or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Dhruv T. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2012
Great location

5 min walk to famoun haon kiem lake
7
Great place to stay, lovely location, very close to hoan kiem lake
Curtis N. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
A great little hotel with a friendly staff

Comfortable, quiet and a good breakfast in a good location for seeing Hanoi
10
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff is helpful and the breakfast is very good. It was recently remodeled and is very quiet even though it is on a busy street. The staff will help with getting you from and to the airport with a very reasonable rate. Request the service when you make the reservation.
Travel tip: The hotel is on Hang Dau street and if miss-pronounced as Hang DOW the cab driver will likely take you to the wrong street. Pronounce it Hang DOE and he will understand perfectly.
Partitan R. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2012
it's nice hotel and staffs

Good Service
9
I been in Hanoi many times, but this was my first time to stay Hanoi Royal View Hotel. It's very nice hotel and nice staffs. I got very good service at first touch this hotel. Because I forgot my bag on taxi and got help from nice staff to find it back from taxi driver. No doubt.next time if I have chance to visit Hanoii will stback to stay "Hanoi Royal View Hotel" again.
Choon M. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
Friendly Staff Great Location

Excellent service given by the staff
10
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I had booked a room for two, the staff gave me a free upgrade to a bigger and more comfortable room on seeing that my daughter had joined me in this trip. They also showed me where are the good restaurants and the night market, giving me tips how to watch over my bag while shopping at the night market. Excellent service!
Eric T. Groups France, December 9, 2012
Nice location, staff, food and rooms

Cleanliness, Location, Food
10
The hotel is located in the very center of Hanoi, walking distance from any night market or touristic area. Staff was very professional. The rooms are clean, have wifi and laptop, and are very clean. The breakfast was very complete; it is a buffet with lots of choice, western or asian food... Shower with hot water at all time! It is an equivalent of a 4 star standing hotel for me (not 5 because there was no bathtub).
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 5, 2012
Average hotel with great location

Location: in the heart of the city, accessibility
7
The hotel location is great Service is good The room size is quite small and NO WINDOW even with deluxe room
Hotel Feature Tip: Please definitely asking for the real window room. I asked the room must have window and they put me to the room with the wall behind window. This absolutely make no sense
Richard D. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
backpacker style

a room with beds...lol
3
Backpacker style hotel rooms, noisy, dirty floors and cold. Not a warm hotel, definitely not for honeymooners.
Gia K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Great location near tourist area

very short distant from lake
6.7
we check in quite late during that day due to our flight schedule from other city n we got additional upgrade to a bigger family room. room condition nice and clean. if you can not change money from counter, do not worry, because next shop can provide this service for the traveller.
Shopping Tip: This hotel just located beside the lake and old quarter area. a lot of shopping street just few step away from this hotel. Overall this hotel is ok.
Steven W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
deceant hotel with deceant price

near amenities
6
i have stay here for 5 days, the hotel room not bad, but the lobby and dining area quite lousy. The location is good. The price is not high
Ma C. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

reasonable price, nice rooms
7
The hotel is just like the other hotels in the area. It is small with no amenities, but the rooms are nice and comfortable, especially the deluxe room with big windows, which even has an receiving area. The price is very reasonable. The area is very near the lake and shopping area.
Shopping Tip: Bargain ...bargain...bargain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04