Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Solo travelers July 26, 2012
Excellent Location

Location,
7.3
booked a deluxe room. ended up with one with a balcony (per the staff, it was an upgrade) that faces the street. street noise can be excessive in the morning. some sort of broadcast by the government at 7:30am everyday for the two nights i stayed. a very short walk to the old quarter with plenty of food venues around. less than 2 minutes walk to the hoan kiem lake. resonablily priced. didn't try the breakfast since ithad very limited selections. newly decorated room with a laptop you can use. smell of food leaked through the door in the morning though. book this hotel if you can spare the $ and don't want to stay at the run-down guest houses in the old quarter.
Shopping Tip: Great place to shop for shoes since the hotel is situated on the Shoe Street.
Casey S. Groups United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great budget hotel in good location

Good area
7
Perfect hotel in a great location. Price is right.
Supramaniam K. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Very Accomodatiove and Centrally Located

Location of the Hotel in Old Quarters
7.7
The hotel is located centrally in the Old Quarters, hence moving around was a breeze, without having to hassle with taxis or other public transportation. Restaurants, pubs and other attractions are just within walking distance.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2012
Professional service with high quality room

Everything in room was good quality, especially the bathroom & facilities. Laptop provided if you don't have your own. Comfy desk & chair.
9
Friendly staff, professional service. Allowed me to check in early in the morning as the room was already free. While the included breakfast was probably good Vietnamese fare, it left me looking for some Western-style food. I normally book budget hotels ($15-30) but I chose this one because of a 40% discount. I was impressed with this hotel, but I can't comment on how it compares with others in the same price range.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just around the corner from the Water Puppets.
Crystal G. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Beautiful suite!! very modern layout.

Right smack bang in the middle of everything
10
Great location to get to just about anything in the heart of Hanoi. The streets are very confusing but the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We loved the room it was like being in a modern apartment. The service was great and their english was great too. We stayed at the green mango for a few nights too and we wished we had booked the royal view for the whole trip as the room and hotel was just incredible compared to the green mango which was a budget style hotel.
Grahame E. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2012
Great location,hotel and staff

Staff & location
9.7
We chose this hotel after lots of internet research. On arrival we were met and her big smile. On check in we were given a brief introduction to the hotel, its location and the local places of interest. On arrival to our room we found it to be very spacious and clean with ample facilities. As for the staff we found them to be always there for us with advice and assistance. If you are looking for a small hotel where you feel comfortable and looked after and right in Ha Noi CBD then look can not go far wrong by staying in the Ha Noi Royal View Hotel. We know we will on our next trip.
Hiren B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel staff were extremely helpfull

Close to centre of town very convenient
10
Hotel was great in a super location next to the town with shOpping and restaurant also number of places to visit like puppet show
Scott A. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Horrible

The service
4.3
unless you usually back pack i wouldn't recommend this at all. shower was broken, water wounldnt stay warm, bed was rock hard, breakfast was stale bread. bad bad bad
Thuong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 23, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location and friendly staff

The best location and helpful staff
10
i booked 1 night stay at the hotel but i want to stay some more nights after halong bay and sapa trip arranged by hotel staff. nice hotel, friendly staff, decent buffet breakfast, ultra clean room and hotel site... good location, very near the center of the city, can walk to night market, dong xuan market, only 1 minute walk to water puppet theater and hoan kiem lake... recommend this hotel without hesitation. i enjoyed my stay there very much. thanks a lot. see you soon.
Restaurant Tip: Quan An Ngon is high recommended if you really like Vietnames Foods.
Ane T. Business travelers Spain, June 21, 2012
Just average hotel

Not recommend this hotel and it is just for backpackers only.
4.7
Room was not clean and small. Simple breakfast. Wifi did not work and lack of hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07