Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
David Y. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean Enviroment
8.3
This is a very convenient location for that hotel. Room is clean and comfortable even though a bit smaller. Friendly front desk staff with a lovely smile will brighten your days. You can found more than 20 shops selling shoes once you step out from hotel. Easily get to shopping and night market near west lake.
Gilbert R. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great location and friendly and helpful staff

clean rooms
9.3
The hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter, 3 minute walk from Hoan Kiem lake. The staff are always willing to help, Rooms are big, clean and complete. They even provide you with a laptop for each room.
Hendrik .. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Strategic Location, Friendly Hotel

The staff are very friendly
9.7
We stayed for 3 nights and each nights get free upgraded room to the Suite Room. THe staff are very nice and friendly. THe hotel location is very strategic as well. Located at the center of the Nightlife and Shopping Area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk 5 mins to the Water Pupper Theater to see the attractions.
Matt T. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
great staff, some great rooms

royal view rooms are awesome
9.7
I stayed in the Royal View room (more of a suite), and it was awesome. Feels modern, spacious, and has a great view. I had a peek in other rooms, though, and they seemed quite a bit smaller and more shoeboxy. The staff were always helpful, opening doors, carrying luggage, and speaking good English. Breakfast was so-so. Some made-to-order items that were perfectly fine and a less-exciting buffet spread. Great part of town. Very easy to get into all the best parts of the tourist district, and it's on 'shoe alley' if you need a new pair of Chanel shoes for $15.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the Royal View room
Tan H. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Pleasant small hotel with friendly staff

Strategic location as in the Hang Dau (street of shoes) and very helpful staff
6.7
The most important thing which impressed us is the hotel staff. They are always smiling and also open doors for us and helping my aged parents walk up the stairs. They also help in organizing out trip to Halong Bay (good follow up by one Miss Chen, a pretty frontline staff) as well as transferring our luggage to another Hotel when we come back from Halong Bay.. Very good of them and hence, we need not lug all our luggage to Halong Bay which makes it very pleasant for us. Breakfast is reasonable and good for a hotel like this. The room is very spacious and they give us three single beds which is such a luxury as everyone can sleep properly after a whole day out. The decor is unassuming. It is clean and no frills. But we like it and will definitely stay there again as we like the service. Pretty good.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is within shopping district and near water puppet theatre and also hoan kiem lake.. and easy to find restaurtants as well.
Penelope L. Groups Australia, November 9, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of old Ha noi

I loved the location, the balcony, clean room and hot shower.
9.7
To get the best out of your location it's important to book a balcony room with the beautiful large windows and light overlooking street life.
Bree K. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Great location and friendly hotel

sensational service from the hotel
8.7
extremely friendly, only down fall is the hard bed everythink else was great. conviently located within shoe street.
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location, friendly staff - clearly delighted

Location
8
You can never go wrong with this hotel in so far as location is concerned. English speaking staff are helpful too. Received complimentary fruits everyday of my stay.Impressed with availability of laptop in the room. However, the alleyway outside the rooms are dimly litted. It would be good if they can change the main room door as there are small slits between the joints (people outside can see inside)& door is smaller than the frame at the top by half an inch (conversation inside the room can be heard outside)
Alan K. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Great location in the old quarter

Close to water puppet theatre, restaurants and night life
8.3
stayed in room #702, 7th floor facing front of hotel. lift stops at 6th floor so you have to carry your luggage up an extra flight of steps. room has a lounge with sofa and tv whilst bedroom has a king bed with another tv. my partner found the pillows to be too thick for her. shower does not drain particularly well however hot water was always available. breakfast was fairly basic. staff were very helpful at all times. free wi-fi worked well. would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Green Tangerine restaurant is well worth a visit. Joma bakery is definitely worth a visit.
Soek Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
My Favourite Value-For-Money Hotel in Hanoi

Right smack in the Old Quarters, in close proximity to attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, Thang Long Water Puppets Theatre etc, with many shops in the vicinity so you'll never go hungry or find it difficult to get things you need.
9
I simply love staying at this hotel whenever I visit Hanoi. Its location is very central in the Old Quarters, which means you are close to many attractions, a variety of amenities, and have good access to transportation that will take you to other lovely parts of Northern Vietnam within 2-3h. You can save quite a lot if you were to book your stay at this hotel through Agoda in advance. After the early bird discount, I only pay under USD/night, so it's really value for money! Other than the friendly and helpful staff who are able to speak English, the hotel rooms have a modern feel, and are pleasant and clean. Hiring a cab through them can save you more than 50% of the actual fare you would have paid if you had flagged for a cab on your own.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03