or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Sinsap P. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2012
Worth for your money

Great in Location, service mind of staffs & full of convenience
8.7
This hotel located in a downtown rounded by attractions, food, night market and nightlife. The room was clean and comfort. Facilities are over-expected such as laptop with Wi-Fi provided. Although I arrived earlier than the standard check in time, they kindly gave me a room. Staffs performance is in standard quality, they always have service mind offering help for travel information being such good hosts. Great hotel to recommend! Value for money & Warm welcome and stay. Nevertheless, the only thing to be improved is food taste and quality.
Oanh H. Couples Canada, May 13, 2012
lovely , good service

honesty
8.3
if you forgot something , don`t worry just ask, i did , they mailed them back to my hometown (very expensive sunglassed), a special gift from my husband....
Adam F. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Reasonable hotel situated within the Old Quarter.

Great shower and understanding staff.
6
Arriving early in Hanoi by train before sunrise leaves one with the dilemma of wanting to check into the hotel for a much needed shower before the midday timing. Although not able to get at the 6am opening, the staff were happy to let me in by 9am which was most appreciated. Shower had the best water pressure in Vietnam although breakfast was a little bit average.
Richmond N. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Ideal location, friendly staff

Location, Clean & Friendly Staff
8
we had stayed here before, however this time we were put on the 7th floor (the lift only goes to the 6th floor) it was 10' hotter on the 7th floor compared to the 6th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the electic cars at $12 a car for a one hour trip we did this in the day and again in the evening. Oposite the water puppet theatre.
Yap G. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
Great location but room are small and smelly.

Only for the locations but will not stay again.
3.3
Personally, I feel cheated and I was made to pay another 7 USD because the room was intended for one person stay only. When I book I couldn't find anyway to select the occupancy numbers, after completion of the booking, then they state the occupancy is only one. When I arrived, they can't even find my booking and have to wait for the reception to call here and there before confirmed which make me wait for quite a while. After the next day, they come to me and said that I need to pay more because I stayed 2 person. In the first place, if they didn't allow me to check in, I would have rejected totally.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't think this type of hotel are cheap, actually they are more expensive, providing a flirty, smell and noisy environment. Go look and check at some 4 stars hotel, their price are slightly higher, but provide clean, good bed, clean towel and international standard.The slight price difference allows you to have more enjoyable stay than this hotel.
Bradley R. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Comfortable, small room.

Great location.
7.3
Enjoyed our stay here even though it did not have a balcony or window, this didn't matter for us as we were out all day. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was clean and everything worked. Breakfast was ok. The location was very close to the lake just around the corner from the puppet theater, and very handy to restaurants, shopping and site seeing.
Travel tip: If you are an early morning person like me go down to the lake and watch the variety of fittness activity that the locals get in to.
Li E. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great location with awesome customer service

Good location (in the midst of a buzzling street), good service rendered with a smile, clean rooms, good air-conditioning in the rooms esp when the weather was so hot, value-for-money stay
9.3
pleasant stay as the hotel location was good and friendly service rendered. if you are looking for a wide buffet spread for breakfast, this is not the hotel for you. the selection is limited but enough to keep your stomach full. room for 2 was spacious and very clean. bathroom was very clean too but gave out a funky smell, as though the ventilation was not good enough. the bed was not the most comfortable. overall, great hotel for the money we spent!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go to Dong Xuan Night Market on a weekend, which is walking distance from the hotel.
Richmond N. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Good staff, Great Location, Interesting Breakfast
9.3
we got upgraded (which is unusual for vietnam). i asked them to organise a car from the airport which they did at a small cost of $22 for a car for 7 pax for a 45 minute trip. close to everything in hanoi. the staff did try and up sell us on a day trip for , but we shopped around and got one
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the electic cars at $12 a car for a one hour trip we did this in the day and again in the evening. Oposite the water puppet theatre.
David M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
good hotel with great service

the hotel was in a good spot and had good staff
9
the royal view was good value close to the lake and many eating spots the hotel is in shoe street in the old quarter .the hotel staff were very helpful,we booked a halong bay tour with the hotel at a good price .at breakfast the food was fresh and sufficent
Shopping Tip: plenty of eating places near by
Steven W. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Lovely big room and a nice view

big room
9.3
Only stayed here one night, but it was a nice big room, comfortable bed and 2 air con units, free fruit & water, flat screen tv and good shower. We also used the airport pick up which was speedy and well priced.
Restaurant Tip: Fanny's icecream around the hoan kiem lake is a must

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02