or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Anna G. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Nice room and friendly,lovely staff

good location,delicious breakfast
9.7
From the moment I arrived at hotel the staffs welcomed me with hot tea and showed me famous places to visit and shopping in hanoi,recommend good restaurant Quan an Ngon.The room was nice decored with window and laptop which was very useful cause I didn't bring my own lap.The staffs spoke very well english and it seemed that they tried all thier best to make your stay comfortable,always ready to help you with smile on the face.Will come back here again soon
Restaurant Tip: Quan an Ngon is good but quite crowded
Caroline B. Families with young children Germany, December 27, 2012
Very good service and good price

helpful staff and good location
9.7
If you are looking for a quailty hotel in the Old Quarter in Hanoi look no further that this place. It has been nicely renovated. My room on the 6th floor was very spacious, clean and well appointed with a new bathroom facility and balcony to see city. The staff is very friendly and accommodating,always recommend me good place to visit and warned me some scam of taxi in hanoi. The breakfast is very good. The location is ideal in the Old Quarter within walking distance of everything. The staff is very helpful for any excursions you wish to take. Will recommend this lovely hotel
Bill D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
Very happy with this hotel

Staff, location, cleanliness
9.7
The staff are wonderful; friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was extremely clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was good and the seating rather limited but the cooks were so great that it made the breakfast experience great. One day I did not feel well and the next day I received a call from the staff asking how I was feeling and if there was anything they could get for me and telling me that if I was hungry they would be happy to bring me something to eat. If I am able to visit Hanoi again this is where I want to stay.
Ng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location to visit the attractions nearby
8.7
The room is nice and clean with all the basic facilities provided including a laptop. But the internet speed is slow. Nevertheless, The staff is very helpful and resourceful in giving information about the local touring activities and booking of air tickets. The breakfast is quite good too.
Ng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
friendly and good service hotel

clean and comfortable room. near to the food stall and restaurants.
8
Staff there are friendly and helpful. Hotel very near to the city lake garden. Room is clean and comfortable. Very nice place to stay but price is after 50% discount.
Peter M. Business travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Decent hotel for the price but horrible mattresses

decent breakfast
3.7
I do not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. While the rooms were of decent size and not dirty (but not really clean either), the "mattress' was closer to a box-spring than a mattress. I actually spent most of my time sleeping in a "nest' on the floor that I created form the duvets and pillows... The bathroom, although larger than most in Vietnam and had a full sized shower with 2 shower heads, the water was either scalding hot or cold - I could not get a happy medium of warm... The worst part was the loud conversations of the staff at all hours of the day and night in the hallway just outside my door as well as a generator or water heater of some sort that kicked on and off about every 30 seconds. If I had paid a penny more than the $30 US I paid for this room I would have left the hotel immediately. The staff was friendly and did not try to push tours, etc. Breakfast was fairly decent. One could order eggs any way they like and there was always fresh fruit, juice, and vietnamese dishes. As well as the assortment of spaghetti, bologna, and other miscellaneous foods. The photos of the views are a complete sham. There are NO windows in many rooms, and if there were this would not be the view at all. It's in the middle of 'old-town' which is sadly now, as in many cities, a completely touristy area with more westerners, and knock-off western products, than Vietnamese. As always, I hope this review helps...
Hasina H. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2012
Nothing to fault

awesome service and very affordable
9
I had a lovely time staying at the royal view. It's a little difficult to find especially if you are new to hanoi ( v nondescript) so I would recommend getting the hotel to arrange transport from the airport - this is what I did and I had a smooth journey to the hotel. It was the first time I was travelling alone and arranging everything myself and the hotel staff helped a lot - they arranged everything for me and even got me tickets to the famous water puppet show nearby. On arrival, they provided me with a map and pointed out all the attractions. Unfortunately I had my phone stolen while there - the hotel staff helped me make a police report as well. I have absolutely no complaints and I am so glad I chose to stay here. The room is comfortable and comes with a laptop and free wifi.
Shopping Tip: Hold on to your stuff while shopping in the old quarter, esp at night! I was very skillfully pickpocketed.
Edith T. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2012
Great location but not so comfortable hotel rooms

accessibility to shopping area so i chose this hotel, and i book 2 family rooms, but i was given one room with stairs .
4
i complain with the one room given to us which is on the 7th floor not accesible by elevators, and since we are all middle aged adults, we requested for another room, and we were given a smaller room like a std room , in contrast to the family room we booked The room airconditioning is not functioning, not so cool,which we also complain to no avail. When I shared this to the manager, she was a little rude to share that this is why their rooms are quite cheap than the rest of the hotel. I just keep quiet and will just share this to my review in such. I also left some of my personal things in the room, and hope my colleague from Hanoi can retrieve it, since I called the Hotel staff when I was in airport going back to my home country.
Travel tip: inquire to book a room in which floor and ask whether they have with elevators; very inconvenient.
Katie B. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
outstanding service with friendly staff

nice room,good breakfast
9.7
Very good hotel with friendly staffs,they always answered my questions with smile,also helped me to translate at Phamarcy.The deluxe room was quite,nice design with laptop in room.the buffet breafast also good with many choice,I also had noodle soup with chicken,it's my favor.Will come back soon
Restaurant Tip: quan an ngon is good but very crowded
Dhruv T. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2012
Great location

5 min walk to famoun haon kiem lake
7
Great place to stay, lovely location, very close to hoan kiem lake

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06