Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 761 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Peter E. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Nice. Ok.

Breakfast, staff manageress was very informative.
8
Nice centrally located to old city, lake and bars. Once again English is limited! but the city itself shows the old style French influence. They provided area map with a walking route which was very helpful.
Report this review
Curtis N. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Very satisfied

Location, price, friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed here several times and will be back. The hotel was remodeled recently and is a quality place to stay, especially of the price, with a comfortable room, good breakfast and convenient location near the lake and city center, but it can be noisy.
Report this review
Patrick L. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
Convenient and comfortable room

The location is right in the historic Old Quarters, bustling with activities on the streets. Yet the hotel room is so quiet.
8.3
It was a good short stay. Hotel staff was friendly despite the fact that we came in from Sapa at 6 am in the morning.
Report this review
Wichit C. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2013
No window hotel but location ok.

Location ,friendly staff and not expensive
8.3
Taxi from airport
Report this review
Thanh T. Families with older children Vietnam, November 16, 2013
The hotel is at the center of Hanoi

food, friiendly behavior, comportable
9.7
We enjoyed ourselves with the center of Hanoi where the hotel locates at. We also want to thank the staff at this hotel, they are very nice to direct all things we need.
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
good value for money,great hotel

room,staff and location
10
we enjoyed our stay here very much.all staffs were so friendly and helpful in all ways.the room was clean,nice and spacious.very good location,easy to go shopping or sightseeing
Report this review
Christiane D. Families with young children Australia, November 15, 2013
great stay

room,location,staffs
9.7
the staffs here made our stay memorable.the hotel located in a good location,just a minute to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake,Ngoc son temple and the puppet show,even night markets as well.the breakfast was good enough with the price we paid,we liked tradional Pho everymorning
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
excellent hotel

rooms,staff and breakfast
9.3
This was the first part of our journey through some of Vietnam . Thank goodness it was a great start. We were greeted by great staff(Anna) ,she welcomed us orange juice and vietnamese coffee and then recommended us where to go and what to do in hanoi and around. Although this is a middle range hotel it offers a good breakfast and service.
Report this review
Helena V. Business travelers Finland, November 12, 2013
friendly hotel in old Hanoi

Clean hotel with superb staff ! Free Internet and breakfast included.
8.3
Simple hotel that has everything that one needs on a business visit. Very good value for money.
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Location, location, location
8.7
Wonderful! I am a regular visitor to Hanoi and have stayed in many hotels. This was by far the best hotel I have stayed at. The location, near Hoan Kiem and a range of restaurants and bars, is ideal. I'll definitely be staying here again!
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 566 reviews Next page
Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03