Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
750 reviews

559 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Chow Y. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2013
very helpfull staff, startegy location

reception provide very comprehensive color printed A4 size map for Hanoi tour. Located just next to water pappet threater. helpfull receptionist.
6.7
the hotel lobby is well interim design. helpfull receptinist. I book 3 x double rooms, finally offer 3 big room with 2 single bed + 1 double king size bed. big TV with multiple channels. big private bath room, but the shower nozzle was minor defected. those rooms without window. prepare with 3 pairs sandles in the rooms, so I can change my shoe with sandle during walking around in Hanoi town. The tourist map provide by the hotel is very conprehensive, very usefull for me to explore around Hanoi old quater and major attraction point in Hanoi. Very helpfull receptionist show me the best restourant for lunch and other usefull information for my day tour in Hanoi. There is a laptop for internet in my room, disapointedly there is no power cable for it, luckily my friend in others room without this issue. Serve with welcome fruits in room, but without knife to cut the fruits, again my friend in other room served with fruits and a knife in side the bucket. Overall, it is a good hotel, it is unfare to expect more, it is just a 3 stars hotel.
Report this review
Sandeep B. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Rude staff, terrible breakfast and VER

Location, Location, Location
2.7
Many better places in Hanoi Try the Marucus which is 2 doors down.
Report this review
Tracey E. Groups Australia, March 6, 2013
excellent service, friendly and very helpful staff

great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
8.3
Report this review
Thomas R. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice hotel,great location.

Location ,handy to shopping,restaurants & old quarter.
7.7
Report this review
Ban S. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Excellent location on the fringe of Old Quarter

Nice room, very convenient located, 2 mins from Water Puppet Show
9.3
Hotel looks good cf other hotels in the neighbourhood. It is very conveniently located. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Even managed to borrow an umbrella when we forgot to bring one there! Breakfast has a good spread between Asian and Western food. Overall very happy... although we lost room card key and was charged US$10 for replacement.
Report this review
Kyung J. Families with older children Thailand, March 2, 2013
Nice hotel in town

Location Friendly cleanliness
7.7
I was good to stay here. The location is very good,friendly staff and the room so clean
Report this review
Katie B. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
Outstanding Service,Friendly Staff

good location
9.7
I simply love staying at this hotel whenever I visit Hanoi. Its location is very central in the Old Quarters, which means you are close to many attractions. I booked Ha Long Bay with them and they offered Bhaya Cruise which was amazing service as well. The room is very nice,clean and comfortable.I have fruit daily in my room.That's very nice touch.the breakfast is good with many options of vietnamese and western food.I will recommend this lovely hotel for all my friends
Report this review
Suzie Y. Groups China, February 12, 2013
good location

hotel with balcony
6
good hotel, good location. But if provide more travel information, would be better.
Report this review
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, February 8, 2013
Big Room & great location

It locates at the center of Hanoi, room is big but water heater got problem
8
All the staffs can speak English well & I got a warm welcome when arriving. The room is spacious with foods & free laptop. Room with big balcony, however not recommend to walk to the balcony if it's rain. I got problem with water heater during my stay, the water either very hot or very cold, was standing for 15mins but couldn't find the balance heat for the water to shower, but the staffs did bring a bucket to mix water myself on request, so it's still fine for me. Near Hoan Kiem lake & night market with 100m walking.
Report this review
Victor H. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great location

Great entrance n close to Hoan Kiem Lake
8.7
We have repeated and extend our stay at this same hotel after spending a nite@Halong Bay Cruise which we booked thru this hotel also. The cruise is smaller and old not as what we originally booked for. Cruise staff does not speak English at all but luckily our tour guide does. Not much activities at nite on top of cruise, tv programs r in local languages which is not tourist friendly at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Too much background noises on streets like car/bike/bus horns, seems nonstop at all time, can be quite a nuisance and disorientated.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 559 reviews Next page
Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04