or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
James L. Couples Australia, September 12, 2013
Best Hotel

price,room and service
10
The room was very nice,clean and comfortable,also had a laptop with free wifi.Wide variety of buffet breakfast.All staffs were so friendly and helpful,service with smile.I ordered taxi to the airport and they offered good price as well.Enjoyed my stay here very much.Will come back next month
Emily S. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Good Hotel,Best Location and Service

location,staff and nice room
9.3
The best things about the hotel was the staffs and the location. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Ms.Anna who was great!! The first day we checked in she sat us down and gave us a map and starred where we were and all of the attractions, including the excellent Vietnamese restaurant she recommended to us (turns out it was also recommended in the Lonely Planet guidebook, which itself is the best guidebook). Every time we returned to the hotel while she was on duty she always asked how we were and what we did. She was a genuine person, unlike so many that work at hotels. All the rest of the staff were very prompt and helpful as well.In the morning she even came by at breakfast to ask how things were going.I will recommend this lovely hotel to all my friends
Phuong H. Business travelers Belgium, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice staff, excellent location
8
The hotel is closed to the Hoan Kiem lake, so it's awesome if you want to make a jogging in the morning like I did. The breakfast has not a lot of choices (vietnamese noodles soup, fried eggs,..) but outside there're a lot of locals foods. The staff was super nice, kind and helpfull.
Yeo E. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Comfortable except the driver's rough attitude.

Location, Location and location.
7
Fine indeed. Not much to comment about, but value for money indeed.
Jason P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Comfortable hotel for a reasonable price

Large and clean room, and friendly staff.
8
Everything was very good with the exception of a couple minor maintenance issues within the room. The toilet had a leak at the base, and the A/C started to act up during the last night. However, we rebooked a room for a couple more nights on our return to Hanoi, and the hotel staff provided us with an upgraded room for the same price.
John B. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Great location lovely staff

Staff, location, clean
8.7
We went to Ha Long & then returned for nought with upgrade to suite, the staff couldn't have done more
Michael S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Is a lovely hotel.

Modern design, friendly staff and great location.
7.7
It is very comfortable and value for money. They automatically upgrade us to Junior Suite for free. The satff is very friendly, we will come to stay again if we are back to Hanoi.
Cecilia F. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2013
five-star marks for very accommodating staff

located right in the Old Quarters for shopping and sightseeing by foot
9
the hotel has the best and most accommodating staff who understands the needs of tourists who need to check in early (as the train from saigon arrives in hanoi before sunrise) and check out late (as the flight to manila departs just after midnight)
Eun B. Solo travelers South Korea, August 12, 2013
good location near from night market

staff, clean room
8.7
nice staff with clean room. location is near from the night market.
Stephan P. Business travelers Switzerland, August 5, 2013
Nice stay in a good hotel!

Clean and big room, nice staff, good breakfast
8
At the end I was really very very happy with my stay in the Royal View Hotel. That after some discussion on the first day because of our room. The description in agoda don't match to the reality. The room was never such big and also the balcony was small and closed. I discussed that with staff and they reduced the price for my room. So everything was ok. The Hotel is perfect located for go around in the Old Quarter part of Hanoi. Staff was very helpful and nice. Also the breakfast buffet was good and was great to have an additional menucard for order some specials (for free). I really can recommend that hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01