Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, February 8, 2013
Big Room & great location

It locates at the center of Hanoi, room is big but water heater got problem
8
All the staffs can speak English well & I got a warm welcome when arriving. The room is spacious with foods & free laptop. Room with big balcony, however not recommend to walk to the balcony if it's rain. I got problem with water heater during my stay, the water either very hot or very cold, was standing for 15mins but couldn't find the balance heat for the water to shower, but the staffs did bring a bucket to mix water myself on request, so it's still fine for me. Near Hoan Kiem lake & night market with 100m walking.
Victor H. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great location

Great entrance n close to Hoan Kiem Lake
8.7
We have repeated and extend our stay at this same hotel after spending a nite@Halong Bay Cruise which we booked thru this hotel also. The cruise is smaller and old not as what we originally booked for. Cruise staff does not speak English at all but luckily our tour guide does. Not much activities at nite on top of cruise, tv programs r in local languages which is not tourist friendly at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Too much background noises on streets like car/bike/bus horns, seems nonstop at all time, can be quite a nuisance and disorientated.
Victor H. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Great location

close to Hoan Kiem Lake
9
not far from ma may street where we find great restaurants and great dishes we liked: asian fried noodle and frog dishses with affordable local beers. hotel staff are polite and courteous, very helpful to provide infos on local highlights and tours which we eventually booked thru the hotel.
Caroline B. Couples Germany, January 31, 2013
outstanding service,nice room and good location

friendly and helpful staff,new clean room
9.7
from the moment we checked in the hotel the staffs welcomed us warmly,they offered apple juice and even advised me what to do and where to go in hanoi,that's sound very good.the room was so nice,clean and comfortable with laptop (also free wifi).the buffet breakfast was good with a lot of choice for both vietnamese and western food but i like noodle with chicken most,the chef was cute.when i come out the reception staffs asked me if i need to call a taxi and warned me keep the bag,phone and money carefully when go out cause there was many thiefs outside.very very nice touch.i will recommend this lovey hotel to all my friends.love all guys
Restaurant Tip: Green Tangerine
Noor H. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location

The helpful receptionists
8.3
overall it was ok staying at this hotel. but 1 thing i do not understand. i book for superior room that cost me about usd30 per night. the room details said that the superior room can accomodate up to 3 person. i got a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. but what makes me confuse, i have to pay extra usd5 per night because they say i booked only for 1 person but i come with my husband. the charge is for sleeping and breakfast they said. they said usually they charged per night but they want to make me feel happy staying there, they give me discounts but i still do not satisfied why do i have to pay extra for the things that already there. but the good thing about this hotel, they provide laptop and free wifi in the room so that i can transfer all the pictures from my camera to the thumb drive and happily use the camera again for the next day.
Shopping Tip: There's a night market just 2 minutes away from the hotel.. To buy cheap souvenir for family and friends, better go to night market instead of hang gai streets. It is cheaper. And always bargain to buy things.
Khanh N. Couples Vietnam, January 12, 2013
It's nice and lovely

Home town and easy to go around from
7
It's close to Hanoi peoples from this place. Nice staff and services. There is no complaint!
Stephanie Y. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Great location, right next to Hoan Kiem Lake

it was close to some really good restaurants (as per recommended restaurants on tripadvisor)
7
The only thing I liked about this hotel was its location, the proximity to Hoan Kiem Lake and many amazing restaurants that were within walking distance. The cons for me at this hotel was that the staff at reception were very pushy and I did not appreciate it at all. On two separate incidents, this was what happened: 1. I wanted to book a taxi to go to my spa appointment that I had made at a spa place that I found online, the staff at reception was really pushy for me to go to another spa when they found this out. I can only assume that they get some sort of commission from us going there instead of the one that I had booked so while he was continuously being pushy, I just said no thanks and decided to walk to my spa appointment instead. 2. The night before we had to check out, I spoke to reception to organize a taxi to the airport for 6:30am. Later that night, one of the staff at reception rang me to confirm my taxi booking at 6:30am but afterwards, consistently pushed for me to go for a taxi booking at 6am instead where I put my foot down and said that I want it for 6:30am and no earlier. Overall, it was a pleasant enough stay where the location of the hotel was close to a lot of attractions and restaurants but I definitely did not appreciate how pushy the staff was. Not sure if I would stay here again.
Kerstin L. Couples Estonia, December 30, 2012
Budget hotel

Small and narrow rooms. Staff were friendly and good location
7
This 's a budget hotel for backpackers and the location was very good. Room was narrow and small but clean and fine for short stay. Breakfast was limited and most of the food were cold. However the staff and location were really good.
Philip P. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Great location in the heart of Hanoi

Position, cleanliness and well priced.
9.7
Breakfast was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short walk to the lake and in the old quarter.
Stuart L. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Great hotel with even better staff

Location and service
10
We couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday and you would pay a lot more to receive similar treatment. Not only were we looked after from the moment we walked in but when we had a query about travel to Sapa, at reception looked after it all and from speaking to other travellers on the train saved us at least a hundred dollars in travel costs for train and accommodation. Really good value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Talk to Mrs Tran about your travel plans if you haven't made them and let her find a deal for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04