked 3D/2N hotel stay thru agoda.com . We reach the hotel at very early in the morning due to our early flight timing. We were approached by the friendly hotel staff that allow us to check-in early despite the check-in timing was after 12pm (this could be there is available rooms). Due to his flexibility, we had a chance to take a small break at the rooms before we proceed to nearby morning market for our breakfast & shopping. Location was excellent as it was situated near the busy street of old quarters & the tourist attraction area. The hotel also provide a small A-4 size tourist map at the counter which really assist us to explore the old quarters during our trip. Room was very clean & bed was very comfortable during our stay. Best of all it equip with excellent free Wi-Fi in the room(unlike some hotel where there isn't any free Wi-Fi in the room). It also come with free breakfast too. I would strongly recommend my friends to visit this Hotel stay if they visit Hanoi.
Ha T. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2013
Awsome

Comfortable, friendly staffs and convenient
8.3
I am really happy and satisfy with the friendly staffs. The hotel is well situated in the central of the Hanoi city.
Ivy L. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
great stay, friendly staff, clean room

stone throw away to the night market and shopping & restaurant areas
8.7
I actually purchased the junior suite room and upon check-in i was told the room was under renovation and the staff were really nice in explaining to us and provide a very large and comfortable deluxe room and plus a rebate in cash upon my check out. We found that the staff are very courteous, efficient , patient and very friendly when attending to us during check -in /out and they also direct us to the night market and good restaurants nearby the hotel. We love the services provided and we will definitely come back to stay in this hotel.
James L. Couples Australia, September 12, 2013
Best Hotel

price,room and service
10
The room was very nice,clean and comfortable,also had a laptop with free wifi.Wide variety of buffet breakfast.All staffs were so friendly and helpful,service with smile.I ordered taxi to the airport and they offered good price as well.Enjoyed my stay here very much.Will come back next month
Emily S. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Good Hotel,Best Location and Service

location,staff and nice room
9.3
The best things about the hotel was the staffs and the location. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Ms.Anna who was great!! The first day we checked in she sat us down and gave us a map and starred where we were and all of the attractions, including the excellent Vietnamese restaurant she recommended to us (turns out it was also recommended in the Lonely Planet guidebook, which itself is the best guidebook). Every time we returned to the hotel while she was on duty she always asked how we were and what we did. She was a genuine person, unlike so many that work at hotels. All the rest of the staff were very prompt and helpful as well.In the morning she even came by at breakfast to ask how things were going.I will recommend this lovely hotel to all my friends
Phuong H. Business travelers Belgium, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice staff, excellent location
8
The hotel is closed to the Hoan Kiem lake, so it's awesome if you want to make a jogging in the morning like I did. The breakfast has not a lot of choices (vietnamese noodles soup, fried eggs,..) but outside there're a lot of locals foods. The staff was super nice, kind and helpfull.
Yeo E. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Comfortable except the driver's rough attitude.

Location, Location and location.
7
Fine indeed. Not much to comment about, but value for money indeed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05